Chevron Left
Zurück zu Arts and Heritage Management

Kursteilnehmer-Bewertung und -Feedback für Arts and Heritage Management von Università Bocconi

4.8
367 Bewertungen
91 Bewertungen

Über den Kurs

Today cultural institutions are facing important dilemmas in many aspects of their management. Over the past decades, a new figure has emerged that of the art manager. Imagine you went to work every day to connect artists with audiences, vision with reality, and money with a mission. That is what managers in the arts do, they play an essential role in transforming the minds, lives, and communities through creative expression. This course has been conceptualized to address the need of skills and techniques to help professionals and managers in running art and cultural institutions. Learning Objectives There are three objectives to this course. First, we will approach the biggest issue cultural institutions face, the coexistence of managers and curators and giving evidence as to when, how, and why they can get along. Second, we will focus on some contemporary facets on what is means to manage a cultural institution and what cultural managers should expect and be able to face. And lastly, we will provide models and tools to design and implement appropriate courses of action to satisfy customers (visitors and audiences) and build an advantage over the competition. Course Structure The course is divided into six sections. Five sections are dedicated to specific aspects and themes of managing cultural institutions, while the sixth section is dedicated to individual interviews of prominent cultural institution managers on specific topics. The involvement of professionals and managers gives an incredible value to the learning experience of this course. Each module is paired with a quiz and discussion forums to reflect on the variety of the heritage management, its complexity, and the power of the network that we will build together during the course. Successful completion of the quizzes is required for a course certificate as explained in the Grading Policy page. If you love art and want to make an impact in this unique and fantastic sector, this course will support you in understanding the peculiarities of this sector and how to leverage on its tools to make a bigger impact. Look forward to meeting you online! Acknowledgements: Vatican Museums: www.museivaticani.va Cenacolo Vinciano:  www.beniculturali.it/mibac/export/MiBAC/sito-MiBAC/Contenuti/MibacUnif/Eventi/visualizza_asset.html_1283837989.html (ITA) FAI (Fondo Ambiente Italiano): eng.fondoambiente.it MUVE (Fondazione Musei Civici Venezia): www.visitmuve.it The National Trust: www.nationaltrust.org.uk The Archeological Site of Paestum: www.museopaestum.beniculturali.it whc.unesco.org/en/list/842 Museo dell'Opera del Duomo (Florence): www.museumflorence.com Museo del Violino: www.museodelviolino.org _________________________________ Disclaimer - Since some of the videos are conducted with those whose native language is not English, we have decided to sometimes preserve their more emphatic speech to keep a tighter match between the audio and subtitles....

Top-Bewertungen

RN

Mar 31, 2018

I'm really into this amazing course. it provide me with a wide range of information. it helps me to understand the field of museums and heritage management . Thank you for this useful course.

HS

Sep 02, 2018

It was an incredibly interesting course that made me realize so many important facets of working in a cultural institution. The course content was very rich and the lecturer was brilliant.

Filtern nach:

26 - 50 von 91 Bewertungen für Arts and Heritage Management

von Iris G

Apr 16, 2018

An excellent course, with a fantastic teacher. I truly learned a lot and I will take a course from the Bocconi University anytime if the teacher are as great as Prof. Andrea Rurale.

von Nizar J L

May 04, 2018

An excellent course covering most aspects of Arts and Heritage. The one thing I feel could have been dealt with in greater depth is the role of the curator and how he fits in this environment and his working relationship with the manager. All in all, a wonderful journey!!

von Ariana f

Mar 19, 2018

I had learned a lot in six weeks. It´s a dynamic course, great materials (PPT and videos), great interviews and also a good exchange between peers and mentor.

I strongly recommended.

von Karishma s

Mar 20, 2018

very educational

von Layla T

Jul 09, 2017

Really motivated course, a great surprise, one of the first courses made in Coursera that I feel connected. Andrea Rurale has conducted the course both with professionalism and implication that made it really interesting. The use of real Italian cultural institutions and interviews with their directors made it more easy to understand all the management concepts.

My experience on museums was only internal as a conservator and this course helps me to understand the relationship of the museum with visitors and markets.

Thank you to all the team for this great work,

von Didier M

Dec 07, 2016

Very concise and interesting course. Thanks for offering Art & Heritage Management perspective.

von Virginie F

Jun 13, 2017

Excellenand very well managed courses along the journey. A big thanks for all the knowledge provided along these past weeks. With best regards, Virginie Francois

von Maria V D S

Aug 10, 2017

An exquisite course with fantastic contents and features

von Frank M

Apr 08, 2017

Great course!

von Andrea O E

Jul 23, 2017

Great course! I totally recommend it.

von Larisa B

Jan 20, 2018

It was very interesting and informative. I really enjoyed it! Good luck to all participants!

von Bausone L

Nov 16, 2017

Good course, well exposed and with a

von Artemis K

Oct 29, 2017

I would like to thank Mr.Rurale and the Universita Bocconi for this great course, which is very interesting and useful. I was also amazed by the museums and the archaeological sites, where some of the lectures and the interviews with the managers were filmed. Best regards, Artemis Kinia

von Alla A

Jun 02, 2018

Great course with awesome professor.

von Damiana M

Mar 15, 2017

a good introductory course to heritage management

von Mariia S

Apr 17, 2017

Very useful information and datas about the customer satisfaction. Challenging self projects on city branding. And the insights of real managers of main Italian cultural institutions is just a brilliant addition to the theoretical part. Definitely recommend!

von Andrea

Nov 18, 2016

Very impressive course.

The content is perfect for understanding the main topic of experiencial marketing about the management of arts.

I think many lessons are usefull no only for cultural institutions, but also for entertainment industries such as movies, theatres and sports, because the main concept of customer satisfaction and experiential marketing can be applied to the entertainment industry as well.

I've taken the other courses offered by Bocconi and are always excellent , in terms of content quality and professors.

Compliments to all involved into the idea creation and realization of this course.

Andrea

von Melissa W

Sep 23, 2017

A fantastic course on the important points of Arts & Heritage Management.

von GONZALO D N

Oct 12, 2017

Muy bueno! excelente material

von Annie K

Jun 13, 2017

I really enjoyed this course. It was a good review of previous management courses I have taken with application to arts and heritage sites and museums. I feel it will benefit me as an employee of within the Museum field. The only struggle I had was occasionally being confused by some wording, as the instructor's first language is not English (although the course is in English.)

von Vladislav K

Aug 18, 2017

Thank you very much! Excellent course! I have enlarged my knowledge a lot. You have explained the theory in a very clear and accessible manner and gave a perfect practical advices and examples. I am certain that I will use everything that you taught me here in everyday work in the museum. Best wishes and a cordiall thanks for all who made this course!

von Gunes U

Aug 04, 2017

I really enjoyed this course - it provided different perspectives on several fields, fundamentals of the art industry, and also the video shootings were very interesting, giving insights from the actual heritage sites, and the quizes and discussions encouraged a true thinkinh process.

von Anastasiia S

Mar 19, 2018

Very interesting!!! Thank you!!!

von Diogo A S R

Jun 11, 2017

What a fantastic course! It does offers a deep insight of the Art & Heritage management with many academic references and current trends.

von Riccardo N L

Jul 05, 2017

Very interesting course, it will be very useful for me in my work (I teach art in a secondary school). Interviews with directors, in module 6, are fantastic testimonials.