Chevron Left
Zurück zu AWS Cloud Technical Essentials

Bewertung und Feedback des Lernenden für AWS Cloud Technical Essentials von Amazon Web Services

4.8
Sterne
2,446 Bewertungen

Über den Kurs

Are you in a technical role and want to learn the fundamentals of AWS? Do you aspire to have a job or career as a cloud developer, architect, or in an operations role? If so, AWS Cloud Technical Essentials is an ideal way to start. This course was designed for those at the beginning of their cloud-learning journey - no prior knowledge of cloud computing or AWS products and services required! Throughout the course, students will build highly available, scalable, and cost effective application step-by-step. Upon course completion, you will be able to make an informed decision about when and how to apply core AWS services for compute, storage, and database to different use cases. You’ll also learn about cloud security with a review of AWS' shared responsibility model and an introduction to AWS Identity and Access Management (IAM). And, you’ll know how AWS services can be used to monitor and optimize infrastructure in the cloud. AWS Cloud Technical Essentials is a fundamental-level course and will build your competence, confidence, and credibility with practical cloud skills that help you innovate and advance your professional future. Enroll in AWS Cloud Technical Essentials and start learning the technical fundamentals of AWS today! Note: This course was designed for learners with a technical background. If you are new to the cloud or come from a business background, we recommend completing AWS Cloud Practitioner Essentials (https://www.coursera.org/learn/aws-cloud-practitioner-essentials) before enrolling in this course....

Top-Bewertungen

KP

9. Mai 2021

This is very good course for a beginner. This course gives good motivation to kick off to a good start into AWS learning and good foundational knowledge to be comfortable with further studies on AWS

SB

18. Apr. 2021

The course was perfectly designed with a use - case scenario understanding for beginners to easily understand the concepts, the guided hands-on really added to the course learning experience.

Filtern nach:

1 - 25 von 501 Bewertungen für AWS Cloud Technical Essentials

von Sriram B

19. Apr. 2021

The course was perfectly designed with a use - case scenario understanding for beginners to easily understand the concepts, the guided hands-on really added to the course learning experience.

von Neha C

11. Juli 2021

A really great course for beginners. Included Lab sessions which were helpful in understanding the concepts in depth. We surely help those who wants to pursue their career in cloud.

von Sadra I A

29. Mai 2021

Great, well organized and informational course for starting AWS. I think every developer who wants to start working with AWS must watch this course before it. I highly recommend it.

von Samuel H

22. März 2021

muy bueno , aprendi conceptos necesarios y como podria utilizarlos en proyectos personales o de trabajo

von Anu K

1. Juni 2021

Very good course for beginners. Fun learning method and hands on exercise made it more interesting.

von Animesh T

24. März 2021

Easy to understand and implement in parallel.

The hand-on Labs are a great plus point to the course!

von NIKITA S M

29. März 2021

Great course and well articulated! Thank you Morgan and Alana !

von Brage G

7. Apr. 2021

The exercises had typos in them, asking you to launch the wrong instances in certain cases. In other cases they did not specify completely what you needed to do, and this made for a lot of googling. There was also no troubleshooting features or help (the forum discussions are not checked by the lecturers and you are at the mercy of other learners), which was a problem when for instance you followed all the instructions to the letter but your instances kept appearing as unhealthy on the Target Groups. Additionally I personally find the teaching style of fake conversation between the two lecturers and these "game shows" rather patronizing, as this is a learning style usually used for kids and not adults.

von Murugesan N

14. Juni 2021

Kindly stop nonsensical discussions between instructors and focus on content. Those who take this course will be completely misled by the content. Most important concepts that are part of the case study are glossed over but unimportant things or same concepts are overlapping in the lectures. Is the course meant to teach concepts or misled students? Two examples: 1. while creating public/private subnets no reference that it only name but has to be classified later manually. 2. No reference to how the application connects to S3 or DynamoDb. After creating DB, the directory functions!! Nonsense. The connection strings are hardcoded in applications? And what about the private subnet ? where the hell the dynamodb is residing. The course is insult to students and Amazon.

von Anthony C

19. Mai 2021

Cannot figure out how to unenroll from the course.

von Laith R

25. Nov. 2021

No hands on or labs so it worth almost zero.

von Maxim M

14. Juli 2021

I have some experience with Microsoft Azure in the past five years and wanted to get more information on Amazon Web Services (AWS), in particular, on Amazon Elastic Compute Cloud (EC2) and its graphics processing unit (GPU) instances for hash calculations, for example, to quickly find PHP Magic Hashes for algorithms with more extended hash sizes, such as SHA-256, or to quickly factor a product of two big prime numbers. So I have found teaching materials by Alana Layton and Morgan Willis. The introduction section is excellent, especially about the Meowzy and Kiwi, and that Kiwi knows more about AWS than she lets on. I think that she learned all of this AWS staff by watching videos of Morgan and Alana. Great material, a great way of teaching. Valuable reading: concise, explains in a friendly tone, and provides good references for further reading. I liked the quizzes for the following. If the answer is incorrect, there was an immediate explanation of which variant is correct and why. It is an excellent advantage over the other quizzes where you only get a message like "you shouldn't have selected that" or "read a certain section for details". I did not feel comfortable being sent to the appropriate section without getting a clue to the correct variant. Even though the right variant was sometimes not explained in that section, you had to guess until you find the correct answer. Quite the contrary, in the courses by Morgan and Alana, there was a reference to the corresponding section and a very friendly and detailed explanation of which variant is correct and why.

von Sean P

11. Apr. 2021

Informative videos with great visualisation of the architecture and good teachers. Each video is complemented with a reading exercise that digs deeper into some of the topics that were brought up in the video. Occasional labs that lets you set up an application gradually as you progress in the course. Only complaint might be that some minor steps were forgotten in lab 6 and some minor inconsistency in lab 7, both of which can be solved by backtracking to earlier labs.

von Ricardo H

14. Mai 2021

All topics have been very well presented, considering the variety of concepts involved. The exercises were simple but specific. The only criticism would be that the course readings are not available as resources. Due to the structure of Coursera web pages, printing from the browser does not work well, so you have to spend some time doing copy & paste.

von Brian P

9. Mai 2021

This is very good course for a beginner. This course gives good motivation to kick off to a good start into AWS learning and good foundational knowledge to be comfortable with further studies on AWS

von BHASKARARAO V

15. Mai 2021

This is a basic course on what AWS provides and its different components. People new to AWS will be able to learn AWS terminology and its use.

von Jitendra B

18. März 2021

The best offered by Coursera.

von Darren R

13. März 2021

Overall a strong overview of AWS. I like that it focused on different use cases and strengths/weaknesses of the different services. Lost one star because there were numerous amateurish errors in the labs. I was able to figure it out but it could easily be cleaned up.

von Pablo O

3. Jan. 2022

Overall, the course is very informative and a good introduction to the Cloud for beginners. However, the labs are just a set of instructions to complete them. There is no problem question that allow the student to think how to solve the lab.

In addition to that, when you make the last lab, you find out it was created thinking on the old AWS console so after going around for an hour, I saw there is a switch on the top-left of EC2 AWS console that need to be disabled. I don't see any intention to fix the lab document as looking at the forum this problem has been around at least the last 6 months.

von Andrew D

23. Apr. 2022

I like the lecture videos! Unforunately have to give it 3 stars... I've posted in the forum looking for help a few times with no success. It also seems like the course is already getting out of date, the interface in the AWS console is changing. As a novice, there's no easy way to know why things aren't working correctly.

von Kari B

13. Mai 2021

I like the course until it charged me the monthly fee after I had completed it. I logged it to figure out the reason and it seems it was the mandatory discussion/forums. Why are those mandatory?

von Manuel E

1. Apr. 2021

Content is OK, but there is no response, zero support, in the forums. I believe the free online training offered by Amazon, at least at this level, is the same, and it probably receives more attention (and support) from Amazon. Sorry for Coursera.

von Yap C Y

23. Apr. 2021

The important points can be delivered in a more specific and directed way instead of giving a whole bunch of explanations.

von Greg P

29. Dez. 2021

I joined and paid a fee to take courses on Coursera so I would not be charged another fee by another vendor. This AWS course has other fees charged to your personal account to complete exercises required to complete the course. I can take these same courses thru AWS Directly with the same AWS charges but NO Coursera Fee. Bad course concept on Coursera's part and a Big waste of my time.

von Héctor A M C

4. Okt. 2021

Si ya acabe el curso por que me siguen cobrando