Chevron Left
Zurück zu Introduction to battery-management systems

Kursteilnehmer-Bewertung und -Feedback für Introduction to battery-management systems von University of Colorado Boulder

4.8
Sterne
1,280 Bewertungen
348 Bewertungen

Über den Kurs

This course can also be taken for academic credit as ECEA 5730, part of CU Boulder’s Master of Science in Electrical Engineering degree. This course will provide you with a firm foundation in lithium-ion cell terminology and function and in battery-management-system requirements as needed by the remainder of the specialization. After completing this course, you will be able to: - List the major functions provided by a battery-management system and state their purpose - Match battery terminology to a list of definitions - Identify the major components of a lithium-ion cell and their purpose - Understand how a battery-management system “measures” current, temperature, and isolation, and how it controls contactors - Identify electronic components that can provide protection and specify a minimum set of protections needed - Compute stored energy in a battery pack - List the manufacturing steps of different types of lithium-ion cells and possible failure modes...

Top-Bewertungen

RS
23. Jan. 2019

Very good course for the beginners. Mr. Plett explains the concepts so clearly and his teaching style makes the subject more interesting. This course is very useful to those who are interested in BMS.

VS
10. Juni 2020

I must say, the instructor is extremely humble and very experienced. It has been an honour to learn from him. Some solved examples during the lectures might add to the already excellent experience.

Filtern nach:

26 - 50 von 347 Bewertungen für Introduction to battery-management systems

von Saad A

28. Apr. 2021

I have never felt more confident about how Li-Ion batteries and their BMS systems work (at least on a broader overview level) than after having studied this course. The instructor's teaching methods, the quizzes after each lesson were very well planned and executed. I would highly recommend this course.

von Karkuzhali V

6. Dez. 2020

This course on introduction to Battery Management systems created an interest in my research work.THANKS and the credit goes to Mr.Gregory plett for his clear way of explanation and his in depth knowledge of sharing the minute details created a passion for me to keep learning..THANK YOU SIR

von stephane m

25. Okt. 2020

Very good course, interesting for someone who needs to have a global overview, understanding of the problematics related to batteries and BMS.

Good balance between theorical principles and mathematics exercices

Clear explanations, good exercices which required an accurrate attention !

von 21PGDM-IB87

20. März 2019

Professor clears all basic concepts of Li-ion batteries very well. It focuses on cell manufacturing, it's working and basic calculations of SOC, power and remaining energy.

It creates a good base for amateurs and even for those who have prior knowledge of Li-ion batteries.

von Piyush D

20. Apr. 2020

Gregory Plett teaches very difficult topics quite easily and that certainly piques your interest in the subject and a great course overall. Knowledgeable and helpful are the two perfect words for me with which I can describe this course. Great work overall!

Cheers!

von aswin m

9. Mai 2021

Dr. Plett is excellent. He knows his subject matter very well and is able to present with right amount of details and develops the lessons very well. The quiz are very nice and supplants the lessons. Looking forward to remaining courses in this specialization.

von Preyas D B

7. Okt. 2018

Hi, this course is a novel of it's type and really a new paradigm to BMS. I am a proud member of this course and eager to meet professor and discuss it's more abstruse points in future. Thanks Coursera also to provide this unmatchable platform for vivid learners.

von Ketan K

6. Feb. 2021

Very good course to get introduced to the concepts of Battery management systems. Includes fundamentals of how a cell works, to expanding that knowledge to battery system. Week 3 and week 4 are intensive in terms of requiring learner to solve some math problems.

von Adnan F Y

3. Dez. 2020

The course covers lots of excellent information from basic to intermediate level for the people who intend to improve themselves on the battery applications like me. I suggest you to take this course if you want to start or continue your career on the batteries.

von Pramod V

26. Juli 2021

It was really excellent course for me at least. Everything has been covered from very basics to advance so that any field of people can understand very easily . Thank you very much Sir for such wonderful course. Hoping to learnt more in this knowledge of domain

von kartik s

27. Sep. 2019

Dr. Gregory Plett is an amazing teacher. He makes the most complicated concepts simple to understand and it is an honor to be taught by him. This course has certainly helped me in building a strong foundation for my thesis project. So, thank you!

von Parth P

14. Mai 2020

PROF. GREGORY PLETT HAVE A AWESOME METHOD OF TEACHING, AND THE USER INTERFACE OF THE COURCEERA IS VERY USER FRIENDLY, I AM VERY THANKFUL TO THE SIR AND COURCEERA TEAM TO PUBLISH THIS AWESOME COURSE FOR THE STUDENTS WHO HAS INTERESTED INTO BMS.

von Cristian Z

12. Mai 2020

This course gives a complete and coherent introduction to battery operation and battery management systems, providing information on the most important concepts and giving solid bases to continue with further study of batteries and BMS systems

von Carlos F H P

26. März 2020

This an excellent introductory course to BMS systems greatly instructed by Professor Plett. You are not only learn about the key concepts on a BMS system but you are also going to learn about how Li-ion cells works and how they are fabricated.

von Shubham R

28. Aug. 2019

I found this course to be very helpful. Although this course is recommended for Graduates, the simplicity of this course enabled undergraduate students like me to understand the terminologies of a battery and also the fundamentals of a BMS.

von Deleted A

4. Aug. 2020

Who am I to review? I learned alot for my Phd topi

However, i have few suggestions

1. They should give solutions to exercises because this course considers only precise answers

2. Professor style is unique but I think he should be interactive

von Ritvik R K

3. Juli 2019

This course might just be the first course for the specialisation but the amount of information and knowledge it has imparted onto me is immense. And the metaphors given by sir are so good that I don't think I'll forget the concepts.

von varun k

31. März 2020

Superb course. The instructor has really deep understanding of topics and has explained in great depth. I got full understanding of basics required to move ahead. This a great way to start a specialization. Excited for next course!!

von Rajat M

22. Dez. 2020

Being in the field of Battery systems a basic understanding of BMS is very important. This is what this course helps develop, the basic understanding. I found this introduction it to be very interesting and may get into depth soon.

von Kranthi K B

23. Mai 2021

excellent course with great slides with problems as well. Somewhere I felt bit hard with 1.4.8 quiz but its not that hard when you read every slide and concentrate every equation given in the course. You can complete easily.

von Bharadwaz B

8. Apr. 2020

Sir course was great and I am delighted by the amount of information you are giving to students and telling students to avoid common mistakes and myths.

Some lectures subtitles timing isn't synced, please correct.

Thank You.

von Parth P

11. Aug. 2019

This is a well-designed course on battery management systems. Topics are clearly explained with the examples of the real world. Concept through visualization and market scenarios are worth the appreciation for this course.

von Maidul I

25. Apr. 2020

I really encourage to take this course in order to have a basic understanding of Electrochemical battery working principle and construction factors, and to get introduced with basic components and functionalities of BMS.

von Tapankumar T

15. Mai 2020

The course provided the real understanding of cell chemistry and terminology. Best part is the role of BMS in Batteries. Before joining the course, nobody would have imagined that BMS is such an important part of BESS.

von Craig A

13. Juni 2019

Glad to see slides are available so you don't have to spend all day watching videos. Quality of content is very good, quizzes are of a good standard.

Overall an excellent introduction to Lithium ion battery technology!