Chevron Left
Zurück zu Bayessche Statistik

Kursteilnehmer-Bewertung und -Feedback für Bayessche Statistik von Duke University

3.9
594 Bewertungen
184 Bewertungen

Über den Kurs

This course describes Bayesian statistics, in which one's inferences about parameters or hypotheses are updated as evidence accumulates. You will learn to use Bayes’ rule to transform prior probabilities into posterior probabilities, and be introduced to the underlying theory and perspective of the Bayesian paradigm. The course will apply Bayesian methods to several practical problems, to show end-to-end Bayesian analyses that move from framing the question to building models to eliciting prior probabilities to implementing in R (free statistical software) the final posterior distribution. Additionally, the course will introduce credible regions, Bayesian comparisons of means and proportions, Bayesian regression and inference using multiple models, and discussion of Bayesian prediction. We assume learners in this course have background knowledge equivalent to what is covered in the earlier three courses in this specialization: "Introduction to Probability and Data," "Inferential Statistics," and "Linear Regression and Modeling."...

Top-Bewertungen

RR

Sep 21, 2017

Great course. Difficult to apprehend sometimes as the Frequentist paradigm is learned first but once you get it, it is really amazing to see the believe update in action with data.

GH

Apr 10, 2018

I like this course a lot. Explanations are clear and much of the (unnecessarily heavyweight) maths is glossed over. I particularly liked the sections on Bayesian model selection.

Filtern nach:

51 - 75 von 177 Bewertungen für Bayessche Statistik

von can z

Jan 10, 2018

Great course.

von franco g

Dec 16, 2016

This is my first course on bayesian statistics, I really like it, it was step by step, and helps to clarify lots of concepts of frequentist statistic.

von Do H L

Jul 09, 2016

I beta-tested this course and it was an amazing experience. The instructors are super engaging and upbeat, despite having to delivery a very complex subject like Bayesian statistics. The quizzes are very rich, with a nice balance of practice quizzes and graded quizzes. The practice quizzes offer very helpful explanations that can help to reinforce understanding before doing the graded quiz. Last but not least, the final project description is super exciting and thorough. I highly look forward to completing this course and get a deep introduction to Bayesian statistics.

von Mark P

Oct 24, 2017

Slightly math heavy at times but the practical labs were awesome. I thoroughly enjoyed the final modeling assignment as well

von Ale D

Dec 18, 2017

Hard, but very good first course on Bayesian

von Zining J

May 09, 2018

This is course is very intuitive!

von Khuong Q L

Mar 16, 2018

Strongly recommend!

von Harish S

Jun 21, 2018

Of an elvated level!

von fanjieqi

Jan 04, 2018

Pretty good, but some parts is a little difficult. I need to watch these videos more.

von Alexey K

May 10, 2018

The magic course...)

Thanks!

von Ricardo B

Nov 24, 2017

Very comprehensive course on Bayesian Statistics.

von Ananda R

Apr 19, 2017

very difficult but it is interesting

von Shao Y ( H

Oct 30, 2017

The course is compact that I've learnt a lot of new concepts in a week of coursework. A good sampler of topics related to Bayesian Statistics.

von EDILSON S S O J

Jul 25, 2016

Very Nice Course! Excellent!

von Arman A

Aug 25, 2017

Very entertaining course !!!

von Julio C L J

Dec 19, 2017

The course was hard, because the topic is quite difficult. I missed the readings.

von Jinwoo L

Jul 11, 2019

Literally best concise and brief explanation. Dr. Rundel wakes my intellectual vitality up again!

von Melesio C S

Aug 22, 2019

It was a very interesting course, i really recommend it if you want to get into bayesian statistics.

von Nazir A

Sep 20, 2019

Excellent coverage. Needed to read up before watching the video in order to be able to follow the concepts. Topic was covered extensively and I was able to learn a whole new way of looking at statistics in general.

von Tran T H

Sep 24, 2019

It's helpful to me.

von John A

Oct 02, 2019

Great course!

von Parab N S

Oct 02, 2019

An excellent course by Professor Rundel and her team on Bayesian Statistics.

von Jaime R

Nov 08, 2018

Theorethical backdrop is a bit excessive on an R focused course

von Liew H P

Jan 17, 2019

This course is challenging and well-presented!

von De'Varus M

Feb 15, 2019

Though this section in the specialization is a little more difficult than the other sections. The supplemental material provided is helpful in navigating through the course. I will continue to read through this material to further my understanding of the material.