Chevron Left
Zurück zu Introduction to battery-management systems

Kursteilnehmer-Bewertung und -Feedback für Introduction to battery-management systems von University of Colorado Boulder

4.8
Sterne
1,280 Bewertungen
348 Bewertungen

Über den Kurs

This course can also be taken for academic credit as ECEA 5730, part of CU Boulder’s Master of Science in Electrical Engineering degree. This course will provide you with a firm foundation in lithium-ion cell terminology and function and in battery-management-system requirements as needed by the remainder of the specialization. After completing this course, you will be able to: - List the major functions provided by a battery-management system and state their purpose - Match battery terminology to a list of definitions - Identify the major components of a lithium-ion cell and their purpose - Understand how a battery-management system “measures” current, temperature, and isolation, and how it controls contactors - Identify electronic components that can provide protection and specify a minimum set of protections needed - Compute stored energy in a battery pack - List the manufacturing steps of different types of lithium-ion cells and possible failure modes...

Top-Bewertungen

RS
23. Jan. 2019

Very good course for the beginners. Mr. Plett explains the concepts so clearly and his teaching style makes the subject more interesting. This course is very useful to those who are interested in BMS.

VS
10. Juni 2020

I must say, the instructor is extremely humble and very experienced. It has been an honour to learn from him. Some solved examples during the lectures might add to the already excellent experience.

Filtern nach:

51 - 75 von 347 Bewertungen für Introduction to battery-management systems

von Archan M

2. Apr. 2020

The course was really informative and gave a lot of insights into cells, batteries and battery management systems. I'll recommend this course to anyone who is involved with batteries and battery management systems.

von Shivraj C

23. März 2020

Great learning material and prof start with very basic to advance level, I have previous basic knowledge about BMS but professor taught advance level architecture so ultimately great course from basic to advance.

von Rohit J

16. Juli 2020

A very detailed and interesting course. The instructor Prof. Gregory Plett is quite knowledgeable and experienced. Lots of tests ensured that I have understood the topic well and can solve a problem based on it.

von Max C

2. Apr. 2019

Highly recommended.

The material is very interesting. The presentation is super clear and logical.

Although I have experience in the field (of energy storage) I've learned a lot from Prof Plett lectures.

Thank you.

von Samir S

20. Mai 2019

Fantastic course content for anyone who wants an overview of a typical battery management system. I'm very happy with the depth of coverage and its simplicity in terms of working from first principles.

von Reddy P s s

23. Jan. 2019

Very good course for the beginners. Mr. Plett explains the concepts so clearly and his teaching style makes the subject more interesting. This course is very useful to those who are interested in BMS.

von Vaishnavi S

11. Juni 2020

I must say, the instructor is extremely humble and very experienced. It has been an honour to learn from him. Some solved examples during the lectures might add to the already excellent experience.

von Vikrant S

29. Juni 2020

The course was very informative and it start from the basic level which is a very good thing. The person gets a throughout knowledge of the lithium ion cells and the batter management system.

von Srinivas S

27. März 2021

Thanks for Coursera offered courses on non -credit, it really helps full to those who want to start a career in BMS, Instructor's Gregory Plett way of explanation gives a good idea on BMS

von Bharat K

29. Mai 2021

Very detailed explanation of all the concepts. Great work by Prof. G Plett, his teaching style is very different and effective, helped me gain basic insights of BMS with in-depth clarity

von Jesus F

22. Mai 2021

Dr. Plett did a great job explaining every lecture. I really recommend this course on Introduction to BMS. Side note, make sure to review the notes first, then watch the videos.

von Nicolas B

9. März 2021

Professor Plett explains the battery concepts in a much simpler way that I could understand even not being an expert in the domain. Coursera is now more than Harvard University.

von Diego A A

2. Juni 2020

Very useful course as an introduction for BMS design and to understand how lithium battery packs works and the relevans of the development of this systems for aplications as EV.

von Akshay D H

4. Mai 2020

One of the best course for someone who wants to start from basics of battery technology. Dr. Gregory Plett is a wonderful professor and I am honored to learn from him. Thanks!

von Anirudhda S D

25. Juni 2020

Very Well explained and very descriptive approach. It was the most interactive course i have had till now. Really learnt a lot ,will continue and Complete the specialisation.

von Vedant

10. Mai 2020

Well Explained beautifully presented Course

The difficulty level of Quizzes is moderate so they can be a little higher so its becomes challenging and exciting to answer them.

von HETANSH M

4. Juni 2020

One of the most enjoyable and knowledgeable courses pertaining to electrical engineering on Coursera. Got me looking forward to the rest of the specialization as well.

von Ajinkya J

19. Aug. 2020

One of the most amazing courses that I have come across. Definitely anyone trying to understand Li-ion batteries and their operating principles should go through it.

von Sivakumar M

5. Jan. 2021

Wonderful Course. The Lecturer was so good in explaining the fundamentals. very happy with the knowledge gained and would certainly recommend the course to others.

von Ameya K

28. Apr. 2020

This course was taught in a manner that is easy to understand. The key principles needed for an introductory course were all covered. Would definitely recommend.

von WJ C

9. Jan. 2021

It was a very informative course with lots of details. I thought that the instructor was so knowledgeable about the direct subject and the related subjects.

von Jose M R

8. Juni 2020

With just the right amount of info, it goes straight to the point so you can focus on the important bits neccesary for the following especialization courses.

von 吳漢堡

26. Nov. 2019

This course provides basic understanding about battery management system. The quizzes are moderate and really help learners realize the content of lecture.

von Piyush A

9. Apr. 2020

Very nice introduction to Li Ion cells and battery system. Must take for someone who wants to get basic understanding in this area. Thanks Prof. Gregory.

von Mahesh P

4. Okt. 2019

Excellent introduction. Although, I have worked extensively worked on batteries I could still find lot of information which we generally tend to neglect.