Chevron Left
Zurück zu Introduction to battery-management systems

Kursteilnehmer-Bewertung und -Feedback für Introduction to battery-management systems von University of Colorado Boulder

4.8
Sterne
947 Bewertungen
251 Bewertungen

Über den Kurs

This course can also be taken for academic credit as ECEA 5730, part of CU Boulder’s Master of Science in Electrical Engineering degree. This course will provide you with a firm foundation in lithium-ion cell terminology and function and in battery-management-system requirements as needed by the remainder of the specialization. After completing this course, you will be able to: - List the major functions provided by a battery-management system and state their purpose - Match battery terminology to a list of definitions - Identify the major components of a lithium-ion cell and their purpose - Understand how a battery-management system “measures” current, temperature, and isolation, and how it controls contactors - Identify electronic components that can provide protection and specify a minimum set of protections needed - Compute stored energy in a battery pack - List the manufacturing steps of different types of lithium-ion cells and possible failure modes...

Top-Bewertungen

RS

Jan 24, 2019

Very good course for the beginners. Mr. Plett explains the concepts so clearly and his teaching style makes the subject more interesting. This course is very useful to those who are interested in BMS.

VS

Jun 11, 2020

I must say, the instructor is extremely humble and very experienced. It has been an honour to learn from him. Some solved examples during the lectures might add to the already excellent experience.

Filtern nach:

51 - 75 von 252 Bewertungen für Introduction to battery-management systems

von HETANSH M

Jun 04, 2020

One of the most enjoyable and knowledgeable courses pertaining to electrical engineering on Coursera. Got me looking forward to the rest of the specialization as well.

von Ajinkya J

Aug 19, 2020

One of the most amazing courses that I have come across. Definitely anyone trying to understand Li-ion batteries and their operating principles should go through it.

von Ameya K

Apr 28, 2020

This course was taught in a manner that is easy to understand. The key principles needed for an introductory course were all covered. Would definitely recommend.

von Jose M R

Jun 08, 2020

With just the right amount of info, it goes straight to the point so you can focus on the important bits neccesary for the following especialization courses.

von 吳漢堡

Nov 26, 2019

This course provides basic understanding about battery management system. The quizzes are moderate and really help learners realize the content of lecture.

von Piyush A

Apr 09, 2020

Very nice introduction to Li Ion cells and battery system. Must take for someone who wants to get basic understanding in this area. Thanks Prof. Gregory.

von Mahesh P

Oct 04, 2019

Excellent introduction. Although, I have worked extensively worked on batteries I could still find lot of information which we generally tend to neglect.

von Kufirre E

Nov 15, 2019

This is the best online course I’ve ever taken. The professor handling this course is a very talented teacher. Very good course. I highly recommend this

von malik a

Aug 20, 2020

This course is really interesting. The lectures are informative. It provide practical knowledge what will help you in the future. I really enjoyed it.

von Luis D L S

Nov 30, 2019

it was a great introductory course!, i'm greatful with the information that the teacher bring us and of course his knowledge shared to us. thanks.

von Marc R

May 27, 2019

Very well taught course, excellent and knowledgeable instructor, didactically well structured and interesting content. Quite challenging though!

von Piotr M

Apr 12, 2020

Highly professional approach. Information are ordered and very useful. Some curiosities from industry experience increase a value of the course

von Gaurav A

Nov 23, 2019

Learned basics of Lithium ion cells. How it is manufactured, its working, limits of operations and some fundamentals about battery operations.

von jai g

Jul 16, 2020

Fantastic course to know about the battery management system. Types of battery, SOC estimation and other calculations are very good to learn.

von Ashwin K K

Jun 16, 2020

One of the most thorough course I have attempted. I definitely recommend the course to anyone looking to get to speed to current BMS designs

von Md. J

Jul 13, 2020

Excellent .With strong and quality content the specialization has my attention .Probably will go for other courses of this specialization.

von gourab p

Jul 12, 2019

I work in BMS topic in a big German Tier 1 company and I find this course very exhaustive and well explained. Thank you so much professor.

von Krupa B

Jun 09, 2020

Excellent and useful information about the basic introduction of the battery management system. Gain high Knowledge through this course.

von PEDRO A C R

Aug 12, 2020

Exelent Course with very usefull information on Lithio battery as well as the main concerns on controlling and monitoring the batteries

von Md T H

Dec 30, 2018

The course is well defined and provides the basic knowledge about manufacturing , working and management of lithium cells n battery.

von Juan J d A

Feb 13, 2020

Great course, but having problems to continue with course 2, as the system ask me to wait for two months to log-in. , on April 12th.

von Maruthi

Feb 16, 2020

It is a very Good course, who wants to explore the field of the Battery Management system and Electric Vehicle Technological space.

von Tahoora Q

Aug 14, 2020

Mr Plett is simply awesome! I thoroughly enjoyed the course! Looking forward to start the next course in this specialization.

von Raman L

May 16, 2020

Got to learn a lot about BMS and batteries in general, thanks professor and coursera for this wonderful learning experience.

von Sajid

Jun 03, 2020

Really awesome. Worth learning, highly indepth and appropriate for students learning Electric vehicles and battery systems