Chevron Left
Zurück zu Introduction to battery-management systems

Kursteilnehmer-Bewertung und -Feedback für Introduction to battery-management systems von University of Colorado System

4.8
Sterne
818 Bewertungen
217 Bewertungen

Über den Kurs

This course will provide you with a firm foundation in lithium-ion cell terminology and function and in battery-management-system requirements as needed by the remainder of the specialization. After completing this course, you will be able to: - List the major functions provided by a battery-management system and state their purpose - Match battery terminology to a list of definitions - Identify the major components of a lithium-ion cell and their purpose - Understand how a battery-management system “measures” current, temperature, and isolation, and how it controls contactors - Identify electronic components that can provide protection and specify a minimum set of protections needed - Compute stored energy in a battery pack - List the manufacturing steps of different types of lithium-ion cells and possible failure modes...

Top-Bewertungen

RS

Jan 24, 2019

Very good course for the beginners. Mr. Plett explains the concepts so clearly and his teaching style makes the subject more interesting. This course is very useful to those who are interested in BMS.

VS

Jun 11, 2020

I must say, the instructor is extremely humble and very experienced. It has been an honour to learn from him. Some solved examples during the lectures might add to the already excellent experience.

Filtern nach:

26 - 50 von 218 Bewertungen für Introduction to battery-management systems

von Kartik S

Sep 27, 2019

Dr. Gregory Plett is an amazing teacher. He makes the most complicated concepts simple to understand and it is an honor to be taught by him. This course has certainly helped me in building a strong foundation for my thesis project. So, thank you!

von Parth P

May 14, 2020

PROF. GREGORY PLETT HAVE A AWESOME METHOD OF TEACHING, AND THE USER INTERFACE OF THE COURCEERA IS VERY USER FRIENDLY, I AM VERY THANKFUL TO THE SIR AND COURCEERA TEAM TO PUBLISH THIS AWESOME COURSE FOR THE STUDENTS WHO HAS INTERESTED INTO BMS.

von Cristian Z

May 13, 2020

This course gives a complete and coherent introduction to battery operation and battery management systems, providing information on the most important concepts and giving solid bases to continue with further study of batteries and BMS systems

von Carlos F H P

Mar 26, 2020

This an excellent introductory course to BMS systems greatly instructed by Professor Plett. You are not only learn about the key concepts on a BMS system but you are also going to learn about how Li-ion cells works and how they are fabricated.

von Shubham R

Aug 28, 2019

I found this course to be very helpful. Although this course is recommended for Graduates, the simplicity of this course enabled undergraduate students like me to understand the terminologies of a battery and also the fundamentals of a BMS.

von Eng. B A F

Aug 04, 2020

Who am I to review? I learned alot for my Phd topi

However, i have few suggestions

1. They should give solutions to exercises because this course considers only precise answers

2. Professor style is unique but I think he should be interactive

von Ritvik R K

Jul 03, 2019

This course might just be the first course for the specialisation but the amount of information and knowledge it has imparted onto me is immense. And the metaphors given by sir are so good that I don't think I'll forget the concepts.

von Varun K

Mar 31, 2020

Superb course. The instructor has really deep understanding of topics and has explained in great depth. I got full understanding of basics required to move ahead. This a great way to start a specialization. Excited for next course!!

von Bollu B

Apr 08, 2020

Sir course was great and I am delighted by the amount of information you are giving to students and telling students to avoid common mistakes and myths.

Some lectures subtitles timing isn't synced, please correct.

Thank You.

von Parth P

Aug 11, 2019

This is a well-designed course on battery management systems. Topics are clearly explained with the examples of the real world. Concept through visualization and market scenarios are worth the appreciation for this course.

von Maidul I

Apr 25, 2020

I really encourage to take this course in order to have a basic understanding of Electrochemical battery working principle and construction factors, and to get introduced with basic components and functionalities of BMS.

von Tapankumar T

May 15, 2020

The course provided the real understanding of cell chemistry and terminology. Best part is the role of BMS in Batteries. Before joining the course, nobody would have imagined that BMS is such an important part of BESS.

von Craig A

Jun 13, 2019

Glad to see slides are available so you don't have to spend all day watching videos. Quality of content is very good, quizzes are of a good standard.

Overall an excellent introduction to Lithium ion battery technology!

von ARCHAN M

Apr 02, 2020

The course was really informative and gave a lot of insights into cells, batteries and battery management systems. I'll recommend this course to anyone who is involved with batteries and battery management systems.

von Shivraj P C

Mar 23, 2020

Great learning material and prof start with very basic to advance level, I have previous basic knowledge about BMS but professor taught advance level architecture so ultimately great course from basic to advance.

von Rohit J

Jul 16, 2020

A very detailed and interesting course. The instructor Prof. Gregory Plett is quite knowledgeable and experienced. Lots of tests ensured that I have understood the topic well and can solve a problem based on it.

von Max C

Apr 02, 2019

Highly recommended.

The material is very interesting. The presentation is super clear and logical.

Although I have experience in the field (of energy storage) I've learned a lot from Prof Plett lectures.

Thank you.

von Samir S

May 20, 2019

Fantastic course content for anyone who wants an overview of a typical battery management system. I'm very happy with the depth of coverage and its simplicity in terms of working from first principles.

von Reddy P s s

Jan 24, 2019

Very good course for the beginners. Mr. Plett explains the concepts so clearly and his teaching style makes the subject more interesting. This course is very useful to those who are interested in BMS.

von Vaishnavi S

Jun 11, 2020

I must say, the instructor is extremely humble and very experienced. It has been an honour to learn from him. Some solved examples during the lectures might add to the already excellent experience.

von Vikrant S

Jun 29, 2020

The course was very informative and it start from the basic level which is a very good thing. The person gets a throughout knowledge of the lithium ion cells and the batter management system.

von Diego A A

Jun 02, 2020

Very useful course as an introduction for BMS design and to understand how lithium battery packs works and the relevans of the development of this systems for aplications as EV.

von Akshay D H

May 04, 2020

One of the best course for someone who wants to start from basics of battery technology. Dr. Gregory Plett is a wonderful professor and I am honored to learn from him. Thanks!

von Deore A

Jun 25, 2020

Very Well explained and very descriptive approach. It was the most interactive course i have had till now. Really learnt a lot ,will continue and Complete the specialisation.

von Vedant

May 10, 2020

Well Explained beautifully presented Course

The difficulty level of Quizzes is moderate so they can be a little higher so its becomes challenging and exciting to answer them.