Chevron Left
Zurück zu Arts and Heritage Management

Kursteilnehmer-Bewertung und -Feedback für Arts and Heritage Management von Università Bocconi

4.8
stars
407 Bewertungen
99 Bewertungen

Über den Kurs

Today cultural institutions are facing important dilemmas in many aspects of their management. Over the past decades, a new figure has emerged that of the art manager. Imagine you went to work every day to connect artists with audiences, vision with reality, and money with a mission. That is what managers in the arts do, they play an essential role in transforming the minds, lives, and communities through creative expression. This course has been conceptualized to address the need of skills and techniques to help professionals and managers in running art and cultural institutions. Learning Objectives There are three objectives to this course. First, we will approach the biggest issue cultural institutions face, the coexistence of managers and curators and giving evidence as to when, how, and why they can get along. Second, we will focus on some contemporary facets on what is means to manage a cultural institution and what cultural managers should expect and be able to face. And lastly, we will provide models and tools to design and implement appropriate courses of action to satisfy customers (visitors and audiences) and build an advantage over the competition. Course Structure The course is divided into six sections. Five sections are dedicated to specific aspects and themes of managing cultural institutions, while the sixth section is dedicated to individual interviews of prominent cultural institution managers on specific topics. The involvement of professionals and managers gives an incredible value to the learning experience of this course. Each module is paired with a quiz and discussion forums to reflect on the variety of the heritage management, its complexity, and the power of the network that we will build together during the course. Successful completion of the quizzes is required for a course certificate as explained in the Grading Policy page. If you love art and want to make an impact in this unique and fantastic sector, this course will support you in understanding the peculiarities of this sector and how to leverage on its tools to make a bigger impact. Look forward to meeting you online! Acknowledgements: Vatican Museums: www.museivaticani.va Cenacolo Vinciano:  www.beniculturali.it/mibac/export/MiBAC/sito-MiBAC/Contenuti/MibacUnif/Eventi/visualizza_asset.html_1283837989.html (ITA) FAI (Fondo Ambiente Italiano): eng.fondoambiente.it MUVE (Fondazione Musei Civici Venezia): www.visitmuve.it The National Trust: www.nationaltrust.org.uk The Archeological Site of Paestum: www.museopaestum.beniculturali.it whc.unesco.org/en/list/842 Museo dell'Opera del Duomo (Florence): www.museumflorence.com Museo del Violino: www.museodelviolino.org _________________________________ Disclaimer - Since some of the videos are conducted with those whose native language is not English, we have decided to sometimes preserve their more emphatic speech to keep a tighter match between the audio and subtitles....

Top-Bewertungen

RN

Mar 31, 2018

I'm really into this amazing course. it provide me with a wide range of information. it helps me to understand the field of museums and heritage management . Thank you for this useful course.

HS

Sep 02, 2018

It was an incredibly interesting course that made me realize so many important facets of working in a cultural institution. The course content was very rich and the lecturer was brilliant.

Filtern nach:

26 - 50 von 99 Bewertungen für Arts and Heritage Management

von Vanessa L

Jan 16, 2019

Amazing course. Professor Andrea has been very generous in leaving so many slides of each course week and video interviews , what enrichs the learning process. I strongly recommend this course for people who love art, heritage and museums, as I do.

von Tara C

Dec 11, 2019

The courses cover a wide range of important topics of running cultural organisations. The course is well-structured. With its tailor-made, high quality video teaching materials, this is the most enjoyable online course that I have ever taken.

von Orit R

May 28, 2019

Skills I learned from this course: proper choice about quality, on product management, tangible and intangible culture on the social flux of the place to the city, on how to make it and how to create it. Recommends the course

von Antonio R

Apr 16, 2017

Very consistent course, full of great references (both academic and professional), with a good learning logic and good (nice and simpatic) professor/facilitator. It brings to me a lot of new ideas and information. Thank you!

von Rebecca W W

Jun 13, 2019

The course was more thorough and complete than I expected. There are lots of references to recent research. Materials are short (to minimise boredom), interactive and the quizzes informational. Highly recommended.

von Leonardo M V S

Jul 09, 2018

Excelente curso. Muy completo con contenidos increíbles y docentes muy bien preparados. Recomiendo este curso ampliamente a todos aquellos interesados en los museos, la historia y la conservación del patrimonio.

von Maria A T

Nov 20, 2017

Really useful course, very interesting and with a vary vast approach on the subject. Provides great study materials, interviews, interractive options, and the prof. is amazing!

I would highly reccomend it!

von Regan N

Mar 31, 2018

I'm really into this amazing course. it provide me with a wide range of information. it helps me to understand the field of museums and heritage management . Thank you for this useful course.

von Haytham M M S

Sep 02, 2018

It was an incredibly interesting course that made me realize so many important facets of working in a cultural institution. The course content was very rich and the lecturer was brilliant.

von Iris G

Apr 16, 2018

An excellent course, with a fantastic teacher. I truly learned a lot and I will take a course from the Bocconi University anytime if the teacher are as great as Prof. Andrea Rurale.

von Ariana f

Mar 19, 2018

I had learned a lot in six weeks. It´s a dynamic course, great materials (PPT and videos), great interviews and also a good exchange between peers and mentor.

I strongly recommended.

von Riccardo N L

Jul 05, 2017

Very interesting course, it will be very useful for me in my work (I teach art in a secondary school). Interviews with directors, in module 6, are fantastic testimonials.

von Virginie F

Jun 13, 2017

Excellenand very well managed courses along the journey. A big thanks for all the knowledge provided along these past weeks. With best regards, Virginie Francois

von Carol S

Aug 01, 2019

Very enjoyable, easy to understand what makes the arts and heritage sector unique while retaining areas of commonality wiht the for profit sector actions.

von Zhengnan L

Jun 01, 2017

I am a student enrolled in heritage studies of MA programme. This course helps me engage my knowledge in heritage field into the market, which is awesome.

von Krisztina K

Sep 17, 2017

I very much enjoyed this course. Content is excellent, explained with clarity, to the point, excellent examples. Lecturer, Andrea Rurale is excellent.

von robin t

Dec 10, 2017

EXCELLENT COURSE! WHILE IT WAS SOMTIMES DIFFICULT TO UNDERSTAND THE INSTRUCTOR, I FOUND IT TO BE AN ADDED BENIFIT; FELT LIKE I WAS IN ITALY!

von Diogo A S R

Jun 11, 2017

What a fantastic course! It does offers a deep insight of the Art & Heritage management with many academic references and current trends.

von Leila F

Oct 27, 2017

Very well structured. i would encourage others to take this enjoyable and useful course.

Art and Heritage is allover.

Thank you!

Leila

von Ricardo V

Aug 05, 2019

Extensive course with top quality information regarding relevant topics about administration and cultural institutions' management.

von Riley-Quinn R

Aug 01, 2018

I really enjoyed learning the ins and outs of management and what they focus on in their career, I was really interested!

von Bruno M

Mar 07, 2019

Excelente curso abordando um largo espectro de temáticas relacionadas com o tema, aplicado à realidade italiana.

von CARLOS C

Jan 22, 2017

The course presents the core basis of Cultural Heritage Management in a very attractive way. Highly recommended.

von Ignacio R G

May 09, 2018

Great and interesting course that takes you into very useful management techniques for cultural institutions.

von Mariana P

Oct 05, 2018

It´s a very useful course to understand problem of management in a cultural institution. Thank you so much.