Chevron Left
Zurück zu Bacteria and Chronic Infections

Learner Reviews & Feedback for Bacteria and Chronic Infections by Universität von Kopenhagen

4.6
664 Bewertungen
149 Bewertungen

Über den Kurs

This course will give you an introduction to bacteria and chronic infections. Leading experts in the field will make you familiar with the fundamental concepts of microbiology and bacteriology such as single cell bacteria, biofilm formation, and acute and chronic infections....

Top-Bewertungen

NM

Oct 31, 2016

I enjoyed this course very much and I certainly recommend it to that ones who are working in clinical fields like pharmacies and hospitals. Excellent teachers and topics as well as reading material.

JL

Oct 01, 2016

I enjoyed this course very much. Was an excellent refresher for myself and all the material, additional reading resources and instruction from the professors was clear and concise. Thank you!

Filtern nach:

1 - 25 of 151 Reviews for Bacteria and Chronic Infections

von Lakshmi.K.Kumar

Mar 19, 2019

Many thanks to all the instructors. An exceptionally good course. I am not a person from life sciences background at all. I am a software engineer. But I found the course very interesting and nice. I have learnt a LOT. This course has inspired me take similar courses in future.

Thanks again.

Will I get a certificate? I am ready to pay to get the certificate.

I did't do that before, because I was't sure if would be able to cope with the subject, because of my background.

von Sebastien F

Jan 03, 2018

Course should be updated with 2017 research.

von Phil J

Jun 20, 2019

Very well presented, wide scope of detail, some of the AV needs to be listened too carefully to interpret the meaning intended by the presenter.

von Sondos A

May 12, 2019

I love microbiology since first days in 3rd year of my medical studies, I was full of life in 4th year's infectious diseases rotation, I find myself in this area. But the thing is, I always though of becoming an infectious diseases specialist, now I'm considering research face of this beautiful speciality, thanks to this course of course!! I've learned a lot, and I have more questions now, isn't it great to enter the gate as a medical doctor who graduated around a year ago from MD school, and exit it as a scientist with a lot of questions to look for an answer for?

von Henrik F

Mar 07, 2019

Excellent introduction to the signi of biofilms in chronic infections

von Jennifer O

Apr 12, 2018

Very interesting and informative course. Presenting the case studies via the graphics was very engaging.

von irene a r

Apr 09, 2018

It is an very interesting topic. All the course materials are informative and the supplement read-out material also very elaborative

von Lance R

Feb 19, 2018

Very interesting course. I learned a great deal about infections and biofilms. The teachers of this course are extremely knowledgeable. I highly recommend this course if you are interested in more information about chronic infections in humans.

von Rahul K G

Dec 31, 2017

I learnt lot of informations about bacteria that cause chronic infection and their lifestyle. Also I know about treatment of some specific infection caused by bacteria. Bacterial behaviour, cell communication and type of wounds are also very interesting topics. I think, a lot of more research is need in this area. Thanks

von Blanca I M R

Nov 01, 2017

I think it has been one of the most dificult courses I have taken because I didnt know very much of the topic, Im not a microbiologist but I find the subject very interesting. Thank you very much I think the professors were very clear and made me want to know more.

von Anu P

Jun 11, 2017

This course helped me to understand 'HOW and WHAT HAD HAPPENED', when father of my known doctor died due to fever!!

Now i can imagine the most probable reason for his death, that not even his son mentioned to when asked generally (assuming he might not be aware about the potential biofilm infection).

His father died possibly (as i leaned from this course) due to biofilm infection (as he was on artificial pacemaker and had a slow healing/chronic wound in his leg).

I am a biology lecturer in a senior secondary school in India. I am very fortunate to learn more about bacteria and chronic infection course.

I heartily thank everyone who has contributed to this course.

Best Regards

Anu Panamkuttiyiel

von Meghan G

May 28, 2017

I found this course informative. It was especially interesting to me having seen patients with chronic infections that seem to clear, but recur without an external cause.

Highly recommend this course if you are in medicine and looking for more information.

von Andrei T

May 05, 2017

The content might be great but the teachers don't seem to enjoy presenting the course at all. They are basically reading from a script. Very monotonous atmosphere.

von Elena R

Feb 20, 2017

Interesting and well structured, easy to follow. Some videos were a bit too long, but the concepts were well explained. Everything was clean and clear. I enjoyed it.

von Laura B

Jan 21, 2017

Thank you team who put together a great effort. I appreciate this opportunity to refresh my education as microbiologist, in the infectious diseases caused by bacteria. The extra readings were really refreshing, and would like to learn more about combination of treatment/usage of two or more antibiotics and other actions to eradicate chronic infections. Two thumbs up for motivating broader (international research) on biofilms. I found good correlation with PCR findings and follow-up of evolution thanks to conscientious collection of identified pathogens to compare throughout the years within and between patients to understand evolution and estimate best ways of treatment. Thank you again.

von Hilke R

Jan 08, 2017

interesting content but not well presented. faculty read the script and struggled with pronunciation, fluency and generally engaging presentation. Combination of basic content on the one hand and highly specialised information / terminology without explanation on the other was not helpful to learning.

von Ryan R

Apr 24, 2016

Personal difficulty in understanding accents, my own lack of ability.

von Alex S

Mar 23, 2016

I found it very hard to understand the lecturers and what they were saying.

von abhishek k

Jul 17, 2019

very good course, gives a perspective of chronic infection by the bacteria

and very helpfull...

thankyou

von Sana K

Jul 08, 2019

Awesome! Thank you for feeding my curiosity in an effective way!

von Adil M

Jul 07, 2019

It was awesome learned a lot about biofilm and chronic infection and also the teachers were highly qualified and were too motivative. Hope so to learn more by offering new courses.

Thanks

Regards Adil Muhammad Afridi

von Luis A C O

Jun 20, 2019

great profesors, great course

von Eydis A W M

May 26, 2019

Lacking more visual aids

von Kyleigh T

May 25, 2019

Very informative.

von Palmi M

May 05, 2019

Awesome lectures and pursues good knowledge