Chevron Left
Zurück zu The Art of Negotiation

Kursteilnehmer-Bewertung und -Feedback für The Art of Negotiation von University of California, Irvine

4.5
Sterne
2,329 Bewertungen
380 Bewertungen

Über den Kurs

The art of negotiation comes into play daily in the life of employees at all levels and in every position. Participants explore how current approaches to negotiation strategy and tactics are used, what negotiation entails, types of negotiation relationships that exist from hard bargain to win-win, to fully partnered relationships and personal ones. The course explores the personal and behavioral characteristics of an effective negotiator. Participants discuss how empowerment, power, and authority affect the negotiation process and outcome. Topics include how important it is to plan and prepare for a negotiation session. Upon completing this course, you will be able to: 1. Learn about the nature of negotiation and how it differs from selling 2. Gain awareness of the basic doctrines of negotiation and barriers to effective negotiation 3. Explain the role of authority and how to address it in negotiations 4. Explain the role of power in negotiations and how to address power inequities 5. Explain the positive and negative influences of empowerment 6. Learn the different “stances” or negotiation styles negotiators might adopt 7. Demonstrate the factors that influence which negotiation style is implemented 8. Describe the personal and behavioral characteristics of an effective negotiator 9. Demonstrate your grasp of emotional intelligence and how it impacts the effectiveness of a negotiator 10. Assess your own values and personal style and how they affect the negotiation process 11. Learn about the critical importance of planning and preparation in the negotiation process...

Top-Bewertungen

CM
15. Nov. 2020

This is such a perfect course for negotiations generally in business as well in every other aspect of life .It teaches of so many key things in life including listening skills amongst others

EE
28. Nov. 2017

Considering and placing value on my counterpart's interest as a way to obtaining an overall positive outcome in negotiations made sense to me as a Christian. Applying this principle

Filtern nach:

26 - 50 von 377 Bewertungen für The Art of Negotiation

von K R K

14. Juni 2020

This course throws light on various methods of negotiations, behaviour and traits of a negotiators, how to start and end a negotiation and judge the success of negotiation at the end. This course is very well paced. The videos are also supported with resource materials really helps in better understanding and making notes. It covers all practical aspects and also includes a case study and peer review assignement. I really liked the course and it really made me to better understand the nuances of negotiation.

von RUBEN D M O

13. Mai 2016

Este curso es uno de los mejores que puedo decir haber realizado hasta ahora, principalmente porque te ayuda a definir como tomar decisiones en diferentes entornos y como abordar diferentes circunstancias dependiendo el perfil de las personas, negociar no es saber comprar, es saber escuchar y enfocar las actitudes en resultados siempre positivos tanto para ti como para los demás.

von Fuad H

16. Aug. 2017

Very informative and useful course, however the test questions are nor realistic only for one answer, I mean that there are many alternative answers in the test that will be correct in real life. But tutor considers only one of them as correct, and that is very confusing. I think test must be realistic but not be based upon the tutor perception. Thanks

von Victor Q

1. Nov. 2020

The course was concisely presented. Valuable information gained thru online learning will be helpful for my career and personal development. Thank you very much to the instructor, Sue Robins, MS Ed. Special thanks as well to the Department of Science and Technology (DOST), Philippines and Coursera for this opportunity.

von Yukti S

11. Juni 2020

Loved the course, the quizzes are challenging and basic at the same time. I loved the way I was compelled to go back to the course because I had lost attention for a few minutes(just because I loved the way Sue Robbins explains) and not to forget the amazing and informative guest interview!

von Lucy M

30. März 2020

I enjoyed the practical knowledge. The professor was clear and to the point. Initially I thought it would be an easy breezy class that i would not take seriously but quickly realized how serious and deep the material was. I am so glad I found the course.

von Kadri E

17. Okt. 2020

It was a very interesting journey for me. I realized that this is not just a desire to achieve our own interests and goals, but it requires strategic action that has its own solid foundations to create the basis for the maximum possible result.

von Amarnath A

11. Apr. 2016

Great short course. Like the main points brought up. Would have been great to have some real case studies of negotiations that went well and badly to learn from. Even a reading of cases hre would have set the whole thing in context.

von Theresa D A

17. Juni 2020

As a beginner, I learned a lot about how to negotiate effectively. All the modules are easy to understand and the tips are really helpful. Can't wait to implement it in the real case. Thank you very much, Coursera!

von Minh C N

20. Jan. 2016

I think this is a great course. It gives me more fundamental knowledge in negotiation. Although it provides details all information but give us a overview when start a negotiation with everyone or any organization.

von Masood A L

10. Aug. 2015

The Art of Negotiation is unique course in business life, after passing three modules i feel that i made huge mistake during negotiations in the past. this course help me to overcome past mistakes of Negotiation.

von Nhan T

28. Okt. 2019

very interesting course. I took many times to try the quiz and realized that sometimes common sense and usual thoughts are not very effective in negotiation. Great course to learn. Special thanks for instructor

von AMITAVA D

16. Okt. 2015

This is the best Negotiation course I have attended. It is focused on principles negotiation and takes us through the steps needed to become a successful and honest negotiator. Great delivery. Thank you.

von Jennifer L B

3. Apr. 2017

I really enjoyed this course; it's applicable to most aspects of your life. It gave me some perspective into past negotiations, and how I could make the next negotiation (whatever it is) in my life better.

von Chairman M

15. Nov. 2020

This is such a perfect course for negotiations generally in business as well in every other aspect of life .It teaches of so many key things in life including listening skills amongst others

von Abhimanyu k

12. Juli 2020

Really deep and real life problem and situation based condition and how to respond it effectively.after completing this course any body could negotiate easily and effectively.

von HILARY H

11. Sep. 2020

Thanks to Sue Robin for this great Course. I learn a lot from you. Thanks to UCI Division of continuing education for conducting this great course. Thanks too to coursera.

von Catharina C P

4. Jan. 2020

This course really taught me well about negotiation skill. I can understand completely on how we need to prepare, highlight and implement negotiation skills in our deals

von Syahril A G

28. März 2019

This topic online course will be very beneficial for me in pursuing my career goals. Thank you coursera, the instructors and UCI Extension, Div. of Continuing Education.

von Phạm H H

2. Mai 2020

This course has helped me in enhancing my personal skills as well as helping me in my career. Once again, thank you for providing us with such a comprehensive course.

von GOUNARIS A

10. Sep. 2020

A great opportunity to learn a new skill that is useful in your everyday interaction and to launch your skills to a new level. Thanks a lot for the experience.

von Roberto A

27. Dez. 2019

Foi vendido como um programa integrado, com certificado, mas ao final o que temos é um certificado para cada curso isoladamente, o que não é a mesma coisa.

von Mario J R M

30. März 2017

The Art of Negotiation

Congratulations on the platform

Congratulations on the administrative order of the course

Congratulations on the Success of the Course

von JUAN G F R

21. Juli 2018

Me ayudó bastante a tener un panorama amplio y completo de cómo lograr negociaciones exitosas. Muy diferente a lo que yo pensaba de las negociaciones.

von kadiatou k

13. Sep. 2020

Again professor Sue Robins was great as expected. What I really liked about this course is that one can apply it just about anywhere/everywhere.