Chevron Left
Zurück zu AWS Fundamentals: Addressing Security Risk

Kursteilnehmer-Bewertung und -Feedback für AWS Fundamentals: Addressing Security Risk von Amazon Web Services

4.4
Sterne
1,111 Bewertungen
212 Bewertungen

Über den Kurs

Welcome to AWS Fundamentals: Addressing Security Risk! This course will give you an overview of security best practices when developing and managing applications on AWS. The course, created by AWS experts and delivered by AWS Solutions Architects, uses video lectures, hands-on exercise guides, demonstrations, and quizzes to dive deep on concepts about security on AWS. You will learn about the concept of “least privilege” and the AWS Shared Responsibility Model, as well as view demonstrations of Amazon GuardDuty, AWS Secrets Manager, and cross-account access. We encourage IT professionals and leaders who are interested in learning about best practices for securing an AWS environment and applications developed on AWS to enroll in this course. Before taking this course, we recommend you complete AWS Fundamentals: Going Cloud Native (https://www.coursera.org/learn/aws-fundamentals-going-cloud-native). Class forums will also allow you to ask questions and interact with AWS training instructors....

Top-Bewertungen

VV

May 04, 2020

Excellent Experience. Couldn't expect anything better. Both the instructors were cheerful throughout the duration of the course and made me build my colony on MARS. Thanks from Elon Musk as well.

ES

Oct 03, 2019

Well presented course, high level but a very good introduction to AWS and security best practices. I recommend this to anyone who wishes to begin learning about AWS and security best practices.

Filtern nach:

1 - 25 von 216 Bewertungen für AWS Fundamentals: Addressing Security Risk

von Patrick T R

Nov 11, 2019

Lessons were confusing for a few reasons. The bees on Mars idea got old really quickly and didn't seem to relate much. The transcripts were full of errors, and I often had trouble following the narration of the lessons. Quizzes were on topics not covered yet. All in all, poorly executed, I regret to report.

von Alex S

Aug 14, 2019

There are too many errors in quizes, and however instructors were inspiring and funny, I got not much knowledge. The content of quizes is not matched to course content.

von Andrea F

Sep 07, 2019

It's a very high level course and more of an AWS product showcase than a course about how to use their best practices/products.

Furthermore tests seems to be disconnected with the content of the studied units

von Francis F

Jun 09, 2020

The concepts are not very clearly explained. I had to read the aws documentation to get a better understanding. Insufficient demos to illustrate the use cases.

The usage of the "bees" thingy is interesting but too childish for a serious topic as security

Tests do not reflect the topics discussed on the video.

Suggest this be rewritten.

von Jan K

Sep 23, 2019

Test evaluation is buggy, no reaction in the forums.

von Seb

Aug 08, 2019

Quiz have been incorrect and you keep getting prompted to carry on even though it hasn't been fixed. I should content should be tested before going live or at least respond quickly on feedback provided by customers

von Josh J

Jun 26, 2020

Heavy accents, cheesy jokes, and lack of visuals made it difficult to stay engaged.

von Nishant N

Jun 14, 2020

It should contain labs demonstration. The course should be in more depth

von Anjali S

Jun 14, 2020

Not detailed and very vague.

von james m

Nov 12, 2019

This course was helpful in aligning previously understood security knowledge with the AWS terms and applications. It was a rapid way to become aware of the standard AWS tools to help secure a cloud based application or data storage. The pace of the course, depth of coverage and use of practical examples will be helpful to experienced professionals who are moving their career from on-prem equipment to AWS.

von ABHIJIT S

May 11, 2020

Good Day

I am sincerely thankful and grateful to Coursera for this Opportunity in this lockdown period .

Thanks and Warm Regards.

ABHIJIT SENGUPTA

Portfolio URL : https://about.me/abhijitsengupta

Website : www.pactolianconsulting.com

E - Mail : abhijit@pactolianconsulting.com

Kolkata , India

Skype : abhijit.sengupta357

Ph. : + 91 33 25907110

Cell : + 91 9163863607

Whatsapp : + 91 8017648297

+ 91 6290750012

von Carlo N

Sep 25, 2019

Rudy and Hong are very funny and the bee analogy is very good to explain those arguments.

Guys, to me the course is very well done and answers to quizzes are correct. I say that because you DON'T find all needed answers in videos and this because you have - to read and study - the online help center and search inside the service pages of AWS.

von Panashe M

Dec 29, 2019

Courses are well delivered and the videos and reading materials are well explained. I wish in the near future AWS team could include Qwiklab projects to these courses hence it will give us learners a glimps of hands-on experience

von Vivek V

May 04, 2020

Excellent Experience. Couldn't expect anything better. Both the instructors were cheerful throughout the duration of the course and made me build my colony on MARS. Thanks from Elon Musk as well.

von Elki S

Oct 03, 2019

Well presented course, high level but a very good introduction to AWS and security best practices. I recommend this to anyone who wishes to begin learning about AWS and security best practices.

von Juan P L

May 19, 2020

Great content, a lot of learning. I just had some trouble with the pronunciation in a few words, but I appreciate the materials explaining all AWS services and best practices.

von Jose A A

Feb 02, 2020

I learned very useful concepts and read great documentation that allowed me to increase my understanding of how a well-architected solution should be designed and deployed.

von Carlos S

May 17, 2020

Well presented - but needs a bit more hands on practice and quizzes. Would be even better if a practical example was included from beginning to end

von Tejal P

Jul 04, 2020

Hello ,I learnt many new things from the course

The course was too good and helpful to me as I am pursuing my degree in information technology ..

von Cheikh B

May 27, 2020

Very good course to get started with AWS services

You gave us a smile throughout the course it was a pleasure to learn by your side thank you

von LAKSHYAJIT L

Jun 26, 2020

Course content is very meticulously laid out. Totally recommended for anyone trying to learn or having AWS as their Cloud Service Provider.

von MD. A H B

Jun 30, 2020

It was an awesome journey, to me. I recommend this to anyone who wishes to begin learning about AWS and security best practices.

von PARTH M

Jun 08, 2020

Very good course for beginners. Course material with a hands-on demo is required for a better understanding of the course.

von shreedhar

Jul 01, 2020

It was a great course but the teachers were just fine as it was hard for me to understand the part sometimes.NO OFFENSE.

von Minhajul A

Apr 18, 2020

fantastic course. Looks like getting back to AWS after 3 years will be very much enjoyable after completing this course.