Chevron Left
Zurück zu Astronomy: Exploring Time and Space

Bewertung und Feedback des Lernenden für Astronomy: Exploring Time and Space von University of Arizona

4.8
Sterne
3,214 Bewertungen
1,117 Bewertungen

Über den Kurs

This course is designed for anyone who is interested in learning more about modern astronomy. We will help you get up to date on the most recent astronomical discoveries while also providing support at an introductory level for those who have no background in science....

Top-Bewertungen

AM

12. März 2021

I really enjoyed working through the modules of this course. The material was interesting and enlightening. The self-paced format worked well for me and I will look for similar courses going forward.

WB

14. Dez. 2020

I really enjoyed working through the modules of this course. The material was interesting and enlightening. The self-paced format worked well for me and I will look for similar courses going forward.

Filtern nach:

26 - 50 von 1,117 Bewertungen für Astronomy: Exploring Time and Space

von Antonios M

22. Dez. 2018

Needs to be updated; other than that, a great starting point to learn astronomy

von Anusree M

13. März 2021

I really enjoyed working through the modules of this course. The material was interesting and enlightening. The self-paced format worked well for me and I will look for similar courses going forward.

von SURYAWANSHI J J

21. Juni 2020

This course help me to learn many interesting thing. And sir was fabulous in teaching .And all material and stuff including videos and photos make learning very easy. Fully satisfied by the course

von Luís C d C J

28. März 2020

Curso incrível. Pude compreender desde conceitos básicos em física e metodologia em ciência pra poder facilitar o entendimento de conceitos mais amplos e o estudo de objetos astronômicos como formação de sistemas solares, galáxias, o próprio universo e mesmo outras áreas como biologia e suas possibilidades.

Astonishing course. It taught me since basic concepts in physics and scientific method so it could facilitate the understanding of bigger concepts and the study of astronomical objects as the formation of solar systems, galaxies, the universe and even other subjects as biology and its possibilities

von Shea M

13. Nov. 2019

Extraordinary course covering all the basics of astronomy from it’s history to current day, and future exploration. This course has invigorated my enthusiasm for astronomy and the universe and provided me with a good foundational knowledge of the cosmos. Now whenever I see an article about astronomy I know what they’re talking about!

On a side note - the english subtitles could use some work. I liked watching the videos with subtitles but found often that there was a mismatch between what was said and what was written.

von Robert R W

12. Jan. 2020

You may end up with more questions than answers, but hey, welcome to the Universe. This course is awesome and will nurture your hunger for astronomical understanding, bringing you right up to the cliff's edge of our knowledge as a species. It's terrifying and exhilarating and a mental roller coaster rich in information that would happily sit on my shelf next to the Cosmos series.

von Debasish D

9. Dez. 2019

This Online course became the KEY FACTOR IN choosing between Stony Brook University and University of Arizona. Not just my love for Astronomy skyrocketed but also the stuffs I learned were really helpful in buying a telescope, impressing my friends with the constellation and detection of planets in the sky and going a little ahead from my highschool courses to my college life

von Predrag I

21. Apr. 2019

Shame editing was poorly done. Whoever did it thought that it must be waste of viewers time to wait until Chris takes breath for next sentence. Not only that we had no time for recollection thoughts, it also makes his head constantly jerking. Very unnatural and unpleasant experience. Other than that course is highly recommended. Chris is 5 star guy.

von Ananthalakshmi S

26. Okt. 2019

Astronomy: Exploring Time and Space opened a whole new world of the excting field of Astronomy for me. Even a person with no prior knowledge can learn the basics of Astronomy here. Dr. Chris Impey has presented a wonderfully lucid and exhaustive narrative of the curious cosmos through this course.

von Lara A C

18. Okt. 2019

This course gives a deep overview of astronomy in particular and all things science in general, in a was anyone can understand it with more or less effort depending on their scientific background. I have deeplyenjoyed this course and all the knowledge it has given me!

von Matthew J

10. Jan. 2020

Thanks to Prof. Impey and the team, and to everyone else on the course that took part in the peer grading. This was a very enjoyable course and provided a good overview of key astronomical concepts and theories. I'm now planning to move on to further study.

von Talal K

22. Dez. 2019

This course gives insight to basic of astronomy, astrophysics and cosmology and help us to understand the universe as we know today. It increases our interest in the subject due to which studying the universe becomes our life-long learning goal.

von AADITYA U W

4. Juli 2020

I've had amazing journey in learning much about astronomy. The course content was amazing, the teacher and mentor were very helpful and answered each and every query. There is much more to learn from the Discussion Forums.

von Rick O

18. Dez. 2019

This is a very interesting course, without any math. I have learned a lot about basic astronomy from Chris Impey and the team. I am very thankful for this course and am looking forward to start an intermediate course.

von Kannan A

13. Apr. 2019

This was truly an amazing course, I feel so good that I completed it on schedule. The contents were so detailed and awesome and the lectures and videos were excellent. I feel so happy to have completed this course !

von Gargi J

21. Juni 2021

brilliant, incredible, amazing, show stopping, spectacular, never the same, totally unique, completely not ever been done before In summary, take the course, you shall not have even the slightest hint of regret

von Wayne B

15. Dez. 2020

I really enjoyed working through the modules of this course. The material was interesting and enlightening. The self-paced format worked well for me and I will look for similar courses going forward.

von Ameya K

25. Juni 2020

An excellent course, I really enjoyed it. I suggest anyone even mildly interested in astronomy take it, whether you're a 10th grader or a college student. Fantastic job by Professor Impey.

von Ann M

27. März 2020

The course presentation and the resources available to students were fantastic. It was a great learning experience and I congratulate Chris Impey and his team on doing such a great job.

von Devotosh G

1. Feb. 2020

The best course for any beginner, especially the interest with which Prof. Impey teaches is a delight.

Thank you Prof. Impey for conducting this course. I feel blessed to be a part of it.

von Ali N

19. März 2020

Studying astronomy is my life's dream since childhood, and this dream came true with Studying this course.

Iam very grateful towards Coursera and University of Arizona.

Ali hasan naser

von Chao Y

6. Jan. 2020

The course has very rich and comprehensive learning materials and the professor is very good at explaining complex theories with easy to understand words

von al c

6. Dez. 2019

Grandioso, espero seguir aprendiendo. Es un curso muy bien estructurado. Eternamente agradecido a CURSERA por permitirme estudiar gratuitamente.

von Bipasha A

30. Sep. 2019

Professor Impey just made my understanding so clear about astronomy and astrophysics... Hope this will be the beginning of my astro-life.

von Edu

3. Okt. 2019

Really good course. I am learning a lot of new stuff about outer space, garvity waves, the history of astronomy and the universe itself.