Chevron Left
Zurück zu The Art of Negotiation

Kursteilnehmer-Bewertung und -Feedback für The Art of Negotiation von University of California, Irvine

4.4
Sterne
1,961 Bewertungen
332 Bewertungen

Über den Kurs

The art of negotiation comes into play daily in the life of employees at all levels and in every position. Participants explore how current approaches to negotiation strategy and tactics are used, what negotiation entails, types of negotiation relationships that exist from hard bargain to win-win, to fully partnered relationships and personal ones. The course explores the personal and behavioral characteristics of an effective negotiator. Participants discuss how empowerment, power, and authority affect the negotiation process and outcome. Topics include how important it is to plan and prepare for a negotiation session. Upon completing this course, you will be able to: 1. Learn about the nature of negotiation and how it differs from selling 2. Gain awareness of the basic doctrines of negotiation and barriers to effective negotiation 3. Explain the role of authority and how to address it in negotiations 4. Explain the role of power in negotiations and how to address power inequities 5. Explain the positive and negative influences of empowerment 6. Learn the different “stances” or negotiation styles negotiators might adopt 7. Demonstrate the factors that influence which negotiation style is implemented 8. Describe the personal and behavioral characteristics of an effective negotiator 9. Demonstrate your grasp of emotional intelligence and how it impacts the effectiveness of a negotiator 10. Assess your own values and personal style and how they affect the negotiation process 11. Learn about the critical importance of planning and preparation in the negotiation process...

Top-Bewertungen

EE

Nov 29, 2017

Considering and placing value on my counterpart's interest as a way to obtaining an overall positive outcome in negotiations made sense to me as a Christian. Applying this principle

AK

Jul 13, 2020

Really deep and real life problem and situation based condition and how to respond it effectively.after completing this course any body could negotiate easily and effectively.

Filtern nach:

276 - 300 von 331 Bewertungen für The Art of Negotiation

von RAMLATH K

Aug 05, 2020

AN AWESOME COURSE

von Mac L G

Jan 07, 2016

Excellent course!

von Md. N H

Jul 29, 2020

Effective course

von Romain H

Aug 11, 2015

Missing examples

von RACHIT N

Jan 17, 2020

realistic goals

von Ecila A

Aug 27, 2019

Great Lecture

von Rezaul k

Aug 02, 2019

very realstic

von Bernard D V

Jul 11, 2016

Very clear c

von HITESHKUMAR S

May 28, 2020

BETTER MOOC

von RAHUL K

Apr 15, 2020

Nice Course

von Vijay S

Mar 24, 2017

Very good.

von Aldrin M

Oct 13, 2016

Very good.

von Muhammad M M

Apr 08, 2020

Excellent

von Miroslav

Oct 04, 2015

great job

von Luz E M M

Oct 04, 2015

Excellent

von Sergio A E F

Jun 20, 2020

Thanks!

von Hien b L

Jun 01, 2020

Good

von Manjunath C K

Jul 22, 2019

Nice

von Aditi K

May 03, 2020

G

von Abhilasha C

Apr 19, 2020

The course is overall good. The instructor has been able to explain the topics covered.

One of the major drawbacks is the under use of slides, and excessive dependence on dialogues. There topics covered could have been explained a bit more elaborately.

The number of attempts for the quiz should have been 3, like other courses. Also, some of the questions were difficult to understand.

von Karalyn F

Mar 28, 2020

Knowledgeable instructor, but on at least one quiz the "correct" answer directly contradicted what she said in the video (Framework Agreements and whether changes should be made to them - instructor said "yes, make changes" in the video, but the answer to the question was "False" - I did report this as an issue on the video itself).

von 夏大伟

Oct 21, 2015

There is no discussion forum. There are some concepts made me confused and I want to discuss with some other classmates. Another thing is there almost has no example, teacher just say the principles. I think one or two example for a principle may make some concepts more clear and can be understood easier.

von Jesica Z

Apr 20, 2018

The topics explained are quite good and useful; the presentation slides are somehow incomplete, this is they don't contain the main ideas from the video presentation.

von Mark M

May 26, 2017

Works, but as a free attendee I had no access to the tests, so I could not get involved as I did in other courses that I purchased after the completion of the course.

von Romany R

May 04, 2020

the course isn't well organized it just learn you the basics not to get in the next step in the negotiation

also, it is very academic not a practical one