Chevron Left
Zurück zu Autismus-Spektrum-Störung

Kursteilnehmer-Bewertung und -Feedback für Autismus-Spektrum-Störung von University of California, Davis

4.6
825 Bewertungen
218 Bewertungen

Über den Kurs

Understanding the characteristics of autism spectrum disorder (ASD) and their implications for behavior, learning and the ability to process information is critical for anyone working or interacting with those on the spectrum -- educators, clinicians, counselors, therapists, medical staff, family and employers. This course will give you a fundamental understanding of what ASD is, how it is diagnosed, the primary areas of impairment, and why prevalence is increasing. Examine the developmental and sensori-motor differences that may impact academic, play, social and self-help skills at different stages of life, including the transition to higher education and employment. Gain a clear understanding of how sensory regulation differs for individuals on the spectrum, and explore practical tools for identifying triggers and communicating feelings. Learn to use evidence-based practices to provide effective interventions and explore typical strengths and weaknesses of individuals on the spectrum in relation to identified impairments. The course culminates with a description of the ASD system of care, an overview of the National Standards Report studies and treatments, and an explanation of how evidence-based practices are established and implemented. Those seeking a more in-depth, instructor-led experience are encouraged to check out the Professional Concentration in Autism offered by UC Davis Extension: https://extension.ucdavis.edu/certificate-program/professional-concentration-autism-spectrum-disorders...

Top-Bewertungen

MF

Feb 14, 2016

Very interesting and informative. I taught children with special needs for 33 years. I think this course would be very helpful to new teachers and anyone interested in learning basic info on ASD.

KS

Sep 15, 2017

Loved the videos, lots of good material. Wish there had been more discussion, but I was so busy, I might not have been able to participate very much. Overall helpful and useful in my profession.

Filtern nach:

126 - 150 von 214 Bewertungen für Autismus-Spektrum-Störung

von Ammu E A

Jan 31, 2018

Very informative for a beginner who wants to go further in this area and help individuals with Autism Spectrum Disorders. Very encouraging and inspiring for a professional to know there are so many other professionals who strive for the same goal of making lives better for this population.

von Donna B

Dec 24, 2017

Very informative. I work in a group home with Autistic adults. I'm taking this course to expand my knowledge. I have really enjoyed class.

von Carmen M

May 03, 2017

Really helpful. Very interesting. Especially the focus on evidence based interventions is going to be really helpful at working with people with ASD. As I worked with adults with ASD I found it very good, that this group was referred to too, not only children with ASD. I really enjoyed the course. Thank you!

von Chantelle N

Apr 25, 2018

Great course for parents and teachers. Very informative and easy to understand.

von Klever D G

Feb 19, 2017

Excellent course. I intend to continue studying about autism spectrum disorder.

von Samira N R M A d O

Aug 31, 2017

Perfect!!

von Olivia W

Mar 04, 2017

I loved this course, I found it really interesting and I look forward to using my knowledge in the future.

von Lais F A

Apr 04, 2017

Very interesting

von Ana S V

Jul 26, 2017

Muito bom.

von Joleen N

May 27, 2017

A very comprehensive yet detailed course on ASD. As a parent of ASD children, this makes the system support more meaningful and easier to understand.

von DR.santosh k p

Jul 11, 2017

very informative. i will buy this certificate in future.

von Richard C

Dec 07, 2016

The course is very informative . It is very concise and presented in a very simple way.

von Anna S

Sep 15, 2017

Great course for those looking to gain a foundation on ASD! I wish there was a part 2 with more advanced/in-depth material that could be taken as a follow up to this introduction.

von Raquel K

Jul 10, 2017

Curso muito bom, mas poderia falar mais sobre o método Denver!

von Donald L G

Nov 03, 2017

Well spoken and concise. The movie recommendation was excellent.

von Daniela C S

Feb 07, 2018

As I am in the spectrum it would be a help to my thesis

von Paulo L B

Jul 25, 2017

This course gives us important information about the ASD which can be usefull for professional who due with kids and adults with ASD such as families whose have kids or adults with the ASD.

I am a Brazilian doctor and I've a sister diagnosed with ASD. I'm sure that what I've learned will be very usefull for me either as a professional either as a sibiling of a kid with ASD.

von Anita S

Jul 29, 2018

This was a great course that gave me an overview of autism spectrum disorders.

von Kelly C d S

Apr 20, 2019

Curso de excelência!

von Vanessa V D

May 18, 2019

Amazing course!!

von Adjobi A S

Jun 08, 2019

J'évolue bien dans mon stage de prise en charge d'enfants ayant des troubles neuropsychologiques grâce à ce cours. Il est très en phase avec la réalité. Merci !

von Jaime A H D L T

Jun 17, 2019

Genial

von Mohamed S F

Jun 20, 2019

very good

von dr s s

Jun 26, 2019

truly a wonderful and informative course

von Isabella V A d O

Jul 21, 2019

Ótimo curso introdutório! Denso em informações e me permitiu aprender muito sobre como identificar sinais presentes do Espectro Autista.