Chevron Left
Zurück zu Grundlagen der Statistik

Bewertung und Feedback des Lernenden für Grundlagen der Statistik von Universität von Amsterdam

4.6
Sterne
4,165 Bewertungen

Über den Kurs

Understanding statistics is essential to understand research in the social and behavioral sciences. In this course you will learn the basics of statistics; not just how to calculate them, but also how to evaluate them. This course will also prepare you for the next course in the specialization - the course Inferential Statistics. In the first part of the course we will discuss methods of descriptive statistics. You will learn what cases and variables are and how you can compute measures of central tendency (mean, median and mode) and dispersion (standard deviation and variance). Next, we discuss how to assess relationships between variables, and we introduce the concepts correlation and regression. The second part of the course is concerned with the basics of probability: calculating probabilities, probability distributions and sampling distributions. You need to know about these things in order to understand how inferential statistics work. The third part of the course consists of an introduction to methods of inferential statistics - methods that help us decide whether the patterns we see in our data are strong enough to draw conclusions about the underlying population we are interested in. We will discuss confidence intervals and significance tests. You will not only learn about all these statistical concepts, you will also be trained to calculate and generate these statistics yourself using freely available statistical software....

Top-Bewertungen

AD

27. Juni 2022

Instructors have provided concise explanations of the concepts. There are many examples considered that make statistics easier to understand! Also, the illustrations are fancy. I enjoyed every video!

PG

20. Apr. 2016

This is a nice course...thanks for providing such a great content from University of Amserdam.

Please allow us to complete the course as I have to wait till the session starts for week 2 lessions.

Filtern nach:

851 - 875 von 1,025 Bewertungen für Grundlagen der Statistik

von Prashanth S H

30. Juni 2021

Very good course. Excellent examples, quiz. and learning from the R tool exercises. An advice is to go through the R tool exercises in the same order as the course.

von Shreyans B

27. Juni 2020

Enroll only if you already know R. Also, the R Lab assignments are trash. The probability topics are not so well explained but the statistics part is good enough

von SURESH M

24. Feb. 2019

Thank you for training course, this course very useful. your course informative and interactive which gave us practices and examples all are most important.

von Dorothy L M

2. Mai 2016

Great class, but I wish there were more practice problems. Statistics is a very important concept to learn for any field, and I highly recommend this class.

von Sandeep L

23. Jan. 2019

First 3 modules are very good. Going from basic statistics to basic probability. 4th module onward it is not basic anymore. I would split it into 2 parts.

von Donald M

14. Apr. 2018

Very good course covering the basics of statistics and the r statistical software. Most of it very well explained with helpful examples, would recommend.

von SathishKumar P

1. Apr. 2019

Content of course is well explained through videos. The questions in the assignment make us to solve the problems to answer the questions was useful

von Wilkinson M

13. Nov. 2016

Love the lectures and the way everything is organized in the course, however the information or instructions provided by the labs seem incomplete.

von Numra S

28. Feb. 2022

I am very happy for comleting this course and the teachers are very good and professionals in there field.This course is actually not tough.

von Suvinava B

29. Apr. 2020

Very good course with good videos. Videos were very interesting and engaging. The example video at the end of each week was very helpful.

von Hiro

19. Juni 2018

good starting course for probability and statistics. Ideally for the people who have left school and wanted to pick up math thingy again.

von Jade O

10. Feb. 2022

I got the basic concepts from this course. Some parts were more difficult and did not make sense with the explanations from the teacher.

von Jose R

18. Mai 2019

A nice course, I really learned. I think some of the themes should be more explained, specifically themes corresponding to week 3 and 4.

von Nik E

31. Okt. 2018

Very enjoyable course with some great, relatable examples. I found the probability modules (3&4) very tough but got there in the end.

von Ioana D

10. Feb. 2017

Very helpful for beginners, the examples are very well chosen to help you understand the meaning of all the mathematical formulas.

von LiangRui

23. Mai 2020

The concepts are well explained, the learning path well researched and above everything the R labs were ideal for the beginners.

von Sara B

31. Okt. 2017

Clear explanations, very useful indeed.

It helps you you get familiar with basic statistical concepts and to begin to use R.

von Weston M

27. Apr. 2021

It was pretty solid. Wouldn't necessarily recommend the course specifically, but I definitely wouldn't recommend against it

von Luciano M T

19. Jan. 2017

It's everything I needed to keep running with Data Scientist Specialization preparing.

Thank you so much for your support!

von MAGNATA, A (

1. Okt. 2019

The course is absolutely helpful. I will of course study again a number of topics but all in all it was really helpful.

von Noorida R

18. Juni 2017

Great course! However, for the final exam, it was difficult to review which question was answered correct or incorrect.

von Ahmed O

11. Mai 2019

perfect course need to be supported with some free material, even those explained as presentations or PDFs. Thanks.

von S M A K S

13. Sep. 2020

Statistics was my weak area. But this course made it easy for me. I think I can study some deep part of statistics

von Nguemeni C

24. Mai 2016

Excellent course and well taught by both instructors. 4 stars because of the lack of feedback on quizzes and exam.

von Maria D A C

21. Feb. 2016

So far a very nice course, well explained and clear enough to be followed even by non mathematicians. Well done!