Chevron Left
Zurück zu Autismus-Spektrum-Störung

Learner Reviews & Feedback for Autismus-Spektrum-Störung by University of California, Davis

4.6
818 Bewertungen
215 Bewertungen

Über den Kurs

Understanding the characteristics of autism spectrum disorder (ASD) and their implications for behavior, learning and the ability to process information is critical for anyone working or interacting with those on the spectrum -- educators, clinicians, counselors, therapists, medical staff, family and employers. This course will give you a fundamental understanding of what ASD is, how it is diagnosed, the primary areas of impairment, and why prevalence is increasing. Examine the developmental and sensori-motor differences that may impact academic, play, social and self-help skills at different stages of life, including the transition to higher education and employment. Gain a clear understanding of how sensory regulation differs for individuals on the spectrum, and explore practical tools for identifying triggers and communicating feelings. Learn to use evidence-based practices to provide effective interventions and explore typical strengths and weaknesses of individuals on the spectrum in relation to identified impairments. The course culminates with a description of the ASD system of care, an overview of the National Standards Report studies and treatments, and an explanation of how evidence-based practices are established and implemented. Those seeking a more in-depth, instructor-led experience are encouraged to check out the Professional Concentration in Autism offered by UC Davis Extension: https://extension.ucdavis.edu/certificate-program/professional-concentration-autism-spectrum-disorders...

Top-Bewertungen

MF

Feb 14, 2016

Very interesting and informative. I taught children with special needs for 33 years. I think this course would be very helpful to new teachers and anyone interested in learning basic info on ASD.

KS

Sep 15, 2017

Loved the videos, lots of good material. Wish there had been more discussion, but I was so busy, I might not have been able to participate very much. Overall helpful and useful in my profession.

Filtern nach:

26 - 50 of 211 Reviews for Autismus-Spektrum-Störung

von Sabrina P

Aug 22, 2018

Great way to start learning about ASD!!

von Felipe L

Jul 21, 2018

I learned about Mind Theory, it's very usefull

von mais h g

Sep 18, 2018

good...

von MARIA L P

Aug 08, 2018

Excelente curso !!! Para aquellos que necesitan aprender sobre autismo es una excelente introducción al tema.

von Magdalena M K

Dec 18, 2015

Thank you for a great course!

von Clinton S T

May 16, 2018

Very helpful class for anyone wanting to expand his or her knowledge about Autism Spectrum Disorders.

von Jennifer W

Mar 04, 2017

Taking this course has helped me gain greater insight into what kind of things I can do as a teacher to support learns with ASD. I feel that I will make better choices as an educator to create a more inclusive classroom environment in the future.

von JOHN Q

Dec 20, 2015

What a wonderful course and great review of the new information on Autism and Aspbergers Syndrome. Thanks so much.

von Gary D

Dec 16, 2016

This is an excellent course for understanding the basics of Autism Spectrum Disorder. The information is invaluable.

von Sharon L

Apr 29, 2016

Enjoyed the breakdown of the lessons from the core characteristics of ASD, to the DSMV diagnostic criteria, increasing rates and demographics, patterns of strengths and weaknesses, the explanation of Theory of Mind, and finally the evidence based practices and interventions. I am glad that massage therapy was listed as an emerging intervention. Massage has helped my son, and many other children on the spectrum, with sensory regulation and activation of the parasympathetic NS to help calm the fight or flight response, and tactile defensiveness. Would love to see UC Davis MIND institute do more research into this area, like that of the Touch Research Institute. Excited for more research and information!

von Trish D

Jun 24, 2018

I took this course as a refresher to make sure that I am up to date on the current EBP and diagnostic criteria. I liked the smooth delivery, the effective visual presentation, and the currency of the information. I would recommend this course both as an introduction to ASD and as a refresher.

von Alan K

Nov 24, 2016

A great course for introducing teachers or parents to ASD. Found it an invaluable resource for helping me provide support to my students, both on and off the ASD spectrum.

von Dalia S

Jan 24, 2016

Amazing course. Helped me learn a lot. I think people around the world really need to understand autism in depth to truly relate to their peers suffering from it. We all know people with ASD and we need to be able to understand them in order to make them feel loved and integrated.

von Walter F

Apr 11, 2017

excellent, I am very happy to achieve this course.

von Pedro D d S R

Apr 16, 2017

Very good, it covers a lot in simple terms

von John B

May 16, 2016

Five Stars - Excellent Course. Very Informative

von Phillip A

Aug 04, 2017

Excellent overview of ASD

von Padam k b

Nov 15, 2017

Very knowledgeable not overloaded and too much theory is not added which really help me to understand about ASD. I find very useful and effective lessons. Design of this course is beautiful.

Thanks a lot UC Davis and Coursera

von Joanna B

Aug 23, 2016

Full of information about a broad range of

von Silvia A d S

Jan 22, 2016

Amazing!

von Ming Z

Mar 07, 2016

My 2-years old niece in China has just been diagnosed as a ASD child. I took this class to help the parents understand the disorder and take prompt steps to start intervention when she is still young. The class is concise and informative. The 5 week contents provide just enough information for parents who have ASD children that has just been diagnosed to briefly understand the challenge and solutions of having an ASD child. I find the videos that illustrates how ASD children behave and what the proper intervention needed from parents, friends, and teachers very useful. By participating the class, I understand what ASD disorder is and I will pass what I have learnt to our big family so everyone has a correct and positive perspective to ASD and offer help to alleviate the anxiety for the parents. This is a very good course.

von Cody J K

Jul 24, 2017

this class has helped me understand my son thank you for the course.

von Mariya

Sep 29, 2017

Very helpful for all speialists who ontact the patients on ASD

von Yi S C

Jul 27, 2017

Fantastically insightful and thorough course about the fundamentals of Autism Spectrum Disorder. This was a great resource platform for parents of children affected by autism, and professionals who are still in training such as myself.

von yingyangruli

May 08, 2016

Really great course for people who want to systmatically learn ASD. No need for prior knowledge in Psychology.