Chevron Left
Zurück zu Autismus-Spektrum-Störung

Kursteilnehmer-Bewertung und -Feedback für Autismus-Spektrum-Störung von University of California, Davis

4.6
871 Bewertungen
234 Bewertungen

Über den Kurs

Understanding the characteristics of autism spectrum disorder (ASD) and their implications for behavior, learning and the ability to process information is critical for anyone working or interacting with those on the spectrum -- educators, clinicians, counselors, therapists, medical staff, family and employers. This course will give you a fundamental understanding of what ASD is, how it is diagnosed, the primary areas of impairment, and why prevalence is increasing. Examine the developmental and sensori-motor differences that may impact academic, play, social and self-help skills at different stages of life, including the transition to higher education and employment. Gain a clear understanding of how sensory regulation differs for individuals on the spectrum, and explore practical tools for identifying triggers and communicating feelings. Learn to use evidence-based practices to provide effective interventions and explore typical strengths and weaknesses of individuals on the spectrum in relation to identified impairments. The course culminates with a description of the ASD system of care, an overview of the National Standards Report studies and treatments, and an explanation of how evidence-based practices are established and implemented. Those seeking a more in-depth, instructor-led experience are encouraged to check out the Professional Concentration in Autism offered by UC Davis Extension: https://extension.ucdavis.edu/certificate-program/professional-concentration-autism-spectrum-disorders...

Top-Bewertungen

MF

Feb 14, 2016

Very interesting and informative. I taught children with special needs for 33 years. I think this course would be very helpful to new teachers and anyone interested in learning basic info on ASD.

KS

Sep 15, 2017

Loved the videos, lots of good material. Wish there had been more discussion, but I was so busy, I might not have been able to participate very much. Overall helpful and useful in my profession.

Filtern nach:

176 - 200 von 233 Bewertungen für Autismus-Spektrum-Störung

von Georgia B

Sep 12, 2018

Statistics not relevant for those outside of US, but good general info regarding ASD

von Olaf

Aug 18, 2018

Too much USA focus.

von Oxana T

Dec 23, 2016

nice but too short.

von Mariela V E D

Jun 03, 2016

Very clear and complete for a first approach to the ASD

von Moises D R C

Jan 26, 2016

I'd like to learn a bit more about ASD.

von Rodrigo F M

Apr 22, 2018

Curso muito interessante para compreender as últimas compreensões sobre o autismo. Poderia ser mais extenso.

von Stephen B

Dec 02, 2016

Excellent course

von Maria d F A L

Mar 02, 2018

Great course. A general look into autism. Thank You.

von Barbara A B

Jan 19, 2017

Very informational. Seemed to be geared towards parents and caretakers.

von Vicky K

Jul 28, 2016

An intresting course. Lectures are small and very easy to comprehend. The whole course has a great structure and help you learn and remember things!

von Rowey A

May 10, 2017

Comprehensive course- gives a good overview of ASD across all age groups.

von Sheila G

Jun 12, 2017

As an instructional aide for special education I found this course very helpful. Every bit more knowledge we have about ASD can help us educate and support our students.

von Daniela V

Mar 02, 2016

It was excellent, but I expected more feedback in the discussion forums.

von Igor K

Feb 20, 2016

Good but short course. The statment of acomplishment is unaviable.

50$ for short course is a big price

von Kate C

Dec 18, 2016

Very good and clear overview of the diagnosis and characteristics of childhood autism and the assessment and choice of effective evidence-based treatment and education. There is very little about adults with autism, and there is no interaction facilitated between learners or between learners and educators.

von Judy

Feb 12, 2016

This course was a great overview introduction into ASD. The information was presented so the information was not overwhelming. You begin the course by looking at ASD from a wide-lens down to details. This is recommended for anyone who is interested in learning more about ASD and then to take more details classes as needed. The videos that were part of the course were informative. There was not a lot of discussions nor was this class led by any instructor. I wished it had links to more articles or more in-depth information, especially the weeks on the developmental areas.

von Pamela J R

Oct 14, 2017

Thanks for the great information. Hope to see more classes with updated information on research and treatment in the future. As a grandmother of a child with Autism, this type of course is much appreciated to counter all the claims and theories that are made in media, books by non-professionals and anecdotal articles coming from either a romanticized view of Autism or playing on the hopes for a miracle cure that is a predictable phase following diagnosis.

von Lucero B C

Jun 15, 2017

Really helpfull but more of a general look into autism

von Jasen S

Jun 24, 2016

This course was a good introduction to ASD. I was hoping to learn more about how to best serve students with ASD, but this course was not designed solely for educators. I will now look for a more specialized course in ASD.

von Ammar A

Apr 12, 2017

Thanks for the rich and well conducted course. It was very beneficial for me and I recommended it to my friends.

von Areej A

Jul 28, 2017

great course. It would be made even better if it included more medicine. Thank you

von Wong M H S

Apr 10, 2016

It's a really great class to know about Autism. The information is sufficient as well.

von meenakshi b

Dec 25, 2015

very useful course. gave insight into a lot of the issues faced by children with asd. a little more detail would be even more useful.

von Salau R A

Jan 10, 2016

n

von Charis V N M Y

May 27, 2018

It was great as an introduction; but would also like more in-depth content. Also perhaps things like how with "an increased rate of autism" (which as we've just learnt is more about an increased rate of accurate diagnosis), what specialists and therapists are doing. Particularly if the diagnosis is done really early on, but also how to move forward if unfortunately it's only managed to be identified a lot later in life.