Chevron Left
Zurück zu Audio Signal Processing for Music Applications

Bewertung und Feedback des Lernenden für Audio Signal Processing for Music Applications von Universitat Pompeu Fabra of Barcelona

4.8
Sterne
271 Bewertungen
82 Bewertungen

Über den Kurs

In this course you will learn about audio signal processing methodologies that are specific for music and of use in real applications. We focus on the spectral processing techniques of relevance for the description and transformation of sounds, developing the basic theoretical and practical knowledge with which to analyze, synthesize, transform and describe audio signals in the context of music applications. The course is based on open software and content. The demonstrations and programming exercises are done using Python under Ubuntu, and the references and materials for the course come from open online repositories. We are also distributing with open licenses the software and materials developed for the course....

Top-Bewertungen

LN
3. Dez. 2016

Top class! Very well explained, good examples, excellent learning material, practical exercises, and lots and lots of room for further personal study! Well done guys, and especially Xavier! Cheers!

EO
8. Dez. 2019

An absolutely awesome introduction to Audio Signal Processing. The additive introduction of new concepts is capable of teaching any beginner this topic which ordinarily is difficult to understand.

Filtern nach:

51 - 75 von 82 Bewertungen für Audio Signal Processing for Music Applications

von Yu T W

26. Sep. 2016

This course is what i have been longing for :)))

von Jenny L

27. Mai 2018

This course is amazing I wish I can give 6 stars

von Amauri B S

14. Feb. 2018

Very good material! Very interesting subject!

von Ghislain S

6. März 2017

I learned a lot and had fun at the same time

von OMAR Y G

13. Apr. 2018

best course to apply your math knowledment

von Martin B

5. Jan. 2019

Very interesting and well explained

von Jackie D

17. Sep. 2017

awesome course on music application

von ruchi g

8. Okt. 2019

every topic is very well explained

von 刘冰

9. Apr. 2018

great course, learned a lot for it

von Liu S

5. Juni 2017

Very interesting and useful class

von jesús r g

15. Nov. 2021

All the course is great

von Nikhil N

1. Juni 2020

A fantastic course!

von Gennaro G

22. Nov. 2021

wonderfull course!

von Payne K

28. Sep. 2016

nice class!

von JUAN M M G

5. Sep. 2017

Excelente!

von Matthew Z

7. Dez. 2016

Thank you!

von Alexander A S G

20. Juli 2017

Excellent

von a1440379085

14. Jan. 2018

good

von Hiroki N

4. Juni 2020

The course itself is very nice. However, the level of participants seems to have a significant problem. Some participants are not used to reviewing. They often lack an appropriate background in reviewing others, and give a bad grade for the A++ level submissions (for instance, I had A++ for related courses at University of Washington, and I am hiring a CCRMA graduate at my lab).

Possibly this could be a challenge for MOOC, yet obviously peer-reviewing by participants doesn't work fine for some topics, especially when some participants have a problem in understanding lecture materials.

I think there should be an opportunity for a rebuttal and moderators should handle it.

von Omar

7. März 2020

Really well crafted course. Assignments were challenging, but they make for a great learning experience. Also great is that the lectures walk you through the theory, the application, and programming aspects of the topic. Recommended for anyone who wants to learn about the Fourier Transform and about audio processing.

The only "but" is that the staff doesn't participate in the forums anymore (the last messages from them are like 2 years old). This wasn't a big deal for me as I didn't really participate much, but it gives the feeling that the course is not well cared for anymore.

von Daman A

7. März 2019

Assignments are easily doable without any application of real analysis skills. You guys should actually ask us to build certain parts of your models so that we achieve that level of skill.

von AKULA J

3. Nov. 2021

A course which gives an overview of many transforms each with a theory, demonstrative and programming classes with quizzes but the assignments could have been a less difficulty level.

von David A

6. Juni 2017

Excellent material for an interesting subject. The video lectures are very good. The course does need some updates for Python3 and associated libraries to stay current.

von Farouk E

17. Dez. 2018

I have questions that I would like to ask, but it seems that I can't access discussion forms for some reason.