Chevron Left
Zurück zu Astrobiology and the Search for Extraterrestrial Life

Kursteilnehmer-Bewertung und -Feedback für Astrobiology and the Search for Extraterrestrial Life von The University of Edinburgh

4.7
1,426 Bewertungen
362 Bewertungen

Über den Kurs

Learn about the origin and evolution of life and the search for life beyond the Earth....

Top-Bewertungen

EL

Oct 12, 2015

Very interesting and engaging course. There are longer and more in-depth courses if you want them but if you want a concise overview of astrobiology on your own time, then this course is perfect!

MD

Dec 02, 2017

i have studied phisycs in syria and i have finish it after this great course i am realy thinking in master in astronomy or astrobiology master thank you very much for this amzing course :D

Filtern nach:

326 - 350 von 351 Bewertungen für Astrobiology and the Search for Extraterrestrial Life

von Xien C

Feb 26, 2018

Highly recommend this course to beginners or people not familiar with science.

von Stephan G H

Mar 23, 2017

This is a good introduction about Astrobiology. I'll continue my research about this specific topic with lot of interest.

von Sarah S

Feb 21, 2018

Really solid information and well thought out. I do wish it was updated more recently, as this is a fast-moving field and some information is now missing or out-of-date. Still very worth taking regardless.

von Manan D

Jun 06, 2017

good introductory course in astrobiology

von Dion S

Jul 30, 2018

This was a fun course, and I'm glad that I took it, however I wish that we learned a bit more science, perhaps about what work is currently being done that might encourage us to go into the field. Or perhaps there isn't much that can be done at the moment, because we are only just getting the technology and telescopes to have the ability to do interesting things in this area. I think the next 20 years will be a very exciting time for astrobiology.

von Matt T

Jul 28, 2019

Great course to get a high level overview of the subject matter.

von VANSHAJ K

Jul 28, 2019

the content given was good but was really basic level. quiz questions were good

von Aditi C

Aug 09, 2019

It was an excellent course! It was brilliantly taught and offered some great insights. However, I'd have liked it if it were more up-to-date. Nonetheless, I had fun learning about the origins of life on Earth, the possibility of life on Mars, Extraterrestrial intelligence and other topics covered.

von Rowena M

Sep 02, 2019

A nice introduction to astrobiology.

von Jakub J

Jun 12, 2019

It was an amazing journey, but in my opinion a few lectures should be updated

von Aaron M S

Sep 28, 2019

This course was very informative about the current scientific research beyond our Earth and beyond the solar system. I give it four stars because all the information in the lectures and video did not cover tested material. I had to go outside of the course to find some of the information required in the quizzes. I do believe that some of the information could be updated for 2019. Thank you very much for offering this course! I will be looking for more courses with similar topics.

von Fred P

Dec 28, 2018

I understand that this course was created some years ago and is now dated. It was somewhat distracting that the lecturer used a handheld electronic notepad as his teleprompter. Still the course covered quite a bit of interesting infromation.

von Mirjam B

Mar 01, 2019

interesting, but not very challenging. Just videos and questionnaires, not more challenging exercises

von Gregory B

Jul 15, 2018

it's to easy. Very little biology. I was able to answer the quizzes about planets and seti without listening to the lecture.

von SAMUEL K

Dec 31, 2017

Please Update the course!

von Sue C

Nov 13, 2015

Very interesting material and well explained, but videos are quite plain - borderline boring.

von Kirsten S

Nov 03, 2017

It's a perfectly good course that just wasn't what I was hoping for. This felt very anthropocentric. Lots of liquid water and habitable zones. To me it left out the most interesting parts of astrobiology- the range of potential chemistries and scales that are possible for different life forms. Not much coverage of what counts as life either. It's a good survey of some aspects of astrobiology and a fine introduction if you're just getting interested.

von Maria W O

Apr 04, 2016

Good course, gently showing an introduction. Had the playspeed at 1.25x the entire time though, otherwise they talked too slow.

von Philip M P

Feb 14, 2017

good

von Thom T

May 31, 2019

Perhaps it could have gone into more depth it was ver basic. I understand this is a beginner course but then why not put links to extra readings for example for those who understand more about biology and organic chemistry and want to learn in more depth

von Antariksha M

Sep 10, 2019

Happy to learn

von louise c

Aug 24, 2015

The material could be exciting but the presentation is dull. The pass mark on the quizzes is around 80%. As these courses are supposed to be for interest why do you need 80% to pass?

von Dimitar B

Aug 18, 2015

The pronunciation of the lector was more than awful! His English is quite unsuitable for video lectures! It was just a torture listening to him!

von Muhammad T M

Nov 12, 2018

USELESS COURSE..........

THERE IS JUST 1-2 MCQS IN QUIZ FROM VIDEO LECTURES...ALL OTHER ARE BASED UPON ADVANCED BIOLOGICAL INFORMATION .........NOTHING IN THIS COURSE TO LEARN..........TIME WASTING..