Chevron Left
Zurück zu Autismus-Spektrum-Störung

Kursteilnehmer-Bewertung und -Feedback für Autismus-Spektrum-Störung von University of California, Davis

4.6
Sterne
990 Bewertungen
266 Bewertungen

Über den Kurs

Understanding the characteristics of autism spectrum disorder (ASD) and their implications for behavior, learning and the ability to process information is critical for anyone working or interacting with those on the spectrum -- educators, clinicians, counselors, therapists, medical staff, family and employers. This course will give you a fundamental understanding of what ASD is, how it is diagnosed, the primary areas of impairment, and why prevalence is increasing. Examine the developmental and sensori-motor differences that may impact academic, play, social and self-help skills at different stages of life, including the transition to higher education and employment. Gain a clear understanding of how sensory regulation differs for individuals on the spectrum, and explore practical tools for identifying triggers and communicating feelings. Learn to use evidence-based practices to provide effective interventions and explore typical strengths and weaknesses of individuals on the spectrum in relation to identified impairments. The course culminates with a description of the ASD system of care, an overview of the National Standards Report studies and treatments, and an explanation of how evidence-based practices are established and implemented. Those seeking a more in-depth, instructor-led experience are encouraged to check out the Professional Concentration in Autism offered by UC Davis Extension: https://extension.ucdavis.edu/certificate-program/professional-concentration-autism-spectrum-disorders...

Top-Bewertungen

MF

Feb 14, 2016

Very interesting and informative. I taught children with special needs for 33 years. I think this course would be very helpful to new teachers and anyone interested in learning basic info on ASD.

KS

Sep 15, 2017

Loved the videos, lots of good material. Wish there had been more discussion, but I was so busy, I might not have been able to participate very much. Overall helpful and useful in my profession.

Filtern nach:

201 - 225 von 262 Bewertungen für Autismus-Spektrum-Störung

von Louis P

Feb 27, 2020

A very good course, thank you. I have two criticisms that are intended for constructive purposes: 1. the material is often limited to the USA. Being based in the UK much information, while interesting, does not apply to the state of affairs in the UK. 2. The lists that appear on the slides often fade the first thing on the list as the second appears. This is inconvenient for note taking.

Thanks again,

Louis

von Paige P

Jul 02, 2018

Had a fantastic time with this course! The clear, thoughtfully-made lessons were excellent! My only qualms were that the quizzes were on the easy side and the course only took about 3-5 hours to complete-- definitely something you could complete in a single day if you wanted to! I would have liked more content that would have truly taken me 5 weeks to complete. Thanks for the helpful info!

von Kate C

Dec 18, 2016

Very good and clear overview of the diagnosis and characteristics of childhood autism and the assessment and choice of effective evidence-based treatment and education. There is very little about adults with autism, and there is no interaction facilitated between learners or between learners and educators.

von Dorothy F

Mar 18, 2019

This course has a lot of information it. However, I felt I was left with more questions than answers. But, that could also be due to the lack of information and research available. It could also be restructured into a different order of the classes/weeks.

von Jasen S

Jun 24, 2016

This course was a good introduction to ASD. I was hoping to learn more about how to best serve students with ASD, but this course was not designed solely for educators. I will now look for a more specialized course in ASD.

von Sheila G

Jun 12, 2017

As an instructional aide for special education I found this course very helpful. Every bit more knowledge we have about ASD can help us educate and support our students.

von Vicky K

Jul 28, 2016

An intresting course. Lectures are small and very easy to comprehend. The whole course has a great structure and help you learn and remember things!

von Liliana S C M

Dec 21, 2019

Me gustó mucho, información útil, debido a que sólo está en inglés me agrada que no haya actividades a realizar, los exámenes refuerzan lo leído.

von Robert T M M

Sep 16, 2019

Nice simple introduction. Opens the doors for learners to follow up on areas of greater detail consistent with their indivudual needs.

von meenakshi b

Dec 25, 2015

very useful course. gave insight into a lot of the issues faced by children with asd. a little more detail would be even more useful.

von Anusha C

Aug 02, 2018

It is wonderfully created. Although i must confess I was expecting a little more on the side of neurobiological explanations

von Ammar A

Apr 12, 2017

Thanks for the rich and well conducted course. It was very beneficial for me and I recommended it to my friends.

von Rodrigo F M

Apr 22, 2018

Curso muito interessante para compreender as últimas compreensões sobre o autismo. Poderia ser mais extenso.

von Igor K

Feb 20, 2016

Good but short course. The statment of acomplishment is unaviable.

50$ for short course is a big price

von Wong M H S

Apr 10, 2016

It's a really great class to know about Autism. The information is sufficient as well.

von Georgia B

Sep 12, 2018

Statistics not relevant for those outside of US, but good general info regarding ASD

von Maitu B

Jun 02, 2017

El curso es muy completo, pero creo que le hacen mucha propaganda a la universidad.

von Areej A

Jul 28, 2017

great course. It would be made even better if it included more medicine. Thank you

von Rowey A

May 10, 2017

Comprehensive course- gives a good overview of ASD across all age groups.

von Daniela V

Mar 02, 2016

It was excellent, but I expected more feedback in the discussion forums.

von Tamara E

Dec 16, 2019

A great overview especially for those with limited knowledge of autism.

von Deborah L L

Jul 31, 2018

The course needs to update data from CDC regarding rates of prevalence.

von Barbara A B

Jan 19, 2017

Very informational. Seemed to be geared towards parents and caretakers.

von Mariela V E D

Jun 03, 2016

Very clear and complete for a first approach to the ASD

von Lucero B C

Jun 15, 2017

Really helpfull but more of a general look into autism