Chevron Left
Zurück zu Building Batch Data Pipelines on GCP

Kursteilnehmer-Bewertung und -Feedback für Building Batch Data Pipelines on GCP von Google Cloud

4.5
Sterne
780 Bewertungen
102 Bewertungen

Über den Kurs

Data pipelines typically fall under one of the Extra-Load, Extract-Load-Transform or Extract-Transform-Load paradigms. This course describes which paradigm should be used and when for batch data. Furthermore, this course covers several technologies on Google Cloud Platform for data transformation including BigQuery, executing Spark on Cloud Dataproc, pipeline graphs in Cloud Data Fusion and serverless data processing with Cloud Dataflow. Learners will get hands-on experience building data pipeline components on Google Cloud Platform using QwikLabs....

Top-Bewertungen

UB

May 28, 2020

A great course to help understand the various wonderful options Google Cloud has to offer to move on-premise Hadoop workload to Google Cloud Platform to leverage scalability of clusters.

AS

May 20, 2020

Informative on various features. But cloud fusion and dataflow are not very clearly explained in detail.. expecting more on this. Want to learn more on the pipeline topic please.

Filtern nach:

1 - 25 von 102 Bewertungen für Building Batch Data Pipelines on GCP

von RLee

Feb 12, 2020

More teaching should be focused on how to build the python file of each task, rather than ready for us to run.

von Roger S P M

Jan 24, 2020

Google did not work very hard to convey this information in its lectures. They are just bullet slides with a talking head. They need to learn how better course developers are creating courses.

von Tamás-Marosi P

Feb 02, 2020

There were some minor problem and mistake in the lab file. The python/java scripts were not explained at all. There are questions about the code itself, but then the questions were not answered.

von Prashanth T

Apr 25, 2020

I'm not from a programming (Java/.NET/Python etc) background but Informatica ETL, Oracle PL/SQL and UNIX. I wish the code as part of Serverless Data Analysis with Dataflow: Side Inputs (Python) explained step by step like where it starts and then step by step. If it sounds redundant, a document reference to each step would help.

von James W

Apr 01, 2020

Great addition to the Data Engineering line up. In addition to the updated content on newer tools like Cloud Composer and Data Fusion, I feel like the detail on tools like Dataproc and Dataflow is better than it used to be.

von Rahul J S

Apr 18, 2020

questions given in the quiz are pretty simple.. need those questions which can ensure learners to brainstorm

von Léo Z

Feb 27, 2020

Informative and interactive course introducing to DataProc, DataFlow, Apache Beam, Apache Airflow.

von Xavier A A

May 06, 2020

Last few videos in Week2 have too much python, the only relief is that we have templates to save time. I have to spend more time in understanding the python scripts used in the last 4-5 videos. I have worked with python only for wrangling data using pandas, only grep.py & grepc.py were easy, all others were deep for me to understand. Maybe the course has to reiterate the importance of python programming. What if I want to build it custom, templates may not help. So, please stress the importance of python/java skills in the course

von Scott P

Feb 07, 2020

There were too many labs with services that take 30-40 minutes just to spin up. I wouldn't have a problem with all the labs if the services took 2-5 minutes to spin up.

von Adolfo C Y

May 03, 2020

The Labs need to be tested

von Johnny C

May 03, 2020

a lot to digest on this course... pace is too high in my opinion, it should be slower. good course anyways.

thanks

von Divyangana P

Apr 12, 2020

Dataflow Labs should be explained in greater detail so as to provide comprehensive learning

von Hendra D S C

Apr 10, 2020

Some labs could be better in term of the thinking rationale, error handling, etc.

von Mahmoud M

Apr 05, 2020

Quite hard to follow

von Jeanmann P

Apr 26, 2020

Course was great. Easy to understand and has many labs to try. One issue was that the first Dataflow lab was not working due to the Apache Beam issue. I worked with a rep and he said he would follow up with me after resolving the issue. But he never contacted me again. Probably the issue was nor resolved. So I never completed that lab.

von ARVIND K S

Jun 28, 2020

An excellent course imparting tremendous knowledge and skills in several technologies for data transformation, executing Spark and Hadoop with Dataproc and serverless Dataflow. It's a great sense of achievement to actually build data pipelines in various course projects.

von Iman R

May 23, 2020

Great course. This course tell about developing pipeline for various situation, so the learned can gain the experience in the field too. Because sometime I think just doing it at the course lab and gain the experience from it, it's just not enought

von Gaurav S

May 21, 2020

It was really good. However, could be better if it has more in-depth practice labs when it comes to core concepts of cloud functions, Ptransforms, Par-Dos, Pcollections , side inputs, Maps vs Flat maps and combine

von Ivan E K

Apr 11, 2020

It is an excellent course, I really recommend it. It gives very specific information, very technical, which is ultimately what you need when things get difficult or to take the certification exam.

von Uday K B

May 28, 2020

A great course to help understand the various wonderful options Google Cloud has to offer to move on-premise Hadoop workload to Google Cloud Platform to leverage scalability of clusters.

von Aniruddha S

May 20, 2020

Informative on various features. But cloud fusion and dataflow are not very clearly explained in detail.. expecting more on this. Want to learn more on the pipeline topic please.

von Sankara S

Jun 19, 2020

Excellent course with appropriate explanation on cloud data fusion, data composer, data proc and cloud data-flow. Must learn course for all aspiring Big Data Engineers.

von Natarajan G

Jun 14, 2020

Good course covering Dataproc, Dataflow, Dataprep and the labs ofcourse..

great way to get introduced to batch data pipelines in GCP.

von Miguel P

May 20, 2020

Great course teaching how to build batch pipelines through GCP technologies, and showing cool tools for data wrangling and analysis

von Hashan M

May 05, 2020

Thank you very much the team. Course content and materials are at the higher appreciation level. really enjoyed and satisfied.