Chevron Left
Zurück zu Autismus-Spektrum-Störung

Kursteilnehmer-Bewertung und -Feedback für Autismus-Spektrum-Störung von University of California, Davis

4.6
Sterne
990 Bewertungen
266 Bewertungen

Über den Kurs

Understanding the characteristics of autism spectrum disorder (ASD) and their implications for behavior, learning and the ability to process information is critical for anyone working or interacting with those on the spectrum -- educators, clinicians, counselors, therapists, medical staff, family and employers. This course will give you a fundamental understanding of what ASD is, how it is diagnosed, the primary areas of impairment, and why prevalence is increasing. Examine the developmental and sensori-motor differences that may impact academic, play, social and self-help skills at different stages of life, including the transition to higher education and employment. Gain a clear understanding of how sensory regulation differs for individuals on the spectrum, and explore practical tools for identifying triggers and communicating feelings. Learn to use evidence-based practices to provide effective interventions and explore typical strengths and weaknesses of individuals on the spectrum in relation to identified impairments. The course culminates with a description of the ASD system of care, an overview of the National Standards Report studies and treatments, and an explanation of how evidence-based practices are established and implemented. Those seeking a more in-depth, instructor-led experience are encouraged to check out the Professional Concentration in Autism offered by UC Davis Extension: https://extension.ucdavis.edu/certificate-program/professional-concentration-autism-spectrum-disorders...

Top-Bewertungen

MF

Feb 14, 2016

Very interesting and informative. I taught children with special needs for 33 years. I think this course would be very helpful to new teachers and anyone interested in learning basic info on ASD.

KS

Sep 15, 2017

Loved the videos, lots of good material. Wish there had been more discussion, but I was so busy, I might not have been able to participate very much. Overall helpful and useful in my profession.

Filtern nach:

176 - 200 von 262 Bewertungen für Autismus-Spektrum-Störung

von Tatiane M G

Sep 13, 2017

Excelente curso

von Sadhana M

Jun 29, 2017

amazing course!

von Jupiter B

Nov 10, 2016

Great class!

von Karen B

Oct 07, 2016

Great course

von Yerco E E F

Mar 02, 2019

really good

von Ranju K S

Nov 29, 2019

Valuable!!

von Ashley F

Feb 21, 2018

great info

von Ana S V

Jul 26, 2017

Muito bom.

von Tajwer A

Nov 25, 2016

5 out 0f 5

von Edna M

Apr 20, 2016

Excellent!

von Jorge C B

Oct 08, 2019

Excellent

von Mohamed S F

Jun 20, 2019

very good

von Samira N R M A d O

Aug 31, 2017

Perfect!!

von Silvia A d S

Jan 22, 2016

Amazing!

von mais h g

Sep 18, 2018

good...

von Jaime A H D L T

Jun 17, 2019

Genial

von abra

Mar 05, 2019

الخامس

von provost

Aug 21, 2019

Great

von Michelle d M F

Aug 24, 2017

Yay

von Eugenia U

Jan 30, 2016

T

von Kateryna T

Jan 06, 2019

Thank you for such great opportunity to study the ASD in completely new way. I am not American, so it was really wonderful for me, to look at ASD from another side.

I think this course could be a little bit deeper in questions like teaching methods for children with ASD, but this topic is so big, that it`s hard to learn it just in 5 weeks.

Nevertheless, I have finished this course in 1 day, not 5 weeks.

I would like to appriciate for the scholarship, which gave me a Certificate, which I will use in my future work.

Hope to study more about ASD, so I will think about applying to the University of California, Davis, for Master`s degree.

Good luck everybody!

von Miruna S

Apr 04, 2019

Although it was only a general overview of what autism stands for, this course was quite helpful in explaining the basics. The subject is nevertheless vague even for specialists who cannot exactly point at certain causes or treatments, but it is relieving to know that research is being done and more and more people can receive specialized support for this kind of problems.

It's a pity that one cannot finish the course (that means, do the quizzes) without paying for the certificate, and since I don't need a certificate, I still feel like a lost a bit of what might have been a motivation to pay even more attention to certain aspects of the lessons.

von Judy

Feb 12, 2016

This course was a great overview introduction into ASD. The information was presented so the information was not overwhelming. You begin the course by looking at ASD from a wide-lens down to details. This is recommended for anyone who is interested in learning more about ASD and then to take more details classes as needed. The videos that were part of the course were informative. There was not a lot of discussions nor was this class led by any instructor. I wished it had links to more articles or more in-depth information, especially the weeks on the developmental areas.

von Pamela J R

Oct 14, 2017

Thanks for the great information. Hope to see more classes with updated information on research and treatment in the future. As a grandmother of a child with Autism, this type of course is much appreciated to counter all the claims and theories that are made in media, books by non-professionals and anecdotal articles coming from either a romanticized view of Autism or playing on the hopes for a miracle cure that is a predictable phase following diagnosis.

von Charis V N M Y

May 27, 2018

It was great as an introduction; but would also like more in-depth content. Also perhaps things like how with "an increased rate of autism" (which as we've just learnt is more about an increased rate of accurate diagnosis), what specialists and therapists are doing. Particularly if the diagnosis is done really early on, but also how to move forward if unfortunately it's only managed to be identified a lot later in life.