Chevron Left
Zurück zu The Art of Negotiation

Bewertung und Feedback des Lernenden für The Art of Negotiation von University of California, Irvine

4.5
Sterne
2,769 Bewertungen
456 Bewertungen

Über den Kurs

The art of negotiation comes into play daily in the life of employees at all levels and in every position. Participants explore how current approaches to negotiation strategy and tactics are used, what negotiation entails, types of negotiation relationships that exist from hard bargain to win-win, to fully partnered relationships and personal ones. The course explores the personal and behavioral characteristics of an effective negotiator. Participants discuss how empowerment, power, and authority affect the negotiation process and outcome. Topics include how important it is to plan and prepare for a negotiation session. Upon completing this course, you will be able to: 1. Learn about the nature of negotiation and how it differs from selling 2. Gain awareness of the basic doctrines of negotiation and barriers to effective negotiation 3. Explain the role of authority and how to address it in negotiations 4. Explain the role of power in negotiations and how to address power inequities 5. Explain the positive and negative influences of empowerment 6. Learn the different “stances” or negotiation styles negotiators might adopt 7. Demonstrate the factors that influence which negotiation style is implemented 8. Describe the personal and behavioral characteristics of an effective negotiator 9. Demonstrate your grasp of emotional intelligence and how it impacts the effectiveness of a negotiator 10. Assess your own values and personal style and how they affect the negotiation process 11. Learn about the critical importance of planning and preparation in the negotiation process...

Top-Bewertungen

AE

28. Dez. 2020

This course helped me to think more thoroughly about the elements of successful negotiation. I intend to incorporate ideas from this course into my practice of negotiation on the job going forward.

CM

15. Nov. 2020

This is such a perfect course for negotiations generally in business as well in every other aspect of life .It teaches of so many key things in life including listening skills amongst others

Filtern nach:

76 - 100 von 456 Bewertungen für The Art of Negotiation

von Karen P

19. Dez. 2019

I learned how to speak to others in a confident manner that will result in a suitable outcome for both parties.

von MARY L A G

26. Jan. 2021

Me encantó este Modulo, el trabajo para calificar fue lo máximo, poder ver otros puntos de vista fue lo mejor

von Jayanta D

23. Feb. 2018

The course really revolutionized my way of thinking towards learning that I can maximized the deal to

close.

von Valarie s

20. Jan. 2018

Excellent content, the teacher is articulate, the material is comprehensive. Great coverage of subject.

von Maxim S

13. Nov. 2015

Structured, easy to understand and clear. Advocates positive and value based approach to negotiations.

von Lundoji P D S

27. Apr. 2020

I learn a lot from this course, thanks for providing such important topic that we often ignore.....

von Radharam M

20. Nov. 2020

I am pleased to complete The Art of Negotiation .Great Learnings and insights for the Negotiation.

von Werner B

8. Feb. 2020

VERY useful, interesting and helpful, I hope, in professional as well as private life. I am very g

von shreef s a

16. Dez. 2020

It is nice to know the axes of principled negotiation, their good potential and modern importance

von Kamal A

21. Apr. 2022

The course has further strenghten me in doing courses online and executiing computer based test.

von Bronx & B

28. Sep. 2015

Thank you. At least I know something about negotiations that I can use in everyday transactions.

von Rubén A C M

1. Nov. 2021

Excelente Curso, Felicitaciones a Ms. Sue Robins, Excelente explicación muy fácil de entender.

von Rehman A

30. Sep. 2020

xcellent course that gave me a lot of knowledge that I will certainly use every day, thank you.

von NANDAN N

19. Okt. 2016

Excellent course on negotiation skill, explained in a way which is easy to follow an practice.

von Nancy R

11. Jan. 2016

It was a very helpful class to learn strategies to improve performance in a negotiation table.

von Paul M

2. Juni 2018

An excellent course that is presented in a simple and a clear manner, I learnt a lot from it.

von MOHAMED M P

14. Aug. 2020

I really enjoyed the course and it really made me to better understanding of the subject

von Simon B

18. Aug. 2015

Great course, it gave me a good start in my career and I have used what I have learned!

von Yali X M M

23. Jan. 2021

Great course! I learn many things related to business and law. Very useful for lawyers!

von Arun

2. Apr. 2020

Great Course, Systematic approach towards the crux of the topic. Will organised module.

von PANKAJ Y

23. Mai 2020

Nice and compact cover all sort of negotiation skills and preparation, gain knowledge.

von Rami E O

22. März 2020

Excellent course. Would have loved to see more practical example and case studies.

von Mickael D

8. Nov. 2015

I learned a lot of very good concepts in this well prepared lesson. Great teacher

von William J D L C

9. Nov. 2020

I'm very satisfied in everything I learned from this course! Thank you so much!

von Aayush T

26. Apr. 2020

Very well elaborated concepts and one can achieve fair amount of understanding.