Chevron Left
Zurück zu Confronting The Big Questions: Highlights of Modern Astronomy

Kursteilnehmer-Bewertung und -Feedback für Confronting The Big Questions: Highlights of Modern Astronomy von University of Rochester

4.6
Sterne
417 Bewertungen
131 Bewertungen

Über den Kurs

An introduction to modern astronomy's most important questions. The four sections of the course are Planets and Life in The Universe; The Life of Stars; Galaxies and Their Environments; The History of The Universe....

Top-Bewertungen

GB
31. Juli 2017

Excellent course. Very clear lectures that cover a lot of ground in not a lot of time. Fantastic overview of most of what we know about astronomy and how we know it. Best class I've taken on Coursera.

AM
11. Apr. 2018

The is the first time I have rated a course with 5 stars, but this one is worth it. I audited and did not take the exams, but I thoroughly enjoyed the lectures and I learned a lot.

Filtern nach:

26 - 50 von 129 Bewertungen für Confronting The Big Questions: Highlights of Modern Astronomy

von Petar T

9. Nov. 2016

THIS IS ONE OF THE BEST COURSES AND BEST LECTURES I'VE SEEN, AMONG A LOT THAT I WENT THROUGH! Such fantastic and humorous way to lead the audience through wonders of the universe! Looking forward to MANY MANY more courses from this lecturer on any subject really - that's how engaging this course was for me! AWESOME!

von William M

5. Okt. 2017

I've taken three astronomy classes on Coursera and this was the best, most comprehensive and most informative. Each of the courses I took was different and had a unique perspective, so they were all worthwhile, but this is the astronomy course from which I learned the most and which I most highly recommend.

von Khan Z A

30. Juni 2020

Gives a great sense of accomplishment and is very fulfilling.If you think you know decent astronomy,I encourage you to take up this course.Good luck and happy learning.

P.S-Anyone who knows astronomy is an astronomer.(my opinion..also my quote ..i think,unless someone else said it first)

von Dimitris S

4. Dez. 2020

Exacly what someone seeks in an introductory astonomy course. Spirited presentations covering a huge field of knowledge. Dont be discouraged facing 1st week assignment. Difficulties are well balanced , it worths a shot. Prof Frank i'm grateful for your stirring lectures.

von Tracy M

31. Aug. 2020

I have really enjoyed learning this course. The instructor was easy to listen to and understand. He was great. I have learned quite a bit in this course Thank you for providing this course online. I am very interested in learning all about astronomy.

von Lisa T

8. März 2017

Really great course, but I would recommend that if you haven't taken many classes in this branch of the sciences to take a different introductory course, first. It can still be done, but might require more study and review of additional resources.

von David D

24. Apr. 2019

Outstanding!Sso rare to find a lecturer who can deliver on the course material without having to read every line off of a prompter. Bravo for the delivery and terrific material. I don't say it was easy but the investment was worth the time.

von Denis K

9. Jan. 2016

Hi,

I tried to get knowledge about cosmology from my university but everithing was insignificant and boring. This course is more than amazing. I like it very much. Waiting for more courses ! Thanks a lot to you, professor!

von Peter H

25. Feb. 2016

Good course. Adam is a good teacher.

The topics are nice. It's about the big bang, supermassive black holes, and how a star is born and dies.. and then some :)

I really enjoyed taking this course. Two thumbs up!

von Gabe B

1. Aug. 2017

Excellent course. Very clear lectures that cover a lot of ground in not a lot of time. Fantastic overview of most of what we know about astronomy and how we know it. Best class I've taken on Coursera.

von Adoración S C

10. Sep. 2019

Gracias por este gran curso. Ha sido una experiencia increíble y he aprendido mucho.

Thanks for this great course. It has been an incredible experience and I have learned a lot of things

von Anne M

12. Apr. 2018

The is the first time I have rated a course with 5 stars, but this one is worth it. I audited and did not take the exams, but I thoroughly enjoyed the lectures and I learned a lot.

von nicole s

16. Jan. 2017

Great teacher! Extremely interesting lessons. The teacher was able to explain very complicated aspects in physics to non specialists audience in an intriguing manner. Thank you!

von Cassandra N

18. Dez. 2016

Easy to follow. Anyone who is interested in Astronomy should take this course. This course is better than the course (Astronomy - Big Questions) that I took at my University.

von Rafał P

10. Okt. 2020

The provided educational tools are really nice, although they are written in Flash technology, which is deprecated by now. Still they are really great and interesting!

von Hozayfa B

8. Nov. 2019

It was more than excellent course in terms of the modules which cover all the astronomy and astrophysics and cosmology, I have learn new things and I really enjoyed.

von sankalp j

21. Apr. 2020

I like this course very much. Special about this course was the Mr. Adam Frank, his skills of teaching are one of the best in the world. Thank you for this.

von Joel S d A

25. Sep. 2016

O curso é maravilhoso, juntei muito material para pesquisa, muitas referências e o curso também mudou o modo com que eu via a Astronomia recente. Recomendo!

von Nishant P

8. Aug. 2017

Outstanding. Nuanced, yet accessible. Love the professor's infectious passion about the subject, and also his rather lovely choice of words at times!

von Divyanshu R

27. Dez. 2015

Course has been very helpful; giving the apt amount of knowledge in a way that can be easily understood with a little background in physics.

von Kartik N

5. Apr. 2017

A really nice course for someone pursuing astronomy or likes to know more about the cosmos. Really expands one's knowledge of the universe.

von Milinda Y

28. Feb. 2016

Thank you!! Very organized and easy to follow. The questions at the end of the week encouraged me to explore more about the subject matter.

von Cristina P

26. Jan. 2017

Great course! Loved Adams' enthusiasm in sharing his knowledge with the virtual audience. Comprehensive and very spot on. Congratulations.

von José-Luis M

27. Feb. 2016

Fantastic. I got got what I expected and then much more. It gave me lots to think about. Impressive teaching. Thank you Professor.

von Amber D

25. Feb. 2016

Great course. Awesome Prof. Easy to understand and get into even if you don't have a science background. Can't wait to learn more!