Chevron Left
Zurück zu Introduction to battery-management systems

Kursteilnehmer-Bewertung und -Feedback für Introduction to battery-management systems von University of Colorado Boulder

4.8
Sterne
1,005 Bewertungen
272 Bewertungen

Über den Kurs

This course can also be taken for academic credit as ECEA 5730, part of CU Boulder’s Master of Science in Electrical Engineering degree. This course will provide you with a firm foundation in lithium-ion cell terminology and function and in battery-management-system requirements as needed by the remainder of the specialization. After completing this course, you will be able to: - List the major functions provided by a battery-management system and state their purpose - Match battery terminology to a list of definitions - Identify the major components of a lithium-ion cell and their purpose - Understand how a battery-management system “measures” current, temperature, and isolation, and how it controls contactors - Identify electronic components that can provide protection and specify a minimum set of protections needed - Compute stored energy in a battery pack - List the manufacturing steps of different types of lithium-ion cells and possible failure modes...

Top-Bewertungen

RS

Jan 24, 2019

Very good course for the beginners. Mr. Plett explains the concepts so clearly and his teaching style makes the subject more interesting. This course is very useful to those who are interested in BMS.

VS

Jun 11, 2020

I must say, the instructor is extremely humble and very experienced. It has been an honour to learn from him. Some solved examples during the lectures might add to the already excellent experience.

Filtern nach:

226 - 250 von 273 Bewertungen für Introduction to battery-management systems

von Shinji S

Apr 26, 2020

I was able to gain new knowledge, but I also wanted to dig deeper. For example, how to set the upper and lower limits of DOD, and cell characteristics / life consideration points at that time. It is especially disappointing that the question remains unsolved even after the end because the answer to the quiz cannot be confirmed.

von Robert N

Oct 16, 2020

Very useful and well presented course. I would have preferred more consideration of the wider variety of applications for Li ion batteries, which may place different importance on different aspects of the BMS, rather than primarily considering the needs of electric vehicles, but it was mentioned at the beginning.

von Kale M G

Apr 22, 2020

The course was very good ... every detailed information was shared with me by the professor and I got to learn many new things about the battery management system. The only thing was that the forum session was not that active as expected which resulted into more efforts to clear the doubts.

von Mohammed M A H

Mar 30, 2020

This course is pretty good, especially with regard to the main requirements of BMS. It covers also important ideas about cell manufacturing which makes it super for engineers who are going to work in the field. I highly recommend this course.

von Yusuf S K

Dec 12, 2019

It is a very good and informative course. As an introduction to a new topic, difficulty has been set in a good manner. It seems that lecturer has spent great deal of time on this course. It is not like an online course. Thanks.

von Allen T

Oct 07, 2019

A quality course with Fantastic Content. The only area it lacks in is participation from faculty in forum discussions and enough solved examples. I hope the rest of the specialization is better in terms of these aspects.

von Ashutosh S

Jun 21, 2020

A good overview of what goes into the making of a BMS. I'm simultaneously trying to do the second course of this specialization and I haven't found any major requirement to do this course to understand the next one.

von sandyagu r

Oct 08, 2020

Good course to fresh up our concepts in electro chemistry and i learned a lot of new content thanks to the instructor but it is advised to watch it in a higher playback speed than normal

von Mohamed M

Nov 27, 2018

It's a good course with excellent illustration, it just needs more examples to add more valid ways of calculations. Even thou it was a very challenging course. I enjoyed!

von Deepak T

Apr 06, 2020

The course gives an excellent introduction to the basics of BMS. The quiz at the end of each week provides a good opportunity to test our understanding.

von Prof.Mathew K

May 05, 2020

This course is really good for the basic introduction of BMS. It would be great if the quizzes are given with the review solutions

von Aashish B

Aug 21, 2020

Nicely explained all basic concept. Introduced new concept very smoothly. Need to provide more clarity on Calculation aspects.

von Arvind S

Sep 16, 2020

Slides could be a little more detailed to facilitate reviewing work without having to go back through the videos

von NITESH K A

May 16, 2020

A very good Interesting course for the goal towards learning and excelling in Electric Vehicle Technology

von Arkoprova M

May 11, 2020

Very good course, the repetitive evaluation helps in application of newly gained concepts in no time.

von Hale Y G

Apr 11, 2020

Hello, the course definitely needs more example with explanations. Thank you for this opportunity!

von Veera S P K

Jan 01, 2019

Very good course for the beginners,Nice introduction to the battery management system.

von Ahmed H A A

Jun 09, 2020

it's really good and informative but the chemistry in the beginning is too lengthy

von Dinesh K S

May 12, 2020

Overall it was great learing but some problem must be there is week 4 lession.

von Abhishek C

May 02, 2020

People who have an interest in the battery management system kindly go for it.

von shekhu s

Oct 04, 2020

Matlab simulation can also be implemented to provide a better clarity.

von narsipuram s

Sep 30, 2020

it is the best course in BMS and as it is the only course in BMS.

von Dr.Sivakumar S

May 10, 2020

We need some more assistance to solve the WEEK 4 Problems

von Roy J A G

Aug 09, 2020

Would like to see solved examples to help with the quiz.

von HARDIK M A

Jun 06, 2020

enjoyed and learn lot new things about BMS from scratch