Chevron Left
Zurück zu Grundlagen der Statistik

Bewertung und Feedback des Lernenden für Grundlagen der Statistik von Universität von Amsterdam

4.6
Sterne
4,135 Bewertungen
1,026 Bewertungen

Über den Kurs

Understanding statistics is essential to understand research in the social and behavioral sciences. In this course you will learn the basics of statistics; not just how to calculate them, but also how to evaluate them. This course will also prepare you for the next course in the specialization - the course Inferential Statistics. In the first part of the course we will discuss methods of descriptive statistics. You will learn what cases and variables are and how you can compute measures of central tendency (mean, median and mode) and dispersion (standard deviation and variance). Next, we discuss how to assess relationships between variables, and we introduce the concepts correlation and regression. The second part of the course is concerned with the basics of probability: calculating probabilities, probability distributions and sampling distributions. You need to know about these things in order to understand how inferential statistics work. The third part of the course consists of an introduction to methods of inferential statistics - methods that help us decide whether the patterns we see in our data are strong enough to draw conclusions about the underlying population we are interested in. We will discuss confidence intervals and significance tests. You will not only learn about all these statistical concepts, you will also be trained to calculate and generate these statistics yourself using freely available statistical software....

Top-Bewertungen

PG

20. Apr. 2016

This is a nice course...thanks for providing such a great content from University of Amserdam.\n\nPlease allow us to complete the course as I have to wait till the session starts for week 2 lessions.

DA

28. Jan. 2021

great course with good videos and examples. Very good course for learning the basic statistics. Unfortunately the week 3 is the most misunderstanding module, nevertheless very good and understanding

Filtern nach:

251 - 275 von 1,015 Bewertungen für Grundlagen der Statistik

von Carlos J M G

4. März 2016

Excelente curso, para aprender Estadistica Basica y un poco de R, como recomendacion les digo que es bueno tener el libro.

von Faisal K

4. Juli 2021

Amazing course. 1 suggestion would be to go deeper into R programming as I feel it was not sufficient enough in Datacamp.

von Dr. Y F

11. März 2016

I have tried other statistic courses before but this is by far my favorite! Excellent lecturer who offers clear examples.

von Dmitry V

30. März 2020

If you are looking for a course to start with Statistics, start from this. Great balance of theory and practical skills.

von varun k

1. Okt. 2019

Very engaging instructors, made the concepts stick. Excellently designed datacamp modules to help practice the concepts.

von Humberto C C

1. Feb. 2016

Magnific course, excellent professors, wonderful support material and presentations. Great leink woth DataCamp, love it

von Paulo A d A

23. Dez. 2018

Interesting enough, I first thought that I had grasped all concepts. But... I had to come back to review the material.

von Liubov M

14. Feb. 2021

A great course! Highly recommended! the teaching formt is amazing! the teachers did a great job! many thanks to them!

von Gabriel V P

2. Okt. 2020

Excelente. Un poco difícil hacerlo en inglés si no es tu lengua materna, pero permite una conceptualización muy clara

von Rahul M

12. März 2016

Awesome Course for Beginners in Statistics as they clear examples for whatever they are teaching us. I love Coursera.

von Ian V

14. Aug. 2018

Very well taught, the lectures were nearly perfect. The R labs and quizzes had a few typos but nothing significant.

von Asim A

26. Feb. 2017

its very interesting course , its gave me insight about statistics which i did not have knowledge about it before .

von Shehjar K

18. März 2016

Great explanation with real world examples! My basics of probability and inferential statistics are rock solid now!

von Rizzardig

16. Feb. 2016

Clear, simple but engaging.

The three lessons about R have been a fun.

I'm looking forward to start the next session.

von Wilson S

18. Juni 2016

It's an excellent course. All the content is simple and easy to follow.

Congratulations for such a great didactic.

von Taras H

1. März 2016

Five stars without any doubts.

Useful and exciting learning experience, as for me.

Thanks to the Instructional Team!

von Krittaboon T

6. Apr. 2020

This is very useful course as it recaptures all statistical concepts I already forget. Now I feel more confident!

von Damian S

10. Apr. 2019

Perfect! You can learn a lot and get solid basics according to statistics. I can truly recommend you this course.

von Xiaoli H

16. Dez. 2018

very helpful. I reviewed a lot of basic concepts and ideas about statistics from this course. Highly recommended.

von Elita R

9. Dez. 2018

Excellent explanations by both professors and very interesting illustrations and examples! Thank you to the team.

von Muhammad A R

27. Juli 2018

loved it. Wanted to go through basic statistics for research purposes, and this course has more than done the job

von Howard C

1. Juli 2019

Recommend this course for beginners, the instructors make statistics fun and easy to grasp the concept! Like it!

von Alden M

16. Jan. 2019

Excellent explanation. A few minor mistakes in the tables but nothing that tips the scale. Great course overall.

von Martin J

20. Juli 2017

This course is an excellent introduction (or for me a repetition) of the basics of statistics. Congrats to that.