Chevron Left
Zurück zu AWS Fundamentals: Addressing Security Risk

Kursteilnehmer-Bewertung und -Feedback für AWS Fundamentals: Addressing Security Risk von Amazon Web Services

4.4
Sterne
2,055 Bewertungen
384 Bewertungen

Über den Kurs

Welcome to AWS Fundamentals: Addressing Security Risk! This course will give you an overview of security best practices when developing and managing applications on AWS. The course, created by AWS experts and delivered by AWS Solutions Architects, uses video lectures, hands-on exercise guides, demonstrations, and quizzes to dive deep on concepts about security on AWS. You will learn about the concept of “least privilege” and the AWS Shared Responsibility Model, as well as view demonstrations of Amazon GuardDuty, AWS Secrets Manager, and cross-account access. We encourage IT professionals and leaders who are interested in learning about best practices for securing an AWS environment and applications developed on AWS to enroll in this course. Before taking this course, we recommend you complete AWS Fundamentals: Going Cloud Native (https://www.coursera.org/learn/aws-fundamentals-going-cloud-native). Class forums will also allow you to ask questions and interact with AWS training instructors....

Top-Bewertungen

AG

Aug 17, 2020

The course covers a lot of content and there is a lot of supplementary information that is part of the reading material and must be covered to get a comprehensive understanding of the subject matter.

VV

May 04, 2020

Excellent Experience. Couldn't expect anything better. Both the instructors were cheerful throughout the duration of the course and made me build my colony on MARS. Thanks from Elon Musk as well.

Filtern nach:

226 - 250 von 383 Bewertungen für AWS Fundamentals: Addressing Security Risk

von Tushar M T

May 07, 2020

BEST

von Nilesh G P

Apr 25, 2020

good

von Akash G

Apr 17, 2020

Best

von Mohammed T P K

Apr 05, 2020

good

von S P

Aug 02, 2020

.

von Lavanya T

May 03, 2020

5

von Joe M

May 03, 2020

I enjoyed the course, the instructors were enthusiastic and knowledgeable. It's a good next step if you've done some work on AWS and want to understand the suite of services available to better secure your environment. It definitely helped tie together my understanding of the many moving parts across various services. I would have preferred more real world case studies than the bees, which felt childish at times. Overall the material was well presented, dense but not overwhelming, and worthwhile.

von Starr D

Jul 22, 2020

This course could probably be divided into two courses. Much covered very quickly.

Also, PLEASE fix the video text. It was so far off the lecture text that it even made the class information incorrect or not make sense. I am a visual learner, so I read along with the trainers. These transcriptions were way off. Thank you.

von Neol M

Nov 26, 2019

Plenty of valuable information in this course, but there are several quiz questions that are either in the wrong week or do not align with the notes from the course. Do yourself a favor and download the lectures notes and skip the videos. It goes a lot faster and you'll retain the information better this way.

von Islam A

May 19, 2020

Course videos and reading materials are well explained. Rudy is awesome dude, Hong as well, but I didn't understand Hong sometimes, thanks to subs. But demo and some projects wasn't enough, I hope AWS will add some projects for us, hands-on experience definitely required.

von rohit k

Jul 08, 2020

A few topics were just orally described and no console session were done. For example EBS volume encryption, can be explained by doing just the five step process, as explained in the aws-docs. It would have been a five more minute tutorial, but help the learner a lot.

von Deleted A

May 25, 2020

Pontos positivos: Conteúdo bem extenso. Instrutores bem preparados e bem humorados.

Pontos negativos: As vezes as perguntas dos quiz não refletiam o conteúdo apresentado. Boa parte do conteúdo foi apresentada de forma superficial sem muitos laboratórios práticos.

von Archit S

May 23, 2020

there was a far less demo videos in this course and was a little bit of confuing too ( i dont know if it is because of new stuff or because of the anomalies ), beside this the course was great and helped me learn lots of new stuff.

von Jeffrey M

Aug 12, 2019

A good course that introduces the concepts of both AWS and how to secure your environment. I strongly encourage those taking this course to read the webpages found in the links included in the Reading sections.

von Aditya D P

May 19, 2020

it was a beginner course in my opinion. concepts were easy to understand and well taught.

the quizzes had duplicate questions. but were easy to solve if you were paying attention during the videos

von Hernan S

Sep 05, 2019

Very nice review to have a basic understanding of what's available for security in AWS. Would've been nicer to have an in-depth example of using each service. Maybe in a complementary course.

von Samuel W

May 14, 2020

Excellent material and overview. Some of the quiz questions were not covered in the course lecture but overall a good course for understanding the underlying terminology in AWS.

von Willem v B

Aug 20, 2020

Great course, I struggled to hear/understand the lady. I had to read the lecture when she was giving it. She knows the subject matter very well, but the accent I struggled with.

von Ganesh K

Aug 14, 2020

The content of the course met my expectations. However it would have been better if more time is spent on demos. The instructors rushed through many of the important concepts.

von Pritesh P

Jul 26, 2020

It was great to gain insights into security aspects of AWS but I would like to see more short demos of mentioned services like CloudTrail, GrandDuty, etc.

von Artem Z

Nov 03, 2019

Good course for newbies! It would be nice to add "security use case" quiz questions for each "week" than question related only to AWS services

von Guido P

Sep 01, 2020

I liked the course however it became a more complex one because of the non-native english speakers. That sometimes really was an isseu for me.

von Sam B

Jul 14, 2020

Some parts of the course were a little hard to follow but overall I appreciate all the effort/jokes both instructors worked into the course.

von Renato S

Jun 26, 2020

I suggest adding more practical activities or projects. Or to increase the number of questions in the intermediate quizzes.

von Sidra F

Jun 12, 2020

Course is great with lots of information but it could be made more better with a less theory and more on hand demonstration