Chevron Left
Zurück zu Grundlagen der Statistik

Bewertung und Feedback des Lernenden für Grundlagen der Statistik von Universität von Amsterdam

4.6
Sterne
4,137 Bewertungen
1,028 Bewertungen

Über den Kurs

Understanding statistics is essential to understand research in the social and behavioral sciences. In this course you will learn the basics of statistics; not just how to calculate them, but also how to evaluate them. This course will also prepare you for the next course in the specialization - the course Inferential Statistics. In the first part of the course we will discuss methods of descriptive statistics. You will learn what cases and variables are and how you can compute measures of central tendency (mean, median and mode) and dispersion (standard deviation and variance). Next, we discuss how to assess relationships between variables, and we introduce the concepts correlation and regression. The second part of the course is concerned with the basics of probability: calculating probabilities, probability distributions and sampling distributions. You need to know about these things in order to understand how inferential statistics work. The third part of the course consists of an introduction to methods of inferential statistics - methods that help us decide whether the patterns we see in our data are strong enough to draw conclusions about the underlying population we are interested in. We will discuss confidence intervals and significance tests. You will not only learn about all these statistical concepts, you will also be trained to calculate and generate these statistics yourself using freely available statistical software....

Top-Bewertungen

AD

27. Juni 2022

Instructors have provided concise explanations of the concepts. There are many examples considered that make statistics easier to understand! Also, the illustrations are fancy. I enjoyed every video!

PG

20. Apr. 2016

This is a nice course...thanks for providing such a great content from University of Amserdam.\n\nPlease allow us to complete the course as I have to wait till the session starts for week 2 lessions.

Filtern nach:

126 - 150 von 1,017 Bewertungen für Grundlagen der Statistik

von shengxun y

16. Juli 2019

The lecturers explain basic statistics concepts very clearly, and very interestingly. The Datacamp quizes are very helpful for me to further understand the concepts, methods etc and give me some hands-on on using R to solve statistics problems.

von Özge Ç

19. Jan. 2017

I've first time attended an online course. Basic statistic is great for specialization both students and employers. Syllabus of lessons become simple to complex, so it get easier learning. 1st week of the course about to finish. Thanks for all.

von Tomasz H

29. Dez. 2016

Very clear, very good visuals, easy to follow. Highly recommended. I only wished the DataCamp examples were in Python, not R, but I understand R is a more natural choice for non-programmers. The lab and the presented theory are well synced.

von Aaron B

18. Aug. 2016

A very engaging approach to online teaching, that is very effective at keeping you from zoning out while staring at boring slides of text with someone speaking over top of it. I wish more online learning courses would follow this example.

von Miguel C

20. Mai 2020

Exceptional course. While concepts may be introductory, it was superb plus having the opportunity of getting familiarized with programming in R studio. Overall, great introduction to basic statistical concepts and programming languages.

von Saurabh G

28. Aug. 2019

This is one of the best designed MOOC. The kind of effort that has gone into making this and taking care of the its usability is just commendable. This will go a long way in influencing me to see University of Amsterdam as my new home.

von MELGAREJO E A

6. März 2021

The course is well developed. The evaluations have the expected difficulty.

It has been very gratifying to successfully complete the course, but the satisfaction of having learned from great teachers is greater. You inspire me.

Thanks!

von Hiba Z

5. Feb. 2021

It is really the best course that I've taken

i recommend all who are interested in statistics, data science ... to enroll it now and benefit from the creativity of Dr. Matthijs Rooduijn, and Pr. Emiel van Loon

who explain this course

von Gabriel E F d P

6. Mai 2020

The videos were super! Clear and entertaining. I am sure that the knowledge I acquired in this course will be valuable in my researcher career! Thank you to the professors and all staff involved in the preparation of the videos!

von Antonio V

10. März 2016

Warm congratulations to the Team for putting together a statistics course that will not scare 90% of the course participants from day one. Well paced, well explained, nice humorous cases and step-by-step explanations. WELL DONE

von Zoltan T

22. Mai 2019

The 7th week needs clarification on what confidence we use in the tables on 1 and 2 tail T tests, in fact I believe the T-table Coursera has is probably a 2-tail table rather then 1 tail. Other than that, it was a good course.

von Deleted A

13. März 2019

Very well explained and timed in a good flow. All important infos are there. The handouts are correct, and the videos correspond with audio/handouts. It is very nice that the quizz has hints for those answers that were wrong.

von bisheng

8. März 2016

I am at the third week, that is very well explained. Sometimes I may need to watch the video again, but in general I am very satisfied. I think it could be good both for people who want to learn and people who want to review.

von Anand P

9. Apr. 2016

Very illustrative relatable examples taken to explain in this course which indeed covering most of the concepts in the field of Statistics. Totally found the course very likeable and matching the expectations I had in mind.

von 2K18/CO/207 M K A

1. Juni 2021

The Course material is quite comprehensive and simple to understand. The quizes were great and had an appropriate difficulty. The R Labs could however be improved as the instructions and explanations were not quite enough.

von Vaibhav V (

13. Juni 2020

This was a very nice and interesting course. I really liked the way it was arranged. The R Studio practice was educative and learnt the basic through DataCamp. A good course for beginners to learn statistics using Rstudio.

von Estefanía O R

13. Apr. 2020

I thought I was never going to be able to understand statistics until I took this course. I'm really glad I stuck to it, because the topics are explained in such a friendly way, along with great and uncomplicated examples.

von Simon K

3. Mai 2019

Really well put together, they made it quite fun, produced at a high quality. However it not easy - there were some things that took me a lot of researching to understand. I guess that's the challenge of online learning...

von Ariane A

22. Apr. 2016

Great and clear videos, they make it very easy to understand all the concepts even if you don't know anything about the topic. The R-lab assignments are a great tool for getting usedt to working with what you have learned.

von Paúl C

25. Sep. 2017

I have had to reschedule this course several times because of time constrains. However, now that I am picking it up to finish it I feel like for the first time in a statistics course I remember what I have learned so far.

von Hardik G

11. Sep. 2016

This is a brilliant course to learn statistics from scratch. The instructors are too good and their teaching methods and examples are very lucid. A must visit course for everyone who wants to get their statistics correct

von Pranit D U

17. Mai 2020

I'm really thankful to the "Basic Statistics - University of Amsterdam" course team for making this course available. They taught the logical subjects of probability and statistics in the most intuitive manner possible.

von Faisal A

6. Juni 2016

I am a physician... love this course. Highly recommend it. Even if you don't complete the tests, it is extremely useful to all physicians, residents and medical professionals and to anyone who wants to know statistics.

von Lynn R C

12. Mai 2020

Wording is sometimes a little vague, both in questions and videos. Notation is a bit inconsistent. Otherwise, it's a nice, basic course. I especially liked the R exercises and tried to do them *before* the quizzes.

von Ian T J C

6. Feb. 2016

This course is an excellent, comprehensive, introduction to Stats. It is challenging, but in a very good way. Expectations are set sufficiently high that you need to grasp the concepts to succeed. Excellent MOOC!!