Chevron Left
Zurück zu Astrobiology: Exploring Other Worlds

Bewertung und Feedback des Lernenden für Astrobiology: Exploring Other Worlds von University of Arizona

4.9
Sterne
316 Bewertungen
125 Bewertungen

Über den Kurs

How are astronomers approaching their search for life in the universe? What have we learned from the surge of exoplanets discoveries? How likely is it that Earth does not host the only life in the Universe? In this course we explore the field of astrobiology, an emerging multidisciplinary field. Progress in astrobiology is driven by telescopes on the ground and in space, and by new insights on how life emerged on Earth and its diversity. The topics in this course range from the science of how exoplanets are detected, to the chemistry that supports the argument that the ingredients for life are common in the Universe. We will follow the analyses of experts in chemistry, astronomy, geology and archaeology to build a strong foundation of understanding. By the final assignment, students will be equipped with the knowledge necessary to identify what makes a planet habitable, and how likely it is that life exists there. Students will graduate from this course informed about one of the most exciting fields in all of science, and ready to discuss the current exoplanet news stories and discoveries....

Top-Bewertungen

BP
2. Juli 2020

This is my first course in coursera. The material and explanation given by the instructor was awesome. I really learned a lot. Peer graded assingments really helped me to knew the concept very well.

DW
11. Sep. 2021

Excellent teaching style, easy to digest sometimes-difficult information, tests got to the main points of the sections, instructor has a nice, easy to follow style of delivering info. Great Course!

Filtern nach:

76 - 100 von 126 Bewertungen für Astrobiology: Exploring Other Worlds

von Uxue U G

16. März 2020

Very interesting! Good for people with a basic understanding of physics and biology and a great interest in the subject.

von David M

10. Nov. 2021

Excellent course. I learned a lot about the processes in the search for exoplanets. Chris Impey made it fun to learn.

von Achyuth C S

19. Sep. 2020

The course was very informative and the Professor's way of teaching made it very easy to grasp the topics. Thank you.

von TEJAS T

9. März 2021

course is fantastic for students who have interest in astrobiology and astronomy . course instructor is good person

von Limanska N

23. Mai 2021

Excellent course! I am grateful very much for the Professor Chris Impey and all developers of the course!

von Geeta N

19. Juni 2020

Excellent course. Well planned and logically executed.

Thank you sir for this excellent opportunity.

von Abel T

31. Dez. 2020

A very good, interesting course full of useful information, also understandable for lay people.

von Antti T

3. März 2020

Good balance, interesting. Does not need degree in physics and most people propably can do.

von Rahul J

11. Dez. 2020

One of the best courses I've taken so far. Chris Impey is cool at teaching astrobiology!!!

von Vicente L R

17. Dez. 2021

Great contents and a special way of lecturing them by Professor Impey that I like a lot.

von Kaustav S

1. Sep. 2020

One of the best courses I've ever attended. I really didn't want this journey to end

von antonio b

17. Mai 2020

short but extremely insightful and full of state of the art astrophysics concepts

von Almudena M

1. Feb. 2021

The best course i have done on coursera. Very interesting and useful. Loved it!

von EDWARD K

13. Aug. 2021

Dr. Chris Impey is a great presenter. He really makes this course worthwhile.

von Radu T

30. Juni 2020

Great introductory course. Very interesting! I highly recommend it. Loved it.

von Luis R G

22. Juni 2020

Amazing course, you can learn a lot and the homeworks are funny and helpful

von Koray S D

29. Jan. 2020

Each lecture in course is very exciting and efficient. Thank you so much.

von Anoeradha D R

5. Dez. 2021

it was an amazing experience, i learned alot, definetely worth the money

von Kaladeo P

1. März 2021

So interesting. I learn a lot about life and exoplanet from this course

von Anubhab D

6. Feb. 2020

This course is great. And I do love the quizzers and grading system.

von Miguel d L L

5. Apr. 2021

I've really enjoyed this course. The explanations are very clear.

von Leyla M

1. Feb. 2021

Thank you very much for such a wonderful, amazing course. <3

von Frances G

24. März 2021

Love the teacher style and presentations. Learned a lot!!!

von Ritvik G

4. Juli 2020

Best course so far..much credits to proffesor Chris Impey.

von Martin

24. Okt. 2020

Really clear information with lots of useful information