Chevron Left
Zurück zu AWS Fundamentals: Going Cloud-Native

Kursteilnehmer-Bewertung und -Feedback für AWS Fundamentals: Going Cloud-Native von Amazon Web Services

4.7
Sterne
12,562 Bewertungen
2,316 Bewertungen

Über den Kurs

This course will introduce you to Amazon Web Services (AWS) core services and infrastructure. Through demonstrations you'll learn how to use and configure AWS services to deploy and host a cloud-native application. Early in the course, your AWS instructors will discuss how the AWS cloud infrastructure is built, walk you through Amazon Elastic Compute Cloud (Amazon EC2) and Amazon Lightsail compute services. They'll also introduce you to networking on AWS, including how to set up Amazon Virtual Public Cloud (VPC) and different cloud storage options, including Amazon Elastic Block Storage (EBS), Amazon Simple Storage Service (S3) and Amazon Elastic File Service (EFS). Later in the course you'll learn about AWS Database services, such as Amazon Relational Database Service (RDS) and Amazon DynomoDB. Your instructors will also walk you through how to monitor and scale you application on AWS using Amazon CloudWatch and Amazon EC2 Elastic Load Balancing (ELB) and Auto Scaling. Lastly, you'll learn about security on AWS, as well as how to manage costs when using the AWS cloud platform. In this course, you won't be required to complete hands-on exercises, but we strongly suggest you take advantage of the AWS Free Tier to follow along as the instructors demonstrate the AWS services. Class forums will also allow you to ask questions and interact with AWS training instructors. After completing this course, you'll have the basic fundamentals to get started on AWS. This course has been developed by AWS, and is delivered by AWS technical instructors who teach cloud computing courses around the globe....

Top-Bewertungen

AD
12. Okt. 2020

This's really a good initiative to keep the peoples educated in the new technologies and thereby improve their knowledge. This also provides a great opportunity for the people to develop their career.

BD
25. Nov. 2019

Very good information about AWS services. however, it looks like a promotional program somehow. I think aws should add some lessons about comparing with other competitive services for a broader view.

Filtern nach:

51 - 75 von 2,308 Bewertungen für AWS Fundamentals: Going Cloud-Native

von Akash P

6. Okt. 2020

Excellent course to understand fundamentals of AWS. The way instructors presented the course material is very easy to understand and concise in nature. Apart from that, reading material and additional resources certainly help to gain better understanding of topics presented in the course. I would highly recommend this course to anyone who wants to know more about AWS.

von Deleted A

1. Mai 2020

This was one of the best courses that I have taken on Coursera. This course has really effective and useful content we need to know about AWS. Although it doesn't have hands-on-session still in the video series they have covered almost all the things. They have covered many AWS services with very less time, yet in an effective way. I have really enjoyed the course!!

von HARSHITH S

18. Mai 2020

I would recommend you to take this course if you are interested in cloud computing through AWS. This course teaches you the basics of AWS and its basic features. If you want to involved in this course very well then you must have some prior knowledge of Networking. You can attain the basic knowledge of Networking through "The Bits and Bytes of Computer Networking".

von Ganesh D

13. Aug. 2020

This course helped me to gain the core fundamentals of the aws and how the things work in cloud , apart from these the course was enriched with the ec2 , rds , s3 , auto scalling and much more. I learned beyond the basics of AWS, Cloud. I appreciate the fluidity of the instructors and their sens of humor when presenting the course, it is marvelous and unique :)

von Brian D

28. Nov. 2018

Great overview for those curious about AWS. I have a good deal of experience in virtualization and private DC's and it was good to see how AWS removes the "heavy lifting", at a cost of course. But not having to worry about scalability is immense. Certainly provided food for though as we look to launch other SaaS applications.

von Shivam B

14. Juli 2020

Excellent course. The lectures are concise and to the point. There's visual diagrams to help you understand the concepts better. All AWS services discussed are properly introduced first and you're guided through each step so you don't even have to know what that service does or even what AWS is before taking the course.

von Aitor M

9. Dez. 2020

Fantastic course. It's useful to learn the basic concepts about cloud computing, storage, security and monitoring. Thinks to improve: it does not include any lab with hand-on-experience. It'd be great to add a lab like launch a EC2 instance, create a VPC, subnet or s3 storage. However, I recommend this course to 100 %

von Jayamal J

9. Nov. 2020

A very good course to a beginner who is willing to learn all cloud services, AWS services and how to handle the cloud as well as how to upload, give load balancing, resource monitoring, security of application. very good course and very talented instructors, who can describe subject fact in depth and very clearly.

von Anshu S

20. Mai 2020

I would really like to say that you have got amazing trainers! Blaine, Sir I would really like to say that the way you explain things, it makes everything look so interesting and makes me wanna know and learn more! Morgan, Ma'am the labs and content that you deliver are really apt and precise! I really loved that!

von George O

10. Jan. 2020

Excellent delivery from all the instructors. They demonstrated high level of understanding of the course materials to bring a beginner like me to speed. I do not have IT background but taking this course I have develop strong appetite for more of AWS training courses. I highly recommend this course for starters.

von SHRUTI S

9. Feb. 2021

The process of learning cloud-native was really interesting and it was explained in-depth with perfect examples about cloud computing and storage and networking. I would recommend people take this course to learn a little more about how the fundamentals of AWS works helps individuals manage their cloud network.

von Balaji N K

20. Apr. 2020

Loved the course with smooth teaching by the tutors! Since I always love learning, this made me fall in love with AWS as a service and idea! Kudos to creators!! A special mention to Blaine and his quirky ways of teaching - just awesome! Looking forward to do more courses and gain more knowledge in this series!

von Amith A

23. Dez. 2020

This is a great resource for anyone looking to learn AWS cloud ad a fundamental level. But, also detailed enough and presented in a fun and concise manner to help anyone new to the cloud and tasked with building a fault tolerant scalable application on AWS Cloud hit the ground running. Kudos to the team !

von Mohamed A E H F

14. Juni 2020

It's very good course with a perfect instructors that you are going to enjoy the course very much, the problem that i see is for me as a business administration student, the applied cases needs some kind of IT information which aren't my speciality , but the rest of the course content is very useful

von John R S

5. März 2021

Excellent!! Teaching skills were brilliant. I loved the way things were explained clearly, with a nice sense of humor when needed, making it more interesting to keep learning more. I learnt a lot about the basics of AWS, and am looking forward to continue with the next course.

Thank you so much!!

von Sahan A

15. Okt. 2020

This course was very helpful to start building your knowledge about cloud computing. I have learned a lot from this valuable course offered by AWS. Special thanks go to the Coursera Team for letting university students to be enrolled in these courses for free, during the pandemic period.

von Jerome O

15. Juni 2020

Really loved this course, thank you to the instructors that didn't make this course boring. I hope that you'll make some more AWS video trainings as you're helping IT pros and students all around the world to be skilled and equip them with the latest AWS and up to date in demand skills .

von Gazi S

29. Sep. 2020

I really liked this course. It was awesome to me from every perspective. As a beginner, I learned fundamentals about AWS from this course. Thanks to AWS for creating a nice course like this one & also thanks to Coursera for giving us this nice platform to find courses like this useful.

von Bipin K

4. Mai 2020

Very good work amazon team. Morgan and blain have very good knowledge about what they are teaching. I guess that's why they are teaching. But anyway, Thank you for a wonderful course. If you wanna learn about the fundamentals with comedy then this is the course you're looking for.

von Vishnu P M

11. Sep. 2020

My first experience with Coursea. It was indeed the best online tutorial i have ever seen. The teachers defenietly has an intention to keep their students attentive . Even though less concepts are there when compared to some other courses, it was worth the money and time!!

von Saimanoj S

11. Nov. 2020

This course helped me to gain the core fundamentals of AWS and how things work in the cloud, apart from these the course was enriched with the ec2, rds, s3, autoscaling, and much more, the content delivery was so good and nourishing, .once again thanks AWS and COURSERA.

von Amit V

24. Sep. 2019

An amazing video series for beginners who want to start with AWS cloud and have an understanding of it. A must recommended tutorial for beginners and a suggestion to the training team, it would be really good if you can add some good real world examples to the course.

von Oussama K

19. Apr. 2019

If you're a person looking forward to getting introduced to the main services provided by AWS. This course does an amazing job to help you do that. It gives the students a proper foundation in case they want to work and utilize the tools in their careers and projects.

von Camilo A N S

27. Nov. 2020

This was a great course, the way of our professor taught us it was amazing, it would be amazing if the nex time you can do the labs following the line of the course, becuase we can get confused. On the other hand, I'd like to see Morgan more often, I Love this girl!

von RAMISETTI T P

9. Mai 2020

Morgan, Blaine and Allen are the highlighted persons in this course who grabbed the attention and created interest in learning the course effectively. The course is very useful to work on AWS. I would surely recommend this course to my friends. Thanks to the team