Chevron Left
Zurück zu Confronting The Big Questions: Highlights of Modern Astronomy

Kursteilnehmer-Bewertung und -Feedback für Confronting The Big Questions: Highlights of Modern Astronomy von University of Rochester

4.6
Sterne
358 Bewertungen
115 Bewertungen

Über den Kurs

An introduction to modern astronomy's most important questions. The four sections of the course are Planets and Life in The Universe; The Life of Stars; Galaxies and Their Environments; The History of The Universe....

Top-Bewertungen

GB

Aug 01, 2017

Excellent course. Very clear lectures that cover a lot of ground in not a lot of time. Fantastic overview of most of what we know about astronomy and how we know it. Best class I've taken on Coursera.

AM

Apr 12, 2018

The is the first time I have rated a course with 5 stars, but this one is worth it. I audited and did not take the exams, but I thoroughly enjoyed the lectures and I learned a lot.

Filtern nach:

76 - 100 von 113 Bewertungen für Confronting The Big Questions: Highlights of Modern Astronomy

von Ekaterina P

Feb 12, 2016

Totally inspiring!

von Nishal K

Nov 08, 2019

Excellent teacher

von Aashish G

Apr 14, 2017

Good course.

von Andrea F

Sep 24, 2019

Amazing!!!

von Natalie

Jul 10, 2017

Excellent!

von Julia B

Nov 26, 2016

Excellent

von Krasnov P

Jun 23, 2016

excellent

von Adrian I

Jan 28, 2016

twas nice

von Derek H

Apr 05, 2016

Amazing!

von Alter S

Apr 03, 2016

love it

von Rossolatos A

Feb 07, 2016

V

von Reg T

Feb 02, 2016

As a quick overview to modern astronomy and cosmology this is a very worthwhile course. Highly informative and well presented. Material is detailed enough to provide an understanding of the topics covered and hints at more complexity to encourage further exploration.

Marked down to four stars solely on the basis of the review questions. Some of these are ambiguous or have a lack of clarity. Otherwise this course, given the level and time allocation, would rate 5 stars.

von Francisco M D D F

Aug 14, 2017

Excellent quality of presentation of the content; however, some of the questions at the end of each week required knowledge acquired outside of this course, e.g. the question about red, green and blue quark configurations. Also, there were a few typos in some questions. Most of the questions were fine though. I especially liked learning how to use some of the online simulators for weeks 1 and 2. Overall this was a good course which I would recommend to my peers.

von Jefferson J B

May 05, 2020

It was very informative! I learned a lot of things that I may be able to use in my teaching of Astronomy to Senior High students. Although, I have a comment on the exams because there are lots of items that were not mentioned in the lectures but came out in the exam. But as a whole, it was a great experience! I am looking forward to learn more and meet Professor Frank in person. God bless!

von Charles H

Feb 02, 2016

This course provided a great overview of Astronomy. I thought the difficulty was about right for a survey course and recommend it to anyone who wants a better understanding of how we think the universe came to be and what we think will happen to it.

von Frederick G

Jan 26, 2016

Good overview of the topic. Inspiring lecturer. No need for any complicated math. Having a background in physics on advanced high school level should probably be enoughto pass this course.

von Bill T

Mar 31, 2019

Very good overview. I thought that some of the questions given were not covered in the lectures, e.g., that all valid combinations of color charge have to be colorless.

von DIZNA J

May 24, 2020

The course was very informative and helpful.But some of questions in the quizes where not in the videos and hence quizes appeared to be difficult.

von Naman J

Oct 09, 2019

This course was very theoretical, I was expecting a bit more data and a bit more details of the processes by which we take various measurements.

von Roshni R

Oct 12, 2016

Great professor. Simple to understand and made me love astrology... Quizzes are a bit challenging though...

von Laurent G

Jul 29, 2019

A sympatic and exhaustive presentation of the questions that are brought to our conscience

von Witold R

Oct 26, 2016

Very good overview of modern astronomy. Easy to understand by non native English speaker.

von Srinivasan B

May 10, 2020

In some sections the lecture did not cover all the ideas presented in the slides

von Javier R F

Sep 17, 2019

The course is amazing, but the quizs are very difficult.

von M E

May 17, 2020

great experience , helps a lot for beginners