Chevron Left
Zurück zu Introduction to battery-management systems

Kursteilnehmer-Bewertung und -Feedback für Introduction to battery-management systems von University of Colorado Boulder

4.8
Sterne
834 Bewertungen
221 Bewertungen

Über den Kurs

This course will provide you with a firm foundation in lithium-ion cell terminology and function and in battery-management-system requirements as needed by the remainder of the specialization. After completing this course, you will be able to: - List the major functions provided by a battery-management system and state their purpose - Match battery terminology to a list of definitions - Identify the major components of a lithium-ion cell and their purpose - Understand how a battery-management system “measures” current, temperature, and isolation, and how it controls contactors - Identify electronic components that can provide protection and specify a minimum set of protections needed - Compute stored energy in a battery pack - List the manufacturing steps of different types of lithium-ion cells and possible failure modes...

Top-Bewertungen

RS

Jan 24, 2019

Very good course for the beginners. Mr. Plett explains the concepts so clearly and his teaching style makes the subject more interesting. This course is very useful to those who are interested in BMS.

VS

Jun 11, 2020

I must say, the instructor is extremely humble and very experienced. It has been an honour to learn from him. Some solved examples during the lectures might add to the already excellent experience.

Filtern nach:

176 - 200 von 224 Bewertungen für Introduction to battery-management systems

von Owais A A

Sep 23, 2019

Amazing Course!

von Suman S

Dec 17, 2019

Useful course

von Sammed C B

Jun 08, 2020

best course

von Aashish K

Jun 10, 2019

nice course

von Ehsan H

Apr 17, 2020

Just great

von mohammad j

Nov 01, 2019

Excellent!

von Ioannis P

Oct 12, 2019

Excellent!

von Naeemul I

Jun 13, 2020

very good

von Uddhav S

Apr 11, 2019

Awesome

von Kellen D

Feb 27, 2019

I think that this course is an excellent introduction to battery basics and BMS fundamentals. Dr. Plett does a great job of covering the bases while making sure to not go too deep into the material where it would be better suited for another course. My only reason for giving 4 stars is that some of the quiz questions are worded a little confusingly or that the correct answer is not an option. However it does not take away from the learning that can take place with this course.

von Juan C C M

Sep 29, 2019

The course is very interesting and I consider that the content is perfect for the course objectives. However, It could be very useful that the instructors give feedback on the weekly forums as well as to include numerical exercises in the videos because sometimes it is difficult to understand the numerical problems and it delays the individual progress in the course.

von John R H

Jan 08, 2019

This is a good review of battery cells from a high level and drills down into some of the issues in Li-ion cell (a must if you are going to use them in a design). I would highly recommend taking this course if you are just getting started and plan to use Lithium Ion cells, or just want to know a little more about cells/batteries as a whole.

von Shinji S

Apr 26, 2020

I was able to gain new knowledge, but I also wanted to dig deeper. For example, how to set the upper and lower limits of DOD, and cell characteristics / life consideration points at that time. It is especially disappointing that the question remains unsolved even after the end because the answer to the quiz cannot be confirmed.

von Kale M G

Apr 22, 2020

The course was very good ... every detailed information was shared with me by the professor and I got to learn many new things about the battery management system. The only thing was that the forum session was not that active as expected which resulted into more efforts to clear the doubts.

von Mohammed M A H

Mar 30, 2020

This course is pretty good, especially with regard to the main requirements of BMS. It covers also important ideas about cell manufacturing which makes it super for engineers who are going to work in the field. I highly recommend this course.

von Yusuf S K

Dec 12, 2019

It is a very good and informative course. As an introduction to a new topic, difficulty has been set in a good manner. It seems that lecturer has spent great deal of time on this course. It is not like an online course. Thanks.

von Allen T

Oct 07, 2019

A quality course with Fantastic Content. The only area it lacks in is participation from faculty in forum discussions and enough solved examples. I hope the rest of the specialization is better in terms of these aspects.

von Ashutosh S

Jun 21, 2020

A good overview of what goes into the making of a BMS. I'm simultaneously trying to do the second course of this specialization and I haven't found any major requirement to do this course to understand the next one.

von Mohamed M

Nov 27, 2018

It's a good course with excellent illustration, it just needs more examples to add more valid ways of calculations. Even thou it was a very challenging course. I enjoyed!

von Deepak T

Apr 06, 2020

The course gives an excellent introduction to the basics of BMS. The quiz at the end of each week provides a good opportunity to test our understanding.

von Prof.Mathew K

May 05, 2020

This course is really good for the basic introduction of BMS. It would be great if the quizzes are given with the review solutions

von NITESH K A

May 16, 2020

A very good Interesting course for the goal towards learning and excelling in Electric Vehicle Technology

von Arkoprova M

May 11, 2020

Very good course, the repetitive evaluation helps in application of newly gained concepts in no time.

von Hale Y G

Apr 11, 2020

Hello, the course definitely needs more example with explanations. Thank you for this opportunity!

von Veera S P K

Jan 01, 2019

Very good course for the beginners,Nice introduction to the battery management system.