Chevron Left
Zurück zu Astrobiology and the Search for Extraterrestrial Life

Kursteilnehmer-Bewertung und -Feedback für Astrobiology and the Search for Extraterrestrial Life von The University of Edinburgh

4.7
1,428 Bewertungen
363 Bewertungen

Über den Kurs

Learn about the origin and evolution of life and the search for life beyond the Earth....

Top-Bewertungen

EL

Oct 12, 2015

Very interesting and engaging course. There are longer and more in-depth courses if you want them but if you want a concise overview of astrobiology on your own time, then this course is perfect!

MD

Dec 02, 2017

i have studied phisycs in syria and i have finish it after this great course i am realy thinking in master in astronomy or astrobiology master thank you very much for this amzing course :D

Filtern nach:

276 - 300 von 352 Bewertungen für Astrobiology and the Search for Extraterrestrial Life

von Juan R O

Feb 06, 2016

Excellent course, I learned a lot but I think it should have some peer reviewed assignments, like a little research on some topic, so that you have to look for information and learn a lot more in the process.

von Teddie J

May 06, 2017

I found that this course covered the main topics of astrobiology. The course was a little dated, but not by much.

von Ajinkya G

May 13, 2017

A very high level introduction to the field...hope they add more advanced courses on this topic

von Rohan S

Sep 24, 2017

It is necessary to include the recent findings in Astrobiology and outcome of recent space missions. Probably a new module that includes these topics can be added to the course.

von Manan D

Jun 06, 2017

good introductory course in astrobiology

von Tom N

Apr 23, 2016

While a decent overview, the course is a bit dated (2012), One thing that would be nice, is having the key topics that are being talked about, show up on the backdrop. Sometimes, there too much information being presented too quickly.

von Alan Y

Feb 10, 2017

Very interesting stuff. Nice use of static imagery, but might have made more use of video.

von Robin t B

Aug 19, 2015

Very interesting, the professor is a great teller. Unfortunately the tests in week 4 are pretty bad, and the order of the lectures in week 1 and 2 seems off. Well worth 5 stars without these two imperfections.

von Simon B

Aug 18, 2015

Great introduction to the field of astrobiology. Captivating and very interesting - only problem is that it is too short. I would love to learn more !

von Aveen D

Sep 10, 2015

Brilliant explanation but Professor need to have a little more smile and expression

von Ahmad B

Oct 28, 2015

Great course on a fascinating area of science. The presentation could have been a bit more engaging with some animations though.

von Laura G

Apr 30, 2016

beautiful and interesting course

von Hans H

Sep 07, 2015

Fundamentals are good

von Caio V D L

Feb 08, 2016

I missed math.

von Vicente G

Sep 04, 2015

Very interesting and easy.

von Morgan K

Oct 27, 2015

I loved this course as it helped me understand things that didn't make sense before

von Martin K

Oct 04, 2016

This was a simple and interesting course I would love it to be a little bit broader and present the information in more context. But still excellent course.

von Francine

Sep 18, 2016

Very interesting stuff!

von Kurt M

Sep 08, 2015

I really enjoyed learning about astrobiology. We certainly live in interesting times, and this course does an excellent job introducing the students to the current topics and technologies.

von Torrey W

Dec 31, 2015

I really enjoyed this course. It threw me, at first, that the whole course was only lectures -- no videos or readings -- but so much of this course will be applicable to teaching biology that it's useful no matter what. I also had a small problem with verifying quizzes on my phone.

von Frederick G

Sep 27, 2015

Good inte onto the area.

von Martin S

Sep 02, 2015

This was a very interesting and entertaining course, I enjoyed it a lot and can only recommend it. Thanks!

von Carlos C R

Oct 21, 2015

About the contents, I was expecting maybe less biological charge and a bit more about astronomy, but maybe that was my mistake. The teacher makes a great job, and I have been learning both astrobiology and English. About practicing English while studying another subject, I would like to appreciate the synchronizing of the subtitles, that were perfect.

I totally recommend this course to anyone interesting in solar system, astronomy, biology and the search for extraterrestrial inteligence.

von David F

Aug 14, 2015

Very informative, well organized and well presented. My only complaint is that the class was a little on the short side, and it could have went into more detail at a couple of points. I would still recommend the course, regardless of length (and have).

von Nguyễn H T

Aug 14, 2015

The professor explained all the issues clearly. The lectures cover many interesting aspects of astrobiology.

I would wish for more updated news though. For example, the New Horizons spacecraft has already reached Pluto.