Chevron Left
Zurück zu Bayessche Statistik

Kursteilnehmer-Bewertung und -Feedback für Bayessche Statistik von Duke University

3.9
Sterne
625 Bewertungen
191 Bewertungen

Über den Kurs

This course describes Bayesian statistics, in which one's inferences about parameters or hypotheses are updated as evidence accumulates. You will learn to use Bayes’ rule to transform prior probabilities into posterior probabilities, and be introduced to the underlying theory and perspective of the Bayesian paradigm. The course will apply Bayesian methods to several practical problems, to show end-to-end Bayesian analyses that move from framing the question to building models to eliciting prior probabilities to implementing in R (free statistical software) the final posterior distribution. Additionally, the course will introduce credible regions, Bayesian comparisons of means and proportions, Bayesian regression and inference using multiple models, and discussion of Bayesian prediction. We assume learners in this course have background knowledge equivalent to what is covered in the earlier three courses in this specialization: "Introduction to Probability and Data," "Inferential Statistics," and "Linear Regression and Modeling."...

Top-Bewertungen

RR

Sep 21, 2017

Great course. Difficult to apprehend sometimes as the Frequentist paradigm is learned first but once you get it, it is really amazing to see the believe update in action with data.

GH

Apr 10, 2018

I like this course a lot. Explanations are clear and much of the (unnecessarily heavyweight) maths is glossed over. I particularly liked the sections on Bayesian model selection.

Filtern nach:

51 - 75 von 183 Bewertungen für Bayessche Statistik

von Ricardo B

Nov 24, 2017

Very comprehensive course on Bayesian Statistics.

von Ale D

Dec 18, 2017

Hard, but very good first course on Bayesian

von Luis A A C

Oct 11, 2018

Excellent course very clear explenations.

von Matthew L

Jan 31, 2018

Really hard, but absolutely worth it.

von Ananda R

Apr 19, 2017

very difficult but it is interesting

von Zining J

May 09, 2018

This is course is very intuitive!

von Subrata B

Sep 08, 2016

Excellent introductory course!

von Arman A

Aug 25, 2017

Very entertaining course !!!

von EDILSON S S O J

Jul 25, 2016

Very Nice Course! Excellent!

von Alexey K

May 10, 2018

The magic course...)

Thanks!

von Harish S

Jun 21, 2018

Of an elvated level!

von Tran T H

Sep 24, 2019

It's helpful to me.

von Khuong Q L

Mar 16, 2018

Strongly recommend!

von Donal G

Jan 07, 2017

Very good course.

von 李俊宏

May 22, 2017

very intuitive!

von Tian Z

Dec 14, 2017

Pretty helpful

von John A

Oct 02, 2019

Great course!

von Pedro G F M

Dec 20, 2018

great course!

von can z

Jan 10, 2018

Great course.

von Denise L

Aug 02, 2018

Challenging!

von Marina Z

Jun 27, 2017

Challenging

von hyunwoo j

Jul 16, 2016

very useful

von Riku L

Dec 23, 2017

B

r

i

l

l

i

a

n

t

!

von Byeong-eok K

Aug 01, 2017

Good

von Maurits v d M

Aug 22, 2016

I had a lot of fun during this course, but I think it is simply too short to present all the topics in sufficient detail. Furthermore, I took this course without doing the prior courses in the specialization, and there were a couple of moments when I really thought previous knowledge from a different course was required.

I think for the most part the lecturers did a great job in explaining the materials in the course. The lectures themselves were also well structured, and the topics followed each other in a logical order. I would have loved to spend more time on modeling techniques and Markov Chain Monte Carlo.