Chevron Left
Zurück zu Autismus-Spektrum-Störung

Kursteilnehmer-Bewertung und -Feedback für Autismus-Spektrum-Störung von University of California, Davis

4.6
825 Bewertungen
218 Bewertungen

Über den Kurs

Understanding the characteristics of autism spectrum disorder (ASD) and their implications for behavior, learning and the ability to process information is critical for anyone working or interacting with those on the spectrum -- educators, clinicians, counselors, therapists, medical staff, family and employers. This course will give you a fundamental understanding of what ASD is, how it is diagnosed, the primary areas of impairment, and why prevalence is increasing. Examine the developmental and sensori-motor differences that may impact academic, play, social and self-help skills at different stages of life, including the transition to higher education and employment. Gain a clear understanding of how sensory regulation differs for individuals on the spectrum, and explore practical tools for identifying triggers and communicating feelings. Learn to use evidence-based practices to provide effective interventions and explore typical strengths and weaknesses of individuals on the spectrum in relation to identified impairments. The course culminates with a description of the ASD system of care, an overview of the National Standards Report studies and treatments, and an explanation of how evidence-based practices are established and implemented. Those seeking a more in-depth, instructor-led experience are encouraged to check out the Professional Concentration in Autism offered by UC Davis Extension: https://extension.ucdavis.edu/certificate-program/professional-concentration-autism-spectrum-disorders...

Top-Bewertungen

MF

Feb 14, 2016

Very interesting and informative. I taught children with special needs for 33 years. I think this course would be very helpful to new teachers and anyone interested in learning basic info on ASD.

KS

Sep 15, 2017

Loved the videos, lots of good material. Wish there had been more discussion, but I was so busy, I might not have been able to participate very much. Overall helpful and useful in my profession.

Filtern nach:

151 - 175 von 214 Bewertungen für Autismus-Spektrum-Störung

von Ana P L d C

Aug 06, 2019

Eu realmente gostei deste curso. Seu aprofundamento é excelente e abrange diversos sintomas que não estamos acostumados a ver em pessoas com Espectro Autista. Obrigada pela oportunidade.

von Meredith O

Aug 19, 2019

excellent overview of ASD. You do have quite a few typos in the course text and slides which was distracting. As a former editor, I would recommend you have someone review your materials--it makes UC Davis and the MIND institute look unprofessional. . Also how do I get my certificate of credits earned? The website is not navigable in this respect.

von Ganesan T

Aug 21, 2019

very informative and clear lectures

von provost

Aug 21, 2019

Great

von Jessica F

Jan 04, 2019

Great overview!

von Kateryna T

Jan 06, 2019

Thank you for such great opportunity to study the ASD in completely new way. I am not American, so it was really wonderful for me, to look at ASD from another side.

I think this course could be a little bit deeper in questions like teaching methods for children with ASD, but this topic is so big, that it`s hard to learn it just in 5 weeks.

Nevertheless, I have finished this course in 1 day, not 5 weeks.

I would like to appriciate for the scholarship, which gave me a Certificate, which I will use in my future work.

Hope to study more about ASD, so I will think about applying to the University of California, Davis, for Master`s degree.

Good luck everybody!

von Kyle D M

Mar 11, 2019

Wonderful course !

von Dorothy F

Mar 18, 2019

This course has a lot of information it. However, I felt I was left with more questions than answers. But, that could also be due to the lack of information and research available. It could also be restructured into a different order of the classes/weeks.

von Deborah L L

Jul 31, 2018

The course needs to update data from CDC regarding rates of prevalence.

von Anusha C

Aug 02, 2018

It is wonderfully created. Although i must confess I was expecting a little more on the side of neurobiological explanations

von Georgia B

Sep 12, 2018

Statistics not relevant for those outside of US, but good general info regarding ASD

von Olaf

Aug 18, 2018

Too much USA focus.

von Oxana T

Dec 23, 2016

nice but too short.

von Mariela V E D

Jun 03, 2016

Very clear and complete for a first approach to the ASD

von Moises D R C

Jan 26, 2016

I'd like to learn a bit more about ASD.

von Rodrigo F M

Apr 22, 2018

Curso muito interessante para compreender as últimas compreensões sobre o autismo. Poderia ser mais extenso.

von Stephen B

Dec 02, 2016

Excellent course

von Maria d F A L

Mar 02, 2018

Great course. A general look into autism. Thank You.

von Barbara A B

Jan 19, 2017

Very informational. Seemed to be geared towards parents and caretakers.

von Vicky K

Jul 28, 2016

An intresting course. Lectures are small and very easy to comprehend. The whole course has a great structure and help you learn and remember things!

von Rowey A

May 10, 2017

Comprehensive course- gives a good overview of ASD across all age groups.

von Sheila G

Jun 12, 2017

As an instructional aide for special education I found this course very helpful. Every bit more knowledge we have about ASD can help us educate and support our students.

von Daniela V

Mar 02, 2016

It was excellent, but I expected more feedback in the discussion forums.

von Igor K

Feb 20, 2016

Good but short course. The statment of acomplishment is unaviable.

50$ for short course is a big price

von Kate C

Dec 18, 2016

Very good and clear overview of the diagnosis and characteristics of childhood autism and the assessment and choice of effective evidence-based treatment and education. There is very little about adults with autism, and there is no interaction facilitated between learners or between learners and educators.