Chevron Left
Zurück zu The Art of Negotiation

Bewertung und Feedback des Lernenden für The Art of Negotiation von University of California, Irvine

4.5
Sterne
2,785 Bewertungen

Über den Kurs

The art of negotiation comes into play daily in the life of employees at all levels and in every position. Participants explore how current approaches to negotiation strategy and tactics are used, what negotiation entails, types of negotiation relationships that exist from hard bargain to win-win, to fully partnered relationships and personal ones. The course explores the personal and behavioral characteristics of an effective negotiator. Participants discuss how empowerment, power, and authority affect the negotiation process and outcome. Topics include how important it is to plan and prepare for a negotiation session. Upon completing this course, you will be able to: 1. Learn about the nature of negotiation and how it differs from selling 2. Gain awareness of the basic doctrines of negotiation and barriers to effective negotiation 3. Explain the role of authority and how to address it in negotiations 4. Explain the role of power in negotiations and how to address power inequities 5. Explain the positive and negative influences of empowerment 6. Learn the different “stances” or negotiation styles negotiators might adopt 7. Demonstrate the factors that influence which negotiation style is implemented 8. Describe the personal and behavioral characteristics of an effective negotiator 9. Demonstrate your grasp of emotional intelligence and how it impacts the effectiveness of a negotiator 10. Assess your own values and personal style and how they affect the negotiation process 11. Learn about the critical importance of planning and preparation in the negotiation process...

Top-Bewertungen

AE

28. Dez. 2020

This course helped me to think more thoroughly about the elements of successful negotiation. I intend to incorporate ideas from this course into my practice of negotiation on the job going forward.

CM

15. Nov. 2020

This is such a perfect course for negotiations generally in business as well in every other aspect of life .It teaches of so many key things in life including listening skills amongst others

Filtern nach:

401 - 425 von 460 Bewertungen für The Art of Negotiation

von Muhammad M M

8. Apr. 2020

Excellent

von Miroslav

4. Okt. 2015

great job

von Luz E M M

4. Okt. 2015

Excellent

von Muhammad H

27. Sep. 2020

Amazing

von Sergio A E F

19. Juni 2020

Thanks!

von Hien B L

1. Juni 2020

Good

von Manjunath C K

22. Juli 2019

Nice

von Beatriz S L

14. Feb. 2021

.

von AJIT K P

13. Okt. 2020

G

von Aditi K

3. Mai 2020

G

von Abhilasha C

19. Apr. 2020

The course is overall good. The instructor has been able to explain the topics covered.

One of the major drawbacks is the under use of slides, and excessive dependence on dialogues. There topics covered could have been explained a bit more elaborately.

The number of attempts for the quiz should have been 3, like other courses. Also, some of the questions were difficult to understand.

von Karalyn F

28. März 2020

Knowledgeable instructor, but on at least one quiz the "correct" answer directly contradicted what she said in the video (Framework Agreements and whether changes should be made to them - instructor said "yes, make changes" in the video, but the answer to the question was "False" - I did report this as an issue on the video itself).

von 夏大伟

21. Okt. 2015

There is no discussion forum. There are some concepts made me confused and I want to discuss with some other classmates. Another thing is there almost has no example, teacher just say the principles. I think one or two example for a principle may make some concepts more clear and can be understood easier.

von Marco L

7. Juli 2022

The quality of the lectures is not very good. The slides are pretty much useless, since there is no information on them, and that is a problem for reading based learners like myself.

In addition, the question in the quizzes are vague and badly done, and it makes it hard to understand what the point is.

von Jesica Z

20. Apr. 2018

The topics explained are quite good and useful; the presentation slides are somehow incomplete, this is they don't contain the main ideas from the video presentation.

von Mark M

26. Mai 2017

Works, but as a free attendee I had no access to the tests, so I could not get involved as I did in other courses that I purchased after the completion of the course.

von Romany R

4. Mai 2020

the course isn't well organized it just learn you the basics not to get in the next step in the negotiation

also, it is very academic not a practical one

von Michele P

3. Aug. 2022

It's a decent course on basic negotiaiton. But from UCI I was expecitng something better. More presentations graphics, key terms.

von Pradyumna V

12. Juli 2020

Could be made more interesting with more slides instead of just the Instructor talking on screen for a longer length.

von Nick C

1. Jan. 2022

The videos were good but the reading was simply powerpoint slides that just had headings, no supplementary reading

von Anastasiia K

12. Juni 2020

Not very well structured course with not a big set of additional resources but otherwise some useful info present

von Joshua A A

24. Nov. 2020

It is very nice course am happy to be part of it. Have learn about negotiations and how to do it.

von Uttara G

12. Apr. 2020

THe course is very useful for any industry to grow up.Also useful for personal development.

von Fabio S

5. März 2020

Overall is an interesting course but I expected better slides to study on

von Mustakhusen M

2. Juni 2017

Content is good but it could have been little interactive and engaging.