Chevron Left
Zurück zu AstroTech: The Science and Technology behind Astronomical Discovery

Kursteilnehmer-Bewertung und -Feedback für AstroTech: The Science and Technology behind Astronomical Discovery von The University of Edinburgh

4.7
stars
353 Bewertungen
97 Bewertungen

Über den Kurs

"How do they know that?" Modern astronomy has made some astonishing discoveries - how stars burn and how black holes form; galaxies from the edge of the universe and killer rocks right next door; where the elements come from and how the expanding universe is accelerating. But how do we know all that? The truth is that astronomy would be impossible without technology, and every advance in astronomy is really an advance in technology. But the technology by itself is not enough. We have to apply it critically with a knowledge of physics to unlock the secrets of the Universe. Each week we will cover a different aspect of Astronomical technology, matching each piece of technology to a highlight science result. We will explain how the technology works, how it has allowed us to collect astronomical data, and, with some basic physics, how we interpret the data to make scientific discoveries. The class will consist of video lectures, weekly quizzes, and discussion forums. Each week there will be five videos, totalling approximately 40 minutes. They will be in a regular pattern - a short introduction, an example science story, an explanation of the key technology area, a look at how the technology is used in practice, and finally a look at what the future may hold....

Top-Bewertungen

AS

Jul 10, 2017

Excellent Course!! Amazing Teachers!! You can learn a lot of fundamentals if you are new to the field.Highly recommended for people for starting who just getting into astronomy.

EE

Apr 27, 2018

This Course is phenominal and the mix of practicals shown with the consistency of thery makes it a remarkable product of gaining basics ofAstronomical knowledge

Filtern nach:

26 - 50 von 94 Bewertungen für AstroTech: The Science and Technology behind Astronomical Discovery

von Gkouvelis L

Jan 08, 2017

I enjoyed a lot this course and even if I am doing astrophysics I have learned some technical details!!

von Melissa R

Aug 10, 2019

This course is very easy to follow and explains all the essential concepts of technology in astronomy.

von Lilian K

Jun 14, 2019

Excellent! And the teachers are great at explaining everything very clearly. Thank you very much!!!

von V R S

Jul 06, 2019

I enjoyed doing this course. Learnt lot of things about astronomy and the way technology is used.

von Conor M

Jan 06, 2019

A fantastic course with an insight into principal theories that I cannot wait to explore further.

von José F

Jan 02, 2017

Great course for learning not only the way the universe work but also the way we have learned it!

von Txinto V

Nov 02, 2017

Easy but a good approach to astronomy science cases where instrumentation help is fundamental.

von SIRI.L

Jan 06, 2019

gives an insight on technology and instrumentation used in astronomy and very well explained.

von Adrian F

Dec 16, 2018

Clear, understandable, accessible explanations of astrophysics. Excellent! Thank you!

von Roland U

Oct 14, 2017

Good and Interesting course, specifically about the Technology used for Astronomy.

von Graham R

Dec 02, 2016

Enjoyed this a lot. Wish I'd kept to my childhood plans to become an astronomer.

von Jose l n m

Jan 25, 2018

Excelent. Congratulations to the teachers. Pretty interesnting. Thakns a lot.

von Alan h

Dec 28, 2017

HI. i learned a lot of things i had not thought about before. thanks

von Cipactli M

May 08, 2017

I loved the course and i learnt a lot about technology in Astronomy!

von Rujaya T

Mar 05, 2017

I love this course. Easy explaining so it's easy to understand.

von Eleftheria M

Feb 27, 2017

Many thanx for a fantastic course! Waiting for your next one!

von Manan A

Jul 03, 2019

nice and short course from a great university and professors

von Aline S

Oct 05, 2017

It was a great overview! I looking forward for more courses.

von Denise W

Feb 06, 2018

Thank you for putting on this course, I really enjoyed it.

von craig c

Jan 11, 2020

Great course on the science and the tools of astronomer

von Jason M

Jun 24, 2019

excellent level of detail, very clear delivery. Perfect.

von Francesco V

Sep 14, 2017

Very interesting and inspiring, thanks to the teachers!

von Zhenyu C

Nov 26, 2018

Great Introductory Course for Astronomical Discovery

von KUNTAL K G

Jan 04, 2017

The course was well planned, thorough and organized.

von erica l

Oct 05, 2019

Es un excelente curso, altamente recomentable!