Chevron Left
Zurück zu Astrobiology: Exploring Other Worlds

Bewertung und Feedback des Lernenden für Astrobiology: Exploring Other Worlds von University of Arizona

4.9
Sterne
316 Bewertungen
125 Bewertungen

Über den Kurs

How are astronomers approaching their search for life in the universe? What have we learned from the surge of exoplanets discoveries? How likely is it that Earth does not host the only life in the Universe? In this course we explore the field of astrobiology, an emerging multidisciplinary field. Progress in astrobiology is driven by telescopes on the ground and in space, and by new insights on how life emerged on Earth and its diversity. The topics in this course range from the science of how exoplanets are detected, to the chemistry that supports the argument that the ingredients for life are common in the Universe. We will follow the analyses of experts in chemistry, astronomy, geology and archaeology to build a strong foundation of understanding. By the final assignment, students will be equipped with the knowledge necessary to identify what makes a planet habitable, and how likely it is that life exists there. Students will graduate from this course informed about one of the most exciting fields in all of science, and ready to discuss the current exoplanet news stories and discoveries....

Top-Bewertungen

BP
2. Juli 2020

This is my first course in coursera. The material and explanation given by the instructor was awesome. I really learned a lot. Peer graded assingments really helped me to knew the concept very well.

DW
11. Sep. 2021

Excellent teaching style, easy to digest sometimes-difficult information, tests got to the main points of the sections, instructor has a nice, easy to follow style of delivering info. Great Course!

Filtern nach:

101 - 125 von 126 Bewertungen für Astrobiology: Exploring Other Worlds

von Hnin O L

27. Sep. 2020

I learned so much from doing all those peer assignments!

von Deepthi N A R

30. Jan. 2020

I like the course very much. I enjoy to learn this☺️☺️☺️

von Chinmay N

9. Mai 2020

Awesome course, concept are explained nicely loved it

von Лев С

9. Jan. 2022

Thank you very much!!! It was very interesting!

von Abhishek K K

6. Juli 2020

Very interesting and informative course.

von Mark R

24. Jan. 2021

Another great course with Chris Impey.

von Francesco L

9. Apr. 2021

Great course! The best !

von Stephan S

10. Juli 2020

A very enjoyable course

von Rebeca L L

10. Mai 2020

Really really amazing.

von Winston A W

21. Dez. 2020

Excellent, thank you.

von Estifanos M

7. Sep. 2020

It is best course

von Héctor L R

30. Apr. 2020

excellent level

von joão p p

9. Feb. 2021

muito bom !!!

von Eyad A S

29. Juni 2020

Just perfect!

von Erion K

21. Juni 2021

Great course

von Davide C

17. Nov. 2020

Fascinating!

von Veerabhadra R

22. Mai 2020

Useful one

von Sotirios-Alexios ( P

14. Apr. 2021

❢❢❢❢

von Mila G

26. Okt. 2020

The course is great for beginners in this field. I find the live sessions great, for we can ask questions in real time. The assignments are really good because you get to analyse data and include your creativity in the essay. However, I think the course could be more challenging.

von VANSHAJ K

27. Mai 2020

I loved this course, especially the peer-reviewed assignments, it was really exciting to write those assignments and review others, which gave me understanding of how other people thinks

von Joao C B

9. Aug. 2020

A good course in general. Prof. Impey is very clear, but I cannot agree with him about the Evolution. It's a theory full of gaps: more myth than science.

von Surendharan B

17. Aug. 2021

Wonderful course in my view for space lovers and for those who pursue their career in this field.

von Vincent R

27. Aug. 2020

More objective grading including a few more challenging questions would be appreciated.

von Sudhir P

20. Mai 2021

Prof. Impey way of explaining things was amazing. Thank You!!!

von Sebastián R B

30. Apr. 2020

super great!