Chevron Left
Zurück zu Understanding the Australian economy: An introduction to macroeconomic and financial policies

Bewertung und Feedback des Lernenden für Understanding the Australian economy: An introduction to macroeconomic and financial policies von The University of Sydney

4.5
Sterne
40 Bewertungen
12 Bewertungen

Über den Kurs

This four-week, four-module course explores selective aspects of the Australian economy, with emphasis on macroeconomic and financial policies. The course introduces participants to several key attributes of the Australian economy and discusses how they are influenced by both domestic and international forces. We will examine some of the key issues and dilemmas facing the Australian economy and how policymakers can deal with them using monetary and fiscal policies. There will also be a discussion on the still-fresh 2007-2010s global financial crisis, the lessons learned, and how policymakers deal with the aftermath. Discussions will be centered around sound economic theories and reasoning, and utilize actual data whenever applicable. Applications of the economic reasoning and theories to current, real-world issues pertaining to the Australian economy will also be provided. In addition to conventional lectures, the course also contains several interviews with relevant experts and practitioners. No prior knowledge or training in economics is required....

Top-Bewertungen

NL
20. Nov. 2020

That course created a picture of Australia's economic through 19-21 century. With model IM-LS

HL
14. Okt. 2020

I've gained wide knowledge of the Australian economy from the professor.

Filtern nach:

1 - 13 von 13 Bewertungen für Understanding the Australian economy: An introduction to macroeconomic and financial policies

von David M

14. Sep. 2020

Excellent inside view of the Australian Economy!

von Sharmine

17. Mai 2020

amazing teaching, it was fun learning.

von VALERIA L G T

19. Apr. 2021

Excellent content and profesor

von ghadi w

17. Dez. 2020

Great course and explanatory videos, i rated it 4 stars because I also wanted more information about the main sources of revenues of the Australian economy, more details about the imports exports and room for future growth.

But overall this course provides good information and is well organized for a better understanding.

von Nadia D X

10. Juni 2021

Very informative and helpful for me to understand basic economic principles, and learn to utilize the models to analyse the government's policies' impact on the economy.

This course's module-4 focuses on the 2007-2010 GFC -- it is an interesting and enlightening part, not only providing knowledge on the causes and impacts of the GFC, also opinions, analysis and conclusions from perspectives of experts who were involved in the policy-making during the GFC.

von Ezra B

26. Juli 2020

After translating the transcript into my personal note folder as a way of memorising key points about the Australian economy i am super satisfied with this course completion as i have learned very useful information which is extremely important !

Thank You

von Nguyen T Y L

21. Nov. 2020

That course created a picture of Australia's economic through 19-21 century. With model IM-LS

von Hoa T L

15. Okt. 2020

I've gained wide knowledge of the Australian economy from the professor.

von Jacobus M v d B

21. Okt. 2020

Very comprehensiveve

von Michael T

12. Aug. 2021

G​reat overview of the Australian economy and the role of both monetary and fiscal policy. Using the GFC to bring the learnings to life with real examples was a great way to conclude the course.

von Fernando F M

28. Sep. 2020

It was a nice experience. Maybe could agregatte some information about international trade or markets un Australia intead of GFC. The course is very good!!!. Congrats

von Ling T

26. Mai 2021

A​ breif introduction of the macroeconomy especially the period of GFC. Easy to understand. Thanks, Denny.

von Leonel C

1. März 2021

Good course, a worthy subject, a great teacher!