Chevron Left
Zurück zu Introduction to battery-management systems

Kursteilnehmer-Bewertung und -Feedback für Introduction to battery-management systems von University of Colorado Boulder

4.8
Sterne
1,316 Bewertungen
358 Bewertungen

Über den Kurs

This course can also be taken for academic credit as ECEA 5730, part of CU Boulder’s Master of Science in Electrical Engineering degree. This course will provide you with a firm foundation in lithium-ion cell terminology and function and in battery-management-system requirements as needed by the remainder of the specialization. After completing this course, you will be able to: - List the major functions provided by a battery-management system and state their purpose - Match battery terminology to a list of definitions - Identify the major components of a lithium-ion cell and their purpose - Understand how a battery-management system “measures” current, temperature, and isolation, and how it controls contactors - Identify electronic components that can provide protection and specify a minimum set of protections needed - Compute stored energy in a battery pack - List the manufacturing steps of different types of lithium-ion cells and possible failure modes...

Top-Bewertungen

RS
23. Jan. 2019

Very good course for the beginners. Mr. Plett explains the concepts so clearly and his teaching style makes the subject more interesting. This course is very useful to those who are interested in BMS.

VS
10. Juni 2020

I must say, the instructor is extremely humble and very experienced. It has been an honour to learn from him. Some solved examples during the lectures might add to the already excellent experience.

Filtern nach:

76 - 100 von 364 Bewertungen für Introduction to battery-management systems

von 吳漢堡

26. Nov. 2019

This course provides basic understanding about battery management system. The quizzes are moderate and really help learners realize the content of lecture.

von Piyush A

9. Apr. 2020

Very nice introduction to Li Ion cells and battery system. Must take for someone who wants to get basic understanding in this area. Thanks Prof. Gregory.

von Mahesh P

4. Okt. 2019

Excellent introduction. Although, I have worked extensively worked on batteries I could still find lot of information which we generally tend to neglect.

von Shiqi H

16. Okt. 2020

Really thorough introduction to either the battery manufacturing and the basics of SOH,SOC calculations. Thank you and Mr.Guest for bringing this to us!

von Kufirre E

15. Nov. 2019

This is the best online course I’ve ever taken. The professor handling this course is a very talented teacher. Very good course. I highly recommend this

von malik a

20. Aug. 2020

This course is really interesting. The lectures are informative. It provide practical knowledge what will help you in the future. I really enjoyed it.

von Bhagavathy E

9. Jan. 2021

Recommended course for the people those who are working in BMS. Very nice explanation from the professor and the assignments are make us to think.

von Luis D L S

29. Nov. 2019

it was a great introductory course!, i'm greatful with the information that the teacher bring us and of course his knowledge shared to us. thanks.

von Marc R

27. Mai 2019

Very well taught course, excellent and knowledgeable instructor, didactically well structured and interesting content. Quite challenging though!

von Piotr M

12. Apr. 2020

Highly professional approach. Information are ordered and very useful. Some curiosities from industry experience increase a value of the course

von Nilesh C

2. Jan. 2021

Level of knowledge shared was very good. Teaching method was clear to follow. Quizzes were fun and helped solidify understanding of the topic.

von Gaurav A

23. Nov. 2019

Learned basics of Lithium ion cells. How it is manufactured, its working, limits of operations and some fundamentals about battery operations.

von jai g

16. Juli 2020

Fantastic course to know about the battery management system. Types of battery, SOC estimation and other calculations are very good to learn.

von Ashwin K K

16. Juni 2020

One of the most thorough course I have attempted. I definitely recommend the course to anyone looking to get to speed to current BMS designs

von Md. J A

13. Juli 2020

Excellent .With strong and quality content the specialization has my attention .Probably will go for other courses of this specialization.

von gourab p

12. Juli 2019

I work in BMS topic in a big German Tier 1 company and I find this course very exhaustive and well explained. Thank you so much professor.

von Kamrul H

20. Juli 2021

Excellent course to have a high level understandings of Battery Management Systems. Highly recommended if someone wants to start with BMS

von Krupa B

9. Juni 2020

Excellent and useful information about the basic introduction of the battery management system. Gain high Knowledge through this course.

von Jayapragash R

27. Sep. 2021

Indeed, it is an excellent course framed in a meticulous way for the learner to understand without any diffculty. Than you professor.

von PEDRO A C R

12. Aug. 2020

Exelent Course with very usefull information on Lithio battery as well as the main concerns on controlling and monitoring the batteries

von MAM

4. Okt. 2020

One of the best courses I have taken. Well thought out lectures, great instructor, great content and meaningful problems. 5/5 from me.

von Md T H

30. Dez. 2018

The course is well defined and provides the basic knowledge about manufacturing , working and management of lithium cells n battery.

von Krutik G

30. Okt. 2020

It's really hard working and informative course about the introduction to battery management

Thank you coursera to learn this course

von Juan J d A

13. Feb. 2020

Great course, but having problems to continue with course 2, as the system ask me to wait for two months to log-in. , on April 12th.

von maruthi s

16. Feb. 2020

It is a very Good course, who wants to explore the field of the Battery Management system and Electric Vehicle Technological space.