Chevron Left
Zurück zu Astrobiology and the Search for Extraterrestrial Life

Kursteilnehmer-Bewertung und -Feedback für Astrobiology and the Search for Extraterrestrial Life von The University of Edinburgh

4.7
Sterne
1,677 Bewertungen
443 Bewertungen

Über den Kurs

Learn about the origin and evolution of life and the search for life beyond the Earth....

Top-Bewertungen

EL

Oct 12, 2015

Very interesting and engaging course. There are longer and more in-depth courses if you want them but if you want a concise overview of astrobiology on your own time, then this course is perfect!

RP

Apr 29, 2020

Excellent Course. And not just this course but also the Pandemic series of lectures on Youtube. Glad I discovered Charles Cockell. Will be looking for more of his classes/lectures in the future.

Filtern nach:

326 - 350 von 436 Bewertungen für Astrobiology and the Search for Extraterrestrial Life

von Thilo H L

Oct 19, 2016

Excellent.

von Shaul C

Sep 07, 2015

Very Good!

von Anurup M

Dec 30, 2018

Best ever

von Pablo A L

Nov 11, 2017

Superb!!!

von Anna-Maria Å

Jul 24, 2017

Loved it!

von M H A

May 20, 2016

Excelent!

von Dharmik P

Jul 16, 2017

Amazing.

von Juan A B G

Feb 06, 2017

Excelent

von Valentin K

Feb 07, 2020

génial!

von Rada P

Jul 26, 2017

Good!

von Edouard R

Oct 03, 2019

cool

von 聂进

Oct 25, 2015

good

von John K H

Jun 03, 2017

H

von Greifell s d o

Sep 08, 2015

D

von Marcos P

Aug 30, 2015

G

von Efstathiou G

Jan 03, 2019

Very interesting and informative course, the instructor is actually really engaging. However, after week 3 it seems that the instructor just wanted to get it over with, having videos of 6-8 minutes covering topics that astrophysicists would need twice the time to comprehend (like the methods of searching for exoplanets). And the fact that after a 15-20 minute collection of videos you need to take a quiz of 20 questions, means that the instructor actually spent less than a minute explaining each one of these questions. Overall, it was a great course, which I totally recommend to anyone who is interested in learning a few basics in astrobiology, however, in my opinion, for those of us who have zero to limited knowledge of astrobiology, this introduction to astrobiology should have been a little more detailed, with longer videos explaining all these interesting topics with greater detail.

von Anandita K A

Sep 15, 2015

I love this course, it gave me the basic idea of how life could and couldn't start with one situation or another. The impact of some element in our life and how alternative elements have smaller chance to be the backbone of life is not a common thing to think in my everyday life (a fresh air for me)

I have difficulty to remember all the project that we all do to search the extraterrestrial life though XD...this course make me think that I now have a basic scientific facts to start build a new story about the early life in earth <3 oh my god, thanks a lot sir!! (^u^)v

von Carlos C R

Oct 21, 2015

About the contents, I was expecting maybe less biological charge and a bit more about astronomy, but maybe that was my mistake. The teacher makes a great job, and I have been learning both astrobiology and English. About practicing English while studying another subject, I would like to appreciate the synchronizing of the subtitles, that were perfect.

I totally recommend this course to anyone interesting in solar system, astronomy, biology and the search for extraterrestrial inteligence.

von Aaron M S

Sep 28, 2019

This course was very informative about the current scientific research beyond our Earth and beyond the solar system. I give it four stars because all the information in the lectures and video did not cover tested material. I had to go outside of the course to find some of the information required in the quizzes. I do believe that some of the information could be updated for 2019. Thank you very much for offering this course! I will be looking for more courses with similar topics.

von Dion S

Jul 30, 2018

This was a fun course, and I'm glad that I took it, however I wish that we learned a bit more science, perhaps about what work is currently being done that might encourage us to go into the field. Or perhaps there isn't much that can be done at the moment, because we are only just getting the technology and telescopes to have the ability to do interesting things in this area. I think the next 20 years will be a very exciting time for astrobiology.

von Ricardo V

Aug 27, 2015

Almost perfect (for the intro level it was designed for). I would suggest that next time, if possible, instructor image could be a little smaller and the actual images illustrating the points he is talking about a little bigger and more diverse. But that is a minor, please, don't get me wrong. The course was very very good, thank you a lot. Also, the off-line written forum-style discussions were very very good.

von FOTIOS P

Feb 27, 2020

The course was very interesting and the lectures were very well executed. If there is something negative about the course, it would some issues related with some outdated material. There were some points for example where dates such as 2013 and 2015 were refereed to as future dates which means some of the date there may not be accurate or even somethings might don't be even the same as they are today in 2020.

von Akshat

May 18, 2020

Found this course very informative and helpful for understanding what is actually happening right up there. Astrobiology and the Search for Extraterrestrial Life is indeed an emerging and great future field that will surely benefit to lot of students across world to get to know about our old and early earth and also regarding our search for more habitable planets in this universe! :)

von wilfried b

Oct 28, 2017

Clear explanation by Charles Cockell. The course gives a nice introduction, an overview of the history and latest developments of this area, which covers numerous subjects. Charles places them in the right context. What I miss are some references (books, web site links, articles) to dig into some more details.

von Sumit B

May 26, 2020

very nice, comprehensive and synthesis have been wonderful. Possible chronological development can be better, and science behind them (especially mineralization and fossilization, stellar nucleosynthesis, steller and galactic structure, relation of life with physical constants of universe) can be meade better