Chevron Left
Zurück zu Confronting The Big Questions: Highlights of Modern Astronomy

Kursteilnehmer-Bewertung und -Feedback für Confronting The Big Questions: Highlights of Modern Astronomy von University of Rochester

4.6
Sterne
438 Bewertungen
138 Bewertungen

Über den Kurs

An introduction to modern astronomy's most important questions. The four sections of the course are Planets and Life in The Universe; The Life of Stars; Galaxies and Their Environments; The History of The Universe....

Top-Bewertungen

GB
31. Juli 2017

Excellent course. Very clear lectures that cover a lot of ground in not a lot of time. Fantastic overview of most of what we know about astronomy and how we know it. Best class I've taken on Coursera.

AM
11. Apr. 2018

The is the first time I have rated a course with 5 stars, but this one is worth it. I audited and did not take the exams, but I thoroughly enjoyed the lectures and I learned a lot.

Filtern nach:

51 - 75 von 136 Bewertungen für Confronting The Big Questions: Highlights of Modern Astronomy

von Kartik N

5. Apr. 2017

A really nice course for someone pursuing astronomy or likes to know more about the cosmos. Really expands one's knowledge of the universe.

von Milinda Y

28. Feb. 2016

Thank you!! Very organized and easy to follow. The questions at the end of the week encouraged me to explore more about the subject matter.

von Cristina P

26. Jan. 2017

Great course! Loved Adams' enthusiasm in sharing his knowledge with the virtual audience. Comprehensive and very spot on. Congratulations.

von José-Luis M

27. Feb. 2016

Fantastic. I got got what I expected and then much more. It gave me lots to think about. Impressive teaching. Thank you Professor.

von AJ D

25. Feb. 2016

Great course. Awesome Prof. Easy to understand and get into even if you don't have a science background. Can't wait to learn more!

von Ishita -

9. Juli 2018

such an amazing course by amazing professor. quiz was superb and you will be able to make use of virtual simulations. worth doing

von Mohammad S H

21. Dez. 2016

Very exciting, strong structured course, The most difficult materials in a simplified and exciting declamation. Great lecturer .

von 马鑫

8. Feb. 2016

I love this course! I have passed the first week exam. I really very very happy ! I will continue and pass all the exams!

von Claire C

23. Sep. 2016

excellent course! at last a teacher that explains the universe in plain English in a way that can be understood by most.

von José F

30. Dez. 2016

Great course to learn the wonders of the universe by understanding a littler of how it works! Saludos desde Venezuela!

von meet j

14. Juni 2020

Superb yet difficult course

But through the endeavours of individual, once can complete it and yes,enjoy the ride👍🏻

von John D

19. Nov. 2019

Excellent overview of the highlights of modern astronomy and a good stimulus ro further study of material covered.

von Jana S

16. Jan. 2017

The best course I've seen on Coursera! Wonderful lectures, amazing pictures and animations and all very engaging.

von Elizabeth L

14. Apr. 2017

Loved this course. Lots of great info and fascinating ideas. A must for anyone interested in astrobiology!

von Abdallah M A A

10. Sep. 2017

Definitely, it was a great course!!!! simple, easy and important topics, I highly recommend this course.

von Fabiano S D S

31. Juli 2016

Best course ever. With a very professional professor. All just perfect, every word and every subject!

von Tina A D

16. Juli 2019

I enjoyed the course and Prof. Franks way of teaching! I learned a lot and am happy that I took it

von Ramy B C

25. Nov. 2020

great course, the instructor is very clear and articulate and the subject matter is awesome.

von Yves J

30. März 2017

Really enjoyed this course which gives a good summary about astronomy to beginners like me.

von James B

4. Sep. 2020

The tests were tough, but the course was extremely enjoyable and I learned a lot. Thanks!

von Mikhno A

13. Juni 2020

Fascinating and inspiring course to get a brief understanding of modern astronomy!

von Albert K

17. März 2018

Fascinating!!! I LOVE the online simulation tools used in this class. Amazing!

von Abhiram K

19. Juni 2020

Thank You very much for this outstanding course. It really happens to me a lot.

von Juan P M

15. Dez. 2019

Very inspiring to continue learning astrophysics. Thanks for the great course.

von Mark W R

6. März 2019

Really like the professor and the way he structured the class. Learned a lot!