Chevron Left
Zurück zu Assessment in Higher Education: Professional Development for Teachers

Kursteilnehmer-Bewertung und -Feedback für Assessment in Higher Education: Professional Development for Teachers von Erasmus University Rotterdam

4.8
Sterne
83 Bewertungen
31 Bewertungen

Über den Kurs

Are you a teacher in higher education wanting to get the best out of your students and assessments? Then on behalf of Risbo, Erasmus University Rotterdam, we would like to welcome you to this MOOC on Assessment in Higher Education. In this MOOC we will guide you through the different phases of preparing, creating and evaluating the assessments in your course. After participating in this MOOC, you will be able to: 1. Design an assessment that is constructively aligned (content, level, methods) with the course objectives and activities 2. Apply the quality criteria with respect to validity, reliability and transparency for construction of assessments and assessment items 3. Analyze the assessment output and results, assess the quality of the assessment and make decisions about students’ grades accordingly 4. Formulate future improvements for an assessment For the assignments, you will be working with your own teaching materials. For example you will create your own assessment plan for your course. Next to that you will become part of a learning community with teachers from all over the world. We are offering you instructional videos, interviews, animations and checklists. In addition to these, there will be course activities, such as assessments, and discussion prompts. By participating in this MOOC, you will find answers to the following questions: • What is the role of assessment? • How can you select the right methods of assessment for your course? • What is constructive alignment? • How can an assessment plan and matrix help you in the construction of assessments? • Is it possible to make an absolute reliable and valid assessment? • How can the formulation of good assessment questions have an impact on that? • What is the role of feedback? • How can rubrics help with providing feedback? • What are the things to consider when performing an exam or item analysis? What aspects should you look out for? • How do you draw conclusions from an exam analysis and make plans for future improvements? • If good students fail on certain questions, what does this say about the question… or about your teaching? Are you ready for enhancing your teaching skills? Then take this journey with us....

Top-Bewertungen

RT

Nov 15, 2019

it is the perfect course to enhance skills in assessment. I have learned a lot. It has given me a good foundation in types of assessment patterns. Grateful!

VM

Jul 26, 2019

If you want to get to know more about assessment or to improve your assessment skills - this course is for you! One of the best courses I have ever had.

Filtern nach:

1 - 25 von 31 Bewertungen für Assessment in Higher Education: Professional Development for Teachers

von Pratibha S

May 13, 2018

It's a great course ,easy ,interesting , very informative and beneficial for teachers , a milestone in their profile.

von Paritosh D

May 04, 2018

A course which perhaps all teachers in higher education should go through! some wonderful insights into designing MCQ & essay questions, analysing exam scores to understand what they mean - and how successful one was in achieving stated goals.

von Amit G

Oct 22, 2018

It is definitely a great course to acquire professional competence in assessment. Great content and reading references.

von Dr. A D A

Apr 05, 2020

Having taught in the university for about 6 years, I did not realize that there was more to assessments than setting questions. Now I know that my assessments should be aligned to my learning objectives and teaching activities. Also, I appreciate the importance of having rubrics for my assessments and analyzing my assessments to accurately measure my students' ability and determine the level of realization of the learning objectives. Thanks to ALL facilitators of this module, your presentation and encouragement to complete the course helped.

von Dr. S W S

May 06, 2018

I earned a certificate on ‘Assessment in Higher Education: Professional Development for Teachers from Erasmus University through Coursera. The course was very useful and challenging in that it provided me with required knowledge and skills to develop fair, reliable and valid assessments that benefit both my students and me. I suggest that each and every teacher should try to study a program such as this one as it covers all aspects necessary for developing reliable and valid assessments for their students.

von Syeda A Z

Dec 18, 2019

Thank you so very much for providing me this opportunity to learn. I have learnt a lot regarding the need for assessment, their types and construction. in fact i have already used knowledge that I have developed in the current assessment that I have to construct and I am gladly acknowledging that i purposely planned my assessment this time. Thank You So Very Much. I am looking forward to learn more!

von Konstantina I

Jun 02, 2019

Really good course, well structured! Good information and materials provided! The only pitfall of the course is the peer-review that we have to search for people to evaluate us! I still highly appreciate the effort you put on developing such a nice course, I learned a lot, thank you!

von Blandina K

May 14, 2018

A very educative and informative course with full of insights and practical experience. It further forms a good forum for professional discussions and knowledge exchange with many gurus in Education Assessment. It was wealth the effort.

von Brian K

Feb 25, 2020

I am engaging in pre study for professional growth and have audited this course. I found it to be outstanding across depth and breadth of content and presentation. Congratulations to the host University.

Brian David Kalahan M.Ed.

von Yana A

Oct 01, 2019

This course seriously improved my knowledge about assessment procedures and their application to teaching EFL (in my case) at university. I want to express my deepest gratitude to the lecturers! Thanks a lot!

von Rajvi T

Nov 15, 2019

it is the perfect course to enhance skills in assessment. I have learned a lot. It has given me a good foundation in types of assessment patterns. Grateful!

von Vladimir M

Jul 26, 2019

If you want to get to know more about assessment or to improve your assessment skills - this course is for you! One of the best courses I have ever had.

von Raymond

Jul 13, 2018

This course is exactly what i have been looking for.My Institution is now reviewing our Assessment Strategy because of my contribution.

von Prakasha

Jun 12, 2019

I was searching for authentic reading materials to teach these content and got them from this course. Thank you

von laila k k

Jul 07, 2019

I have learnt much in this course, concepts from professors and written material - all brilliant.. thank you!

von Sanette B

May 03, 2019

Excellent examples and presenters

Variety of examples and engaging methods

Enjoyed the course!!

von Dorothy C M

Oct 05, 2018

Great course - I learned some valuable skills that I am already implementing in my workplace

von emmanuel b c v

Aug 15, 2018

Excellent! Very practical, I'm already using this knowledge, Thanks God and you for this.

von Francis C

Jun 21, 2019

The Course has been excellent as it was beyond my expectations. I have known a lot

von PREETHI A M

Sep 04, 2019

Detailed and yet precise with sufficient learning and practice material.

von Riccardo C

Apr 30, 2018

Very interesting and useful. I would suggest it to every instructor.

von Vanessa N

Oct 05, 2019

Very extensive and great information!

von Dr.Sumita R K

Jun 24, 2019

Very useful course for teachers

von Sarmistha

Aug 21, 2019

Fantastic experience

von Hugo F V C

Sep 27, 2018

Very helpful