Chevron Left
Zurück zu Autismus-Spektrum-Störung

Kursteilnehmer-Bewertung und -Feedback für Autismus-Spektrum-Störung von University of California, Davis

4.6
823 Bewertungen
216 Bewertungen

Über den Kurs

Understanding the characteristics of autism spectrum disorder (ASD) and their implications for behavior, learning and the ability to process information is critical for anyone working or interacting with those on the spectrum -- educators, clinicians, counselors, therapists, medical staff, family and employers. This course will give you a fundamental understanding of what ASD is, how it is diagnosed, the primary areas of impairment, and why prevalence is increasing. Examine the developmental and sensori-motor differences that may impact academic, play, social and self-help skills at different stages of life, including the transition to higher education and employment. Gain a clear understanding of how sensory regulation differs for individuals on the spectrum, and explore practical tools for identifying triggers and communicating feelings. Learn to use evidence-based practices to provide effective interventions and explore typical strengths and weaknesses of individuals on the spectrum in relation to identified impairments. The course culminates with a description of the ASD system of care, an overview of the National Standards Report studies and treatments, and an explanation of how evidence-based practices are established and implemented. Those seeking a more in-depth, instructor-led experience are encouraged to check out the Professional Concentration in Autism offered by UC Davis Extension: https://extension.ucdavis.edu/certificate-program/professional-concentration-autism-spectrum-disorders...

Top-Bewertungen

MF

Feb 14, 2016

Very interesting and informative. I taught children with special needs for 33 years. I think this course would be very helpful to new teachers and anyone interested in learning basic info on ASD.

KS

Sep 15, 2017

Loved the videos, lots of good material. Wish there had been more discussion, but I was so busy, I might not have been able to participate very much. Overall helpful and useful in my profession.

Filtern nach:

76 - 100 von 214 Bewertungen für Autismus-Spektrum-Störung

von Saida G

Jan 07, 2017

I am extremely happy to have finished this course. Now I have greater security when applying for a job and achieving my ertificacion of certified therapist in autism.

Thanks again.

von Karin C

Jul 24, 2016

This course is a great guide for mental health professionals but everyone can take it. I really enjoyed it and I will continue visiting the recommended websites! It would be awesome a second part about Established Interventions.

Thank you and all the best!

von Dimple m

Mar 22, 2016

An excellent overview of what ASD means and well designed foundation program for new beginners .

von Siti A

Jan 22, 2016

I had problems to understand better about ASD (Autism Spectrum Disorder) because my 3 year old daughter been diagnosed as Autism Spectrum Disorder. The doctor explain yet I still couldn't clearly understand about after learning this course I clearly understand what is ASD all about..

von Edna M

Apr 20, 2016

Excellent!

von Alessandra M L

Jun 03, 2017

This course is a great opportunity for those who want to know more about Autism and how to work and deal with special children. Congratulations to everyone engaged in this wonderful course!

von maryam a a

Dec 05, 2016

very very informative and academically stimulating

von Kathy L

Jul 24, 2016

This course was wonderful! It gives a comprehensive overview of autism for both family and professionals, and gives the student additional information on the UC Davis Mind Institute and the educational opportunities there.

von Kelli S

May 20, 2016

I am an Autistic adult and I took this class so I can understand myself and others on the Spectrum. This is a great class to take if you want to know about Autism. I learned a lot of things that I didn't already know.

von Mary L S

Apr 04, 2016

very informative with latest research for evidence based interventions with those on the autistic spectrum

von Lizbeth M S

Oct 10, 2016

Hi, im from Puerto Rico and i speck Spanish. This class for me is so simple, taking on mind that i dont know a perfect English.

von Cho B B

Jun 21, 2016

This is best course to understand Autism prorperly.

I will recommend to my friends.

von Kathleen S

Sep 15, 2017

Loved the videos, lots of good material. Wish there had been more discussion, but I was so busy, I might not have been able to participate very much. Overall helpful and useful in my profession.

von Maureen

Jan 30, 2016

Me ha gustado mucho, es sencillo y claro. Ha contribuido mucho a mi preparación profesional en Psicología

von Helena B

Sep 12, 2017

This course is an eye opener and insightful to the Autism Spectrum Disorder. It has made me appreciate the needs of those on the spectrum. The course has made me realized that Autism is not a death sentence but early intervention can turn things around.

von Tatiane M G

Sep 13, 2017

Excelente curso

von Cristina M E

Oct 16, 2016

lots of information! loved it

von Ruth F

Dec 04, 2016

There was a wealth of good information, strategies and ideas for working with children that have autism.

von Brenda T

Nov 26, 2016

An excellent overview of the developmental characteristics, academic implications and the emotional and behavioral challenges individuals diagnosed with ASD experience. It also provides some challenges families face when caring for a child with ASD. The importance of understanding evidence based practices and access to evidence based practices for individuals affected by ASD across the ages is paramount.

von Leah P

Jun 06, 2017

This course was a great over-view of ASD. I especially enjoyed the "optional" extension activities that really helped to reinforce my understanding.

von Ahmet A A

Jan 28, 2017

I am verry happy to finish this course. It was very informational and beneficial. I believe that taking this course will help me a lot in clinical environment as an Audiologist.

von Dr. D D

Mar 11, 2017

An introductory course for Autism Spectrum Disorders. Useful course. Introduces you to evidence based interventions and modules that could further enhance your knowledge and understanding in the field.

von Lindseysmith717@gmail.com

Aug 06, 2017

This course was a nice overview of individuals with Autism and how to best support them in the most effective and evidence based way.

von Tiago F A d M

Feb 27, 2018

The course provides an overview about autism spectrum disorder. It was very helpful.

von priya.8253@gmail.com

Mar 08, 2016

Excellent Course