Chevron Left
Zurück zu Grundlagen der Statistik

Bewertung und Feedback des Lernenden für Grundlagen der Statistik von Universität von Amsterdam

4.6
Sterne
4,135 Bewertungen
1,026 Bewertungen

Über den Kurs

Understanding statistics is essential to understand research in the social and behavioral sciences. In this course you will learn the basics of statistics; not just how to calculate them, but also how to evaluate them. This course will also prepare you for the next course in the specialization - the course Inferential Statistics. In the first part of the course we will discuss methods of descriptive statistics. You will learn what cases and variables are and how you can compute measures of central tendency (mean, median and mode) and dispersion (standard deviation and variance). Next, we discuss how to assess relationships between variables, and we introduce the concepts correlation and regression. The second part of the course is concerned with the basics of probability: calculating probabilities, probability distributions and sampling distributions. You need to know about these things in order to understand how inferential statistics work. The third part of the course consists of an introduction to methods of inferential statistics - methods that help us decide whether the patterns we see in our data are strong enough to draw conclusions about the underlying population we are interested in. We will discuss confidence intervals and significance tests. You will not only learn about all these statistical concepts, you will also be trained to calculate and generate these statistics yourself using freely available statistical software....

Top-Bewertungen

PG

20. Apr. 2016

This is a nice course...thanks for providing such a great content from University of Amserdam.\n\nPlease allow us to complete the course as I have to wait till the session starts for week 2 lessions.

DA

28. Jan. 2021

great course with good videos and examples. Very good course for learning the basic statistics. Unfortunately the week 3 is the most misunderstanding module, nevertheless very good and understanding

Filtern nach:

226 - 250 von 1,015 Bewertungen für Grundlagen der Statistik

von CHIARA M

30. Mai 2020

An amazing course with clear explanations and various practice exercises in order to improve the skills illustrated in the weeks.

von Zainab H

25. Okt. 2018

I got a C in statistics in MBA, and then i took this course, and now I am cursing myself for not having taken this course earlier

von Olesia

24. Juli 2017

Great course, highly recommend for those interested in basic statistics! Thanks a lot to the great team of authors of the course!

von Zari H

28. März 2017

Engaging video lectures that are just the right length, and a great R lab that is super helpful, I highly recommend this course!

von Eduardo H

11. Mai 2022

Lectures were very well put together. Enough theory, good examples and useful summaries. Level of quizzes was also appropriate.

von Normunds N

19. Apr. 2020

Some parts were explained in a way that required re-watching, but overall I gained very good understanding of basic statistics.

von SophieLi

18. Apr. 2020

The course content is vivid, which helps a lot with my understanding of some difficult theories. I enjoy this course very much.

von Mohit

9. Jan. 2022

A course that Builds the most robust foundation for Statistics. Highly recommended for anyone who wants to take up statistics.

von Manoj P

17. Apr. 2020

Nicely drafted and well in depth knowledge of all the basic concepts have been covered. I am glad to have taken this course !!

von Meigui Y

5. Dez. 2016

I love this course, it is perfect for statistics beginner. The lecturer are talking in a interesting way, I won't feel boring.

von Pierre B

25. Sep. 2016

Interesting course to refresh my basics in statistics. Professors are engaged and uses simple example to present the concepts.

von Lavanya B

28. Feb. 2021

This was an excellent introductory course to statistics. Using R programming alongside the main course was extremely helpful.

von Rebecca T

14. Jan. 2019

I found it extremely difficult, but it was quite well taught and I feel I have a much better understanding of statistics now.

von Arturo A A S

10. Juli 2017

It was a great and nice course. I remembered a lot o things and I knew some key concepts and approaches to learn. Thank you.

von YI

3. März 2017

I have to say this course has the best picture/graphical illustration than any course that I have ever taken. nice job UvA!!!

von yasir h

26. Okt. 2016

The illustrations and the teaching methodologies employed are way beyond what words can explain. A big Thanks to all of you!

von Shaun

25. Juni 2019

Great instructional videos and other materials. This course has helped me achieve my goal of relearning statistical methods.

von Nattaya P

11. Okt. 2017

Excellent teaching, Excellent teacher. Easy to under stand. This course is very useful and helpful for unknown basic people.

von Leonel G

4. Mai 2016

Excellent, clear to-the-point explanations supported by matching graphics and pace. About the best course I've taken so far.

von Atwin P

10. Okt. 2020

One of the most interesting, if not indeed the most interesting (with a confidence rate of 99%), courses I have ever taken.

von Aurelio F

7. Sep. 2020

This course is perfect to refresh statistic concepts and in it you will find a perfect way to introduce in R. Great course!

von Jas F A C

4. Aug. 2020

I am happy to enroll in this course. I learn a lot of statistical knowledge especially applying statistics in R. Thank you

von Deleted A

16. Jan. 2018

Exceptional learning experience, thanks to the team behind this. My gratitude to Coursera for this wonderful MOOC. Regards.

von chiara m

17. Jan. 2016

A difficult subject made easy and interesting.

I wish there more exercise to practise home in order to master the concepts.

von Frank N

5. Jan. 2021

Great statistics course! It is a bit fast-paced but very comprehensive. Thank you for this priceless knowledge and skills.