Chevron Left
Zurück zu Confronting The Big Questions: Highlights of Modern Astronomy

Kursteilnehmer-Bewertung und -Feedback für Confronting The Big Questions: Highlights of Modern Astronomy von University of Rochester

4.6
Sterne
375 Bewertungen
121 Bewertungen

Über den Kurs

An introduction to modern astronomy's most important questions. The four sections of the course are Planets and Life in The Universe; The Life of Stars; Galaxies and Their Environments; The History of The Universe....

Top-Bewertungen

GB

Aug 01, 2017

Excellent course. Very clear lectures that cover a lot of ground in not a lot of time. Fantastic overview of most of what we know about astronomy and how we know it. Best class I've taken on Coursera.

AM

Apr 12, 2018

The is the first time I have rated a course with 5 stars, but this one is worth it. I audited and did not take the exams, but I thoroughly enjoyed the lectures and I learned a lot.

Filtern nach:

51 - 75 von 119 Bewertungen für Confronting The Big Questions: Highlights of Modern Astronomy

von Jana S

Jan 16, 2017

The best course I've seen on Coursera! Wonderful lectures, amazing pictures and animations and all very engaging.

von Elizabeth L

Apr 14, 2017

Loved this course. Lots of great info and fascinating ideas. A must for anyone interested in astrobiology!

von Abdallah M A A

Sep 10, 2017

Definitely, it was a great course!!!! simple, easy and important topics, I highly recommend this course.

von Fabiano S D S

Jul 31, 2016

Best course ever. With a very professional professor. All just perfect, every word and every subject!

von Tina A D

Jul 16, 2019

I enjoyed the course and Prof. Franks way of teaching! I learned a lot and am happy that I took it

von Yves J

Mar 31, 2017

Really enjoyed this course which gives a good summary about astronomy to beginners like me.

von Mikhno A

Jun 13, 2020

Fascinating and inspiring course to get a brief understanding of modern astronomy!

von Albert K

Mar 17, 2018

Fascinating!!! I LOVE the online simulation tools used in this class. Amazing!

von Abhiram K

Jun 19, 2020

Thank You very much for this outstanding course. It really happens to me a lot.

von Juan P M

Dec 15, 2019

Very inspiring to continue learning astrophysics. Thanks for the great course.

von Mark W R

Mar 06, 2019

Really like the professor and the way he structured the class. Learned a lot!

von Nicolás R

Dec 11, 2015

This course is amazing, and the professor is great too!!!! 100% recommended

von VAASU

May 25, 2016

Very nice. The professor is very nice and teaches with great experience.

von Mukharbek O

Jan 10, 2016

I strongly recommend this course to all who interested in Astrophysics.

von Athos V d R

Jun 22, 2017

Great course! It gives an important view on very interesting subjects.

von Yaron K

May 05, 2018

A well thought out overview of modern astronomy. Excellent handouts.

von Michael L

Feb 26, 2017

a great introduction to a complex field, highly recommended.

von tanisha j

Jan 04, 2017

great content and great teacher, thanks so much for this :)

von Dagim G

Dec 13, 2018

so far liked it, nice content and covers lots of ideas

von jaibalaje

Jan 16, 2016

AMAZING!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

von Angel V O

Feb 09, 2016

Very good course. Instructive and easy to follow.

von Deleted A

Dec 02, 2016

Very easy to follow, and immensely interesting.

von Stuart R

Jun 14, 2019

Exceptionally clear and concise presentations.

von Silvia M B

Nov 20, 2018

Excellent! This is the 2nd time I'm doing it.

von Tarun K

Jan 14, 2016

overall lectures are good and explanatory.