Chevron Left
Zurück zu Arts and Heritage Management

Learner Reviews & Feedback for Arts and Heritage Management by Università Bocconi

4.8
366 Bewertungen
91 Bewertungen

Über den Kurs

Today cultural institutions are facing important dilemmas in many aspects of their management. Over the past decades, a new figure has emerged that of the art manager. Imagine you went to work every day to connect artists with audiences, vision with reality, and money with a mission. That is what managers in the arts do, they play an essential role in transforming the minds, lives, and communities through creative expression. This course has been conceptualized to address the need of skills and techniques to help professionals and managers in running art and cultural institutions. Learning Objectives There are three objectives to this course. First, we will approach the biggest issue cultural institutions face, the coexistence of managers and curators and giving evidence as to when, how, and why they can get along. Second, we will focus on some contemporary facets on what is means to manage a cultural institution and what cultural managers should expect and be able to face. And lastly, we will provide models and tools to design and implement appropriate courses of action to satisfy customers (visitors and audiences) and build an advantage over the competition. Course Structure The course is divided into six sections. Five sections are dedicated to specific aspects and themes of managing cultural institutions, while the sixth section is dedicated to individual interviews of prominent cultural institution managers on specific topics. The involvement of professionals and managers gives an incredible value to the learning experience of this course. Each module is paired with a quiz and discussion forums to reflect on the variety of the heritage management, its complexity, and the power of the network that we will build together during the course. Successful completion of the quizzes is required for a course certificate as explained in the Grading Policy page. If you love art and want to make an impact in this unique and fantastic sector, this course will support you in understanding the peculiarities of this sector and how to leverage on its tools to make a bigger impact. Look forward to meeting you online! Acknowledgements: Vatican Museums: www.museivaticani.va Cenacolo Vinciano:  www.beniculturali.it/mibac/export/MiBAC/sito-MiBAC/Contenuti/MibacUnif/Eventi/visualizza_asset.html_1283837989.html (ITA) FAI (Fondo Ambiente Italiano): eng.fondoambiente.it MUVE (Fondazione Musei Civici Venezia): www.visitmuve.it The National Trust: www.nationaltrust.org.uk The Archeological Site of Paestum: www.museopaestum.beniculturali.it whc.unesco.org/en/list/842 Museo dell'Opera del Duomo (Florence): www.museumflorence.com Museo del Violino: www.museodelviolino.org _________________________________ Disclaimer - Since some of the videos are conducted with those whose native language is not English, we have decided to sometimes preserve their more emphatic speech to keep a tighter match between the audio and subtitles....

Top-Bewertungen

RN

Mar 31, 2018

I'm really into this amazing course. it provide me with a wide range of information. it helps me to understand the field of museums and heritage management . Thank you for this useful course.

HS

Sep 02, 2018

It was an incredibly interesting course that made me realize so many important facets of working in a cultural institution. The course content was very rich and the lecturer was brilliant.

Filtern nach:

76 - 91 of 91 Reviews for Arts and Heritage Management

von Maria R

Jul 31, 2019

A well-designed course which is more likely still engaging learners and positively affect their interests and expectations.

Through the course the learner is able to see the process, receive fresh ideas from co-learners, mentors, colleagues of this field of study, who are interested in the Art and Heritage management, have a practice on work and can offer specific feedback in a positive tone that helps you to improve the quality of your course and create a more active learning experience.

The materials were great for every Week, that helps to learn a lot of hard moments you could missed or meet for the first time. Thanks to them you knew what you need to know from the deep theoretical point and the videos are help to understanding all together at all and combine on practice.

Thank you!

von Carol S

Aug 01, 2019

Very enjoyable, easy to understand what makes the arts and heritage sector unique while retaining areas of commonality wiht the for profit sector actions.

von Ricardo V

Aug 05, 2019

Extensive course with top quality information regarding relevant topics about administration and cultural institutions' management.

von CAROLE M S

Mar 07, 2019

Je pense avoir acquis une vision pertinente de la fonction de manager en Institution Culturelle, ainsi que de nombreux outils et pistes de réflexion à mettre en pratique sur le terrain.

von Soraya B

Jul 27, 2018

Thank you very much for this great course!

I especially liked:

(1) The dense content each week, (2) The diversity of cultural institutions covered during the course, (3) The positive and engaging attitude of Professor Andrea Rurale.

I would suggest the following improvements:

(1) There should be more case studies immediately after the presentation of theoretical models. There were many models presented each week, and too few opportunities to actually apply them to concrete cases to make sure they are understood and to help memorize them. Sometimes there were too many lists of concepts and not enough practical tips. (2) Perhaps 1 or 2 peer assignments should be compulsory to obtain the certificate? Not taking into account any grade - just to encourage participation in the peer exercises. (3) I found the music at the beginning and end of each video quite unpleasant and too loud compared to the sound level of the video afterwards.

von Italo L L

Nov 07, 2018

I was really pleased to attend and join this course. Since I yet studied brand management and some related subject, I found it the right, and accessible way to deepen my knowledges specifically, exploring a field like Arts and Cultural Heritage that touches and surrounds everyone of us, everyday. A functional and effective course, suggested!

von Hugo M d F

Jan 28, 2018

This course is a great introduction to Heritage Management. It course a wide range of topics and the example used are extremely relevant. The atmosphere created by the professor is pleasant and seeks to open discussions. I would totally recommend this course whether or not one is planning to work in this industry! Nevertheless, one may find the quizzes slightly too easy

von Sabrina S

May 12, 2017

Overall very helpful and interesting! Some lectures were a little brief, for example the whole CRM part, which seemed worth more attention. But as an overview, very good.

von Valeria G

Jul 15, 2017

It's a very theoretical course and it gives a good overview and introduction to what Cultural Management is, however it's so theoretical that it's tedious. If you're someone who's already taken Art and Heritage management-related courses, I don't think this course will add much more to what you already know.

The visual aids are excellent and the interviews are great, perhaps you should consider them to include them along with each module instead of at the end. Other than that, they do encourage a dialogue between the administration and the curatorial parties within cultural institutions, which is excellent because it encourages the learner to be a flexible practitioner within the Arts field.

von Camille I

Jul 10, 2017

As a newbie to the world of arts and heritage management (and coming from the vastly different world of oral healthcare), I appreciate the topics covered in this course by Universita Bocconi. The content made me realize that working at a cultural institution definitely involves more than just "looking at art and presenting it". It's good to know that each institution should be a well-oiled management and administration machine that needs arts-inclined business-minded leaders.

I greatly appreciate this course. Thank you very much.

von Chan J

Jun 14, 2017

nil

von India S

May 14, 2017

This course gives a very interesting overview of art and heritage management. It is not necessary to have any knowledge on the subject before hand as everything is explained simply and many examples are provided.

von Andi ( H

Feb 19, 2018

The content is quite good however the language differences has created significant errors in the quiz. For example "declined" instead of "defined" which changes the implication.

von Craig J

Jun 15, 2019

A very basic primer. The instructor was very difficult to understand as a result of his accent. Many times the audio did not match the transcript. More charts, notes, graphics and visuals, rather a near constant focus on the instructor, would have been much more helpful in understanding the material.

von Alessandro

Mar 12, 2019

I felt that the course was a bit oversimplified. Moreover, the quizzes were extremely easy and grammar was often wrong! Also, the teacher should just speak Italian and let the subtitles do the rest.

von Pietro R

May 07, 2018

Most concepts are similar to other courses addressing experiential goods (e.g. Bocconi's course on food and beverage companies), so it is somehow difficult identifying specific issues faced by cultural institutions.

Heritage is vaguely addressed and discussed.

The professor hardly speaks english.

The course is definitely not technical, which is understandable for enlarging the audience but eventually it does not give any relevant value added or practical skills for those who whish to work in a cultural insitution or similar.