Chevron Left
Zurück zu Grundlagen der Statistik

Bewertung und Feedback des Lernenden für Grundlagen der Statistik von Universität von Amsterdam

4.6
Sterne
4,137 Bewertungen
1,028 Bewertungen

Über den Kurs

Understanding statistics is essential to understand research in the social and behavioral sciences. In this course you will learn the basics of statistics; not just how to calculate them, but also how to evaluate them. This course will also prepare you for the next course in the specialization - the course Inferential Statistics. In the first part of the course we will discuss methods of descriptive statistics. You will learn what cases and variables are and how you can compute measures of central tendency (mean, median and mode) and dispersion (standard deviation and variance). Next, we discuss how to assess relationships between variables, and we introduce the concepts correlation and regression. The second part of the course is concerned with the basics of probability: calculating probabilities, probability distributions and sampling distributions. You need to know about these things in order to understand how inferential statistics work. The third part of the course consists of an introduction to methods of inferential statistics - methods that help us decide whether the patterns we see in our data are strong enough to draw conclusions about the underlying population we are interested in. We will discuss confidence intervals and significance tests. You will not only learn about all these statistical concepts, you will also be trained to calculate and generate these statistics yourself using freely available statistical software....

Top-Bewertungen

AD

27. Juni 2022

Instructors have provided concise explanations of the concepts. There are many examples considered that make statistics easier to understand! Also, the illustrations are fancy. I enjoyed every video!

PG

20. Apr. 2016

This is a nice course...thanks for providing such a great content from University of Amserdam.\n\nPlease allow us to complete the course as I have to wait till the session starts for week 2 lessions.

Filtern nach:

151 - 175 von 1,017 Bewertungen für Grundlagen der Statistik

von Daniela F

1. Aug. 2016

Me parece un excelente curso, queda muy claro los temas en cada vídeo. Mi único problema ha sido la traducción de los términos en español, a veces necesito saber qué significa en español para entender totalmente.

von Zuwena W

25. Nov. 2020

This course really makes complex concepts easy to understand. The artist who created the visuals did an excellent job! The presenters explain clearly and concisely. Well done! Informative! Visually interesting!

von Aygul S

29. Juli 2020

Very good course for refreshing Basic Statistics knowledges. Thanks a lot to lecturers for very live explanations and interesting examples. Good looking decor of the course don't let you get bored. Thanks a lot!

von Jiajing G

15. Juni 2018

The course gave me a broad view of the foundation and statistics. It offers much details and it is really fun to watch the videos! The quiz and R lab are efficient to assess our learning too. Highly recommended.

von Raghubir S

4. Jan. 2018

This course helped me to understand the basic concepts of Statistics. I would highly recommend everyone who has struggling with statistics concepts. I would like to say a big thank the instructors of the course.

von Chaitanya L

8. Aug. 2020

The course is well-structured and touched all the key aspects of the basic statistics. Quiz problems at the end of each module are well-framed to bring the analytical and mathematical skills out of the student.

von Sakshi S

20. Apr. 2022

T​his was the best basic statistics course. I actually understood the theory through beautiful examples, which we were just taught to mug up. I wish to continue with the inferential statistics course as well.

von Afrin D

28. Juni 2022

Instructors have provided concise explanations of the concepts. There are many examples considered that make statistics easier to understand! Also, the illustrations are fancy. I enjoyed every video!

von Sheela R

31. Dez. 2020

It was a big opportunity to learn in depth concept of Basic Statistics from Coursera course.

All the lectures are very easy to understand and it allowed to me learn fast and quick.

Thank you Coursera.

von eda b

29. Dez. 2020

I enjoyed so much during the course . examples that was given in videos are complement for understaning topics. In my opinion Everyone who are deficient for statistic must take course regardless.

von Rosa A B G

27. Apr. 2018

SO AMAZING

I was a little afraid of statistics before I took this course and I thought it might get boring or very dry, but with a professor that great this is hardly possible!

I really loved it!

von Gustavo M V

12. Juni 2016

It's a great course to learn basic statistics.

The course structure is clear and well ordered, and the video lectures are friendly and well explained.

I'm pleased with the course.

Thanks people

von Kuei C T

7. Feb. 2016

This course is very beneficial to me.

It explains the theory very clearly and lively that we can easily learn the concepts.

Beside, R-lab helps me about the R language. This is very important.

von Debinson C C

30. Mai 2022

I thank the instructors for the examples provided with the objective of learning the proposed topics. Likewise, the programming part in R helps in the application management of the topics.

von Xinyao Z

1. Sep. 2019

This course can be challenging, but it is indeed a very useful course if you do not have any knowledge about statistics. R assignment is also useful for it saves time for calculation.

von Mariana A F

10. Mai 2019

I loved the course. I completed it in just 2 weeks and learnt everything I was supposed to learn in my basic college courses and didn't quite fully understood or had already forgotten

von Shuwen Y

9. Juli 2016

great intro class to statistics. Love the animation, teaching style and R lab exercises. The first class in coursera that video content and quiz are relevant. Highly recommended!!!

von Tiantian Z

26. Feb. 2019

I learned a lot from this course. The teaching is straight and useful. Examples are very interesting and related to our daily life. I wound recommend this course to my friend!

von Jasper K

7. Okt. 2016

As a student of the UvA I have followed multiple courses on statistics as the university, and this coursera course comes very close to the level of those courses. (For free!)

von Tom W

20. Apr. 2016

Well structured course with engaging examples. I found the tests really helped me practice and learn the material. I will certainly take other courses in this specialization.

von Linfeng C

20. Juni 2020

This course is well designed and the examples make the concepts easier to understand. There are also plenty of opportunities to apply the knowledge in the quizzes and R lab.

von Olena P

16. Okt. 2016

Absolutely amazing course with good humour and great pictures. You will get knowledge of Basics of Statistics which will stay with you for a long time after passing an exam.

von Gabriel A F G

19. Aug. 2020

Este es un curso muy completo, no solo te enseña ciertos elementos básicos de la estadística, sino que complementa la teoría con ejercicios prácticos guiados en lenguaje R.

von Alexia S

26. Aug. 2016

Very good class for beginners, everything is well explained and illustrated with examples. I highly recommend this course for those who want to understand statistics easily

von Brendan B

5. Aug. 2017

This was a really well designed and delivered intro course to statistics. The way they discussed statistics in association with everyday topics made it easy to comprehend.