Chevron Left
Zurück zu Art & Inquiry: Museum Teaching Strategies For Your Classroom

Learner Reviews & Feedback for Art & Inquiry: Museum Teaching Strategies For Your Classroom by The Museum of Modern Art

4.7
255 Bewertungen
55 Bewertungen

Über den Kurs

Explore how to integrate works of art into your classroom with inquiry-based teaching methods originally developed for in-gallery museum education....

Top-Bewertungen

SB

Feb 26, 2019

Its an amazing course for teaching strategies not only classrooms but also informal teaching techniques. I enjoyed the course and it create an experience with artworks and museum learning.

RP

Aug 10, 2015

Great! this course gives amazing activities and ideas for the classroom, but it also gives you smart strategies for us to connect and evaluate a work of art differently.

Filtern nach:

1 - 25 of 54 Reviews for Art & Inquiry: Museum Teaching Strategies For Your Classroom

von Sara S

Jun 10, 2019

Great way to keep your classroom fresh and fun.

von INES S L

May 07, 2019

Me parece un curso excelente, muy completo y creativo. He disfrutado mucho haciéndolo. Muchas gracias.

von Sherin B

Feb 26, 2019

Its an amazing course for teaching strategies not only classrooms but also informal teaching techniques. I enjoyed the course and it create an experience with artworks and museum learning.

von irmanurul

Feb 21, 2019

I gain more understanding for inquiry learning. There also great example given

von Daniela O

Feb 20, 2019

Excelente curso!

von Jonathan H R

Feb 20, 2019

Excellent, really opened my eyes to a type of teaching that I had not been exposed to and seems to work just as well for adults as it does for children.

von Carlos I C L

Oct 01, 2018

The course is very interesting and simple enough to make it compatible with daily life. The readings where useful and generally fun. I would only argue that the third week of the course is incredibly short in comparisson to the rest of it, which in my opinion makes the last class too long for a regular MOOC. Aside from that, I think the design of the course was balanced and enjoyable. Would recommend.

von Pilar d R

Oct 01, 2018

Interesting approach to classroom activities, the information given is very useful to expand possibilities in learning and teaching experiences in the classroom.

von Georgia M

Aug 29, 2018

An interesting, well organized lesson.

von Anastasia M

Jul 09, 2018

The grading system could meet some enhancements. I'd love to receive course authors feedback on my final assignment, it would be incredibly useful! I also had to wait really long time till my work was graded by other students. Online students could lack an opportunity or willingness to grade their virtual classmates and that can stop someone from getting a certificate. There also can be a situation when there is not enough students enrolled in a session and that could be an obstacle too. Furthermore, course forums seem a bit deserted.But aside from the grading system the course is brilliant! Thank you MoMa!

von Marina M M

May 23, 2018

I really enjoyed it

von Filomena

May 23, 2018

Thank you very much for that really instructive and inspirational course. I had so much fun developing the final assignment and I am really excited to see if it works in reality. I still have to excercise asking questions spontaneously and beeing more proactive with asking back during these conversations. But I am positive I can learn that soon. Thank you for your hard work and I am excited to start with one of the other MoMA-Moocs soon. :)

von Nora A G

Mar 20, 2018

Really liked this course. It is very practique and it really helped me in my dairy job with students.

von Eleanna D

Feb 14, 2018

It's a great and inspiring course!

von Melanie G

Oct 05, 2017

Amazing!

von Stesha T

Oct 02, 2017

inspiring

von Raja O

Sep 14, 2017

It is a truly engaging and worthwhile course that is carefully design and managed by highly skillful mentors.

von Pedro Z

Jun 21, 2017

Gosto da proposta do curso e do conteúdo, porém creio que deveriam pensar em incluir legendas em diversos idiomas incluindo o Português.

von Maria H A d S

May 16, 2017

Ótimo curso. Diversas técnicas interessantes para levar seus alunos em um museu.

von Tahmina S R

Apr 24, 2017

Very well designed course for effective outcomes. This course has helped me a lot to take constructive steps to improve my classroom experiences. Now my students as well as I are enjoying the classes. I used to use certain techniques only for a limited area of my lessons but this course helped me to understand and discover more ways to incorporate art with other subjects. It has also improved my own learning experiences. I am highly grateful to get the opportunity to take the course. Thanks a lot to Coursera. Special thanks to Lisa Mazzola and Stephanie Pau.

von Lleah S

Feb 23, 2017

A great balance between theory and practice

von Alícia

Jan 14, 2017

Fantastic course to learn how to teach art in schools!

von Marina D

Jan 04, 2017

Very interesting and useful for teaching in the classroom and outdoor

von Mahran A F

Dec 17, 2016

This course is so helpful for art teacher. thank you Coursera

von Mariana C

Oct 15, 2016

Se me hizo interesante combinar el arte, como estrategia para la educación y más dónde el aula sea un museo. Lo hacen más interactivo y más enriquecedor, tanto para los alumnos, cómo para el maestro. Y realmente este espacio invita a aprender, interactuar y la mayor participación de alumnos.