Chevron Left
Zurück zu AWS Fundamentals: Going Cloud-Native

Learner Reviews & Feedback for AWS Fundamentals: Going Cloud-Native by Amazon Web Services

4.7
976 Bewertungen
229 Bewertungen

Über den Kurs

This course will introduce you to Amazon Web Services (AWS) core services and infrastructure. Through demonstrations you'll learn how to use and configure AWS services to deploy and host a cloud-native application. Early in the course, your AWS instructors will discuss how the AWS cloud infrastructure is built, walk you through Amazon Elastic Compute Cloud (Amazon EC2) and Amazon Lightsail compute services. They'll also introduce you to networking on AWS, including how to set up Amazon Virtual Public Cloud (VPC) and different cloud storage options, including Amazon Elastic Block Storage (EBS), Amazon Simple Storage Service (S3) and Amazon Elastic File Service (EFS). Later in the course you'll learn about AWS Database services, such as Amazon Relational Database Service (RDS) and Amazon DynomoDB. Your instructors will also walk you through how to monitor and scale you application on AWS using Amazon CloudWatch and Amazon EC2 Elastic Load Balancing (ELB) and Auto Scaling. Lastly, you'll learn about security on AWS, as well as how to manage costs when using the AWS cloud platform. In this course, you won't be required to complete hands-on exercises, but we strongly suggest you take advantage of the AWS Free Tier to follow along as the instructors demonstrate the AWS services. Class forums will also allow you to ask questions and interact with AWS training instructors. After completing this course, you'll have the basic fundamentals to get started on AWS. This course has been developed by AWS, and is delivered by AWS technical instructors who teach cloud computing courses around the globe....

Top-Bewertungen

RL

Mar 08, 2019

Un curso muy bueno en donde se abarcan muchos temas los cuales se explican de forma detallada. A pesar de estar en Ingles y yo hablar español no se me dificulto el tema de la traducción.

NC

Feb 20, 2019

A grest course to get a hands-on on the basic services that AWS has to offer. The efforts taken to make the course easily understandable and interesting is something to be appreciated.

Filtern nach:

1 - 25 of 261 Reviews for AWS Fundamentals: Going Cloud-Native

von vikram p

May 10, 2019

Good

von sanket g b

Apr 17, 2019

This course helped me to gain the core fundamentals of the aws and how the things work in cloud , apart from these the course was enriched with the ec2 , rds , s3 , autoscalling and much more , the content delivery was so good and nurishing,,,,,.once again thanks AWS and COURSERA..

von Amit P

Jun 27, 2019

Very well explained lectures and live demo gives clear understanding of few of the services provided by AWS. Perfect course to get started with AWS.

von Amanda W

Jun 24, 2019

easy to understand and very logically put together

von Jarlath F

Jun 14, 2019

Excellent introduction to AWS

von Raman G

Jun 10, 2019

This was wonderful course, It has cleared my doubts about cloud infrastructure and computing. I am looking forward for more courses offered by AWS and Coursera . Thanks to Courera,AWS Team and Trainers.

von satwik d

May 28, 2019

Short, not very to the point. This course has to be taken by someone who really wants to know and learn about AWS and this course is not very helpful for learning about Cloud computing.

This just tells about benefits of AWS and the service it provides. Also, the content was less and very fundamental.

von Akintayo O A

May 16, 2019

Straight forward and lots of new things to learn. I love Blaine;s relaxed style of teaching. It eases my tension as I am new to IT and AWS. Blaine makes me feel relaxed and as such sustained my interests to the end.

von Michael Y Y

Feb 24, 2019

A little short and simple but good introduction. Very clear explanations of the "why" behind each service.

von JayanthKumar K

Jul 16, 2019

Splendid Course and really helps beginners to understand the basics and as well as to provide overall picture of what AWS can do.

von Atul G

Jul 15, 2019

s

u

b

e

r

b

von Anurag S N

Jul 14, 2019

The best course I have enrolled for until now..Thank you so much for all your valuable guidance throughout this entire course.

von Sunil P

Jul 12, 2019

Good one...

von Jaime L A

Jul 10, 2019

Curso muy completo acerca de fundamentos de AWS.

von Jiri K

Jul 09, 2019

Absolutely brilliant course, perfect introduction to AWS. Love it!

von Hyo J K

Jul 09, 2019

I have done a little over one week portion of this course and I'm already loving it! I was a little worried that this course would be tooooo basic, which is in a way but in a great way! TBH most of the materials are available in detail on the AWS website and for free. But AWS training department did a great job on organizing the info and delivering it in the simplest and easiest way possible, especially for someone who doesn't come from any technical background. I hope this course could kick-start my interest in AWS and hopefully I can keep that interest all the way to the next step of this AWS certification roadmap.

von Unnikrishnan R N S

Jul 09, 2019

Very good introductory course for AWS

von subhash c y

Jul 08, 2019

Good basic knowledge is giving by the orator!!

von Asif I

Jul 08, 2019

The course was very useful and intuitive.

von Pramod G

Jul 08, 2019

It gives basic idea of how AWS works in real enviroment

von jordan r

Jul 07, 2019

Great and useful.

von Syed M K

Jul 06, 2019

Very Nice

von Fe P V

Jul 05, 2019

Very good training and the time duration for each topic is just right

von Andrii K

Jul 03, 2019

Much more shallow than I expected, it's just scratching the surface. The entire 5-week course can be completed during your morning coffee time.

von Osama n

Jul 02, 2019

Great and easy to understand