Chevron Left
Zurück zu Digital Transformation

Kursteilnehmer-Bewertung und -Feedback für Digital Transformation von BCG

4.8
Sterne
3,044 Bewertungen
924 Bewertungen

Über den Kurs

Digital transformation is a hot topic--but what exactly is it and what does it mean for companies? In this course, developed at the Darden School of Business at the University of Virginia, and led by top-ranked Darden faculty and Boston Consulting Group global management experts, we talk about digital transformation in two ways. First we discuss the pace of change and the imperative it creates for businesses. Next we provide the context for this transformation and what it takes to win in the digital age. Then we walk through BCG's proprietary framework, which helps you identify key areas to digitize, including strategy, core processes, and technology. By the end of this course, you'll be able to: --describe the underlying economics of innovation, technology, and market disruptions --weigh the pros and cons of current digital technologies driving advancement --utilize BCG's digital transformation framework as a "how-to" for digitizing your organization...

Top-Bewertungen

AJ

Aug 03, 2020

Great course to understand the main topics and trends of digital transformation, no matter your role or department, the reviewed infomation is the base to later learn in detailed each digital skill.

SS

May 16, 2020

Having heard of this term every single hour of working with a consultancy, finally feels great to have a structure in my mind to understand, adapt and explain what digital Transformation really is!

Filtern nach:

26 - 50 von 924 Bewertungen für Digital Transformation

von Nilabh U

Jun 16, 2020

Thank you for developing such a comprehensive course! This has cleared up the fundamentals of Digital transformation for me and I think this will help me in developing the right mindset to adapt to disruption. The trainers are amazing and explain everything really well.

I would just like to point out that there are many mistakes in subtitles and transcripts which should be corrected to avoid confusion.

I did this course to help my own company as well as consult my clients on their companies journey. I hope this knowledge enables me to advise and help them achieve their business goals.

Looking forward to the next updated version of this course, as we learned that the technological advances are going to keep changing exponentially,

von Nikhil S

Jul 08, 2020

Each module of this course has been designed as a stepping stone in your journey towards digital transformation. The expert interviews helped a lot to again a better perspective of different concepts explained in the course. The framework, facts & figures methodologies, trends are explained in kitchen table language which is very easy to grasp and build upon. Only aspect which I really missed while attending this course was real life case studies, although the expert interviews talked multiple times about digital transformation of journey of some companies. In addition to that, some chapters in the course are a bit old, which definitely need some revisions keeping the in trends in technology and digital capabilities.

von Arindam D

Apr 22, 2020

Glad to have had the opportunity to pursue the course on “ digital transformation “.

The modules well precisely designed for a non technical, non IT say like us from business domain to have us thoroughly engaged in the exercise.

The speakers were brilliant!

The examples were relevant and the user could connect to those , the interviews with subject matter experts were thought provoking.

Yes beyond the test and the certification, the over all experience was memorable, transformative to our existing mindset and nudged to reaffirm that digital disruption is a reality and is going to impact all spheres, it’s about “when” and not “if” :)

von Dave M

Oct 18, 2019

One word for this course? Fantastic! Even though some explanation are still unclear for me e.g., the concept of Blockchain, the overall of the course was fascinating. I think one point is because the course was a well balanced in both the theoretical and practical. Due to the fact that it is a collaboration of academia (Darden School of Business) on the one side and one of the world most admired management consulting firm (BCG) on the other. One thing that I have a doubt with is the workload of last (4) week. It was exhausted. If possible, divide that into 2 weeks and make the course a 5 weeks long.

von Cordula S

Nov 19, 2019

Thoroughly enjoyed this course. It gave a solid background on concepts of digital transformation, the driving technologies and how large organizations are both impacted as well as how they can manage the process to their advantage. I have been working for technology vendors on the areas of cloud, AI and big data and selling their solutions to large enterprises. This course provided a nice theoretical and practical context that I can use in my high-level engagement with decision-makers. The quality of the content and the presenters are excellent.

von Wladimir S

Jul 13, 2020

A surprisingly interesting and useful course made by the University of Virginia and BCG collaboration.

All topics are well structured and presented by authors.

I really liked the references and comparisons in this course between "old school" corporates and digital advanced startups, interviews with executive managers who have experience in real transformation cases.

This course is not about IT transformations of businesses, this course about organizational model transformation, culture, and value delivery transformations as well.

von Alok S

May 13, 2020

This was my first course with Coursera and for that matter any online learning platform. I would say the experience has been tremendous and beyond words. The course was very well researched, structured and brilliantly presented. My knowledge level has seen significant uptick on every aspect of digital transformation, the impact, risks and the pitfalls. I am much better prepared to lead or advice on how to move ahead with a digital journey. Great Course!! Thanks to the BCG Team and Darden School, University of Virginia.

von Manish B

May 15, 2020

An excellent insight into the journey of Digital Transformation for large and small scale organizations. It helped me understand and appreciate how digitization, innovation and technology is disrupting the economy and various businesses. The deep dive into understanding trends like Big Data, IOT, Cloud Computing, Cyber Security, 3D printing, AI and Block chain followed by the customer-led digital transformation journey with emphasis on Agile was truly insightful. Great job by Ching, Amane, Sonja and Mike. Thank you!

von Canute S

Jul 10, 2019

While I have been following the Digital Transformation trend and its impact on various industries I didn't have then all nailed down into a structure which could be applied / used to analyse a business.

The course did a good job in helping me connect the dots with starting from the basics and going all the way in highlighting the emerging trends which would be most impactful in the future which providing a good framework to make use of the knowledge to drive the digital transformation agenda.

von Chandra S V

Oct 29, 2019

This is a very comprehensive yet intensive course that provides a solid understanding of the "Digital Transformation" by clearing the myths around this broad topic and providing a solid tools & frameworks to enable successful transformations.

A very useful course for those aspiring to get involved in Business Strategy where Digital technologies are bringing lot of uncertainty in the business environment requiring the businesses to rethink/ re-align their strategy to survive and thrive

von Ebad A

Aug 27, 2019

A very good course in collaboration with BCG, Darden, and Coursera. BCG's wide and extensive experience in helping clients from across domains was very helpful in explaining the different challenges faced by organizations and the new trends they are adopting to face the challenges from platforms and startups.

The course provides a very handy framework for individuals to assess the situation and how to go about digitally transforming the company to remain a dominant player in the market.

von José M L G

Apr 15, 2020

Excellent course. Very well structured (it builds up progressively) and ends up with actionable references (knowledge pieces, a solid framework and inspiring examples).

The speakers do a superb job. As well as the interviewees. It's clear it has been extremely well-thought and planned. And very well executed. I liked it. And it's going to be applicable and useful to my company reality.

I wholeheartedly recommend it. But do your best to pass Week 3 and get into Week 4. It's worth it.

von Jose A R N

Mar 01, 2018

My name is Jose Antonio. I am looking for a new Data Scientist career ( https://www.linkedin.com/in/joseantonio11)

I did this course as a Coursera Beta Tester, to get new knowledge about Digital Technologies and better understand the digital transformation process.

The course was excellent and the classes well taught by the Teachers.

Congratulations to Coursera team and all the Teachers that contribute for this course.

Regards.

Jose Antonio.

von Abilio R D

Dec 01, 2019

A Very good course , with an excellent digital transformation framework provide by BCG and University of Virginia Darden School of Business. It loved the way the course was presented with examples, interviews with senior partners from BCG, and also the tests at the end of each module. I have though a suggestion for this course, it should add reference materials or reading materials for each module. Thank you for this wonderful course.

von William P P

Oct 18, 2019

O Curso traz um overview detalhado sobre a Transformação Digital, as principais tendencias tecnologicas, como usa-las e aplica-las na pratica nas organizacões, de forma a permitir que as empresas consigam acompanhar a crescente exigencia dos seus consumidores permitindo assim sobreviver e alavancar o negócio.

Parabéns a UV e a BCG pelo excelente curso!

Obrigado Coursera por disponibilizar este curso numa plataforma pratica e intuitiva.

von RAUL B

Jun 11, 2018

This is an excellent introduction to the concept of Digital Transformation. You will be able to have a basic understanding of the technological trends that are shaping the new economy, and you will also get presented a framework that describes the building blocks you need to know in case you decide to embark in the Digital Transformation journey. Thanks to all the instructors for having developed a high quality and well taught course.

von Angela K

Jan 20, 2020

This is an excellent big picture view of how digital technologies are reshaping companies. I have no technology background or experience and found the fundamentals of how companies are organised and how technology is allowing companies to be disintegrated absolutely essential to my understanding of what might come next. I found the presenters very knowledgeable and the interviews insightful.

The BCG folks are impressive presenters.

von Bryan B

Jul 29, 2020

While this course seems to be from 2017 it provides very clear formulated lessons on the technologies that are still highly relevant and shaping today. I appreciate how this course goes beyond just simply listing the benefits of digital transformation, but rather showcases what components come together and how they do. Impact of technologies is clearly communicated and advice on the application of digital transformation is given.

von bulat l

May 06, 2020

Great introductory course on digital transformation. I want to thank Michael, Amane, Sonja and Ching Fong for this course! Good mix of theory (by UoV) and practice (BCG).

Though, there are two areas of improvement: 1) Peer-graded assignments - this improves the learning process a lot and also encourages to cooperate with other students. 2) Content update - digital is fast-paced environment. Some content requires an update.

von Charlotte K

Feb 26, 2020

Very comprehensive and well structured class that explains in detail what digital transformation is, what it entails and how to approach it for your own business. I found it especially interesting to look at digitization from a corporate, business side and to try to translate the findings and concepts onto the public sector. Definitely enjoyed the class and am certain I will come back to my notes frequently in the future.

von Yung S " K

Mar 30, 2020

There's a ton of information packed into this one course. If you are new to industry 4.0 and agile concepts, it'll will probably require extensive external studying. But if you are already in deep in the industry, it nicely connects all the different concepts together. Insights from BCG thought leaders as well industry case studies where the principles were applied really cement together everything taught in this course.

von PRANAVA K S

Jan 05, 2019

Well organized with good content & plenty of example & expert interviews. Neat work!

Very good overview of core digital concepts & fundamentals.

Decent overview of new trends & factors to consider for implementation.

Very good course to make business cases, make supporting arguments & influence decision-makers!

Could definitely up the complexity & make it more content heavy or introduce an advanced course!

Thank you!

Pranava

von A. W R

Nov 10, 2019

This course does a great job summarizing at a high level what a modern digital transformation entails across industries and the globe. Great examples provided from public and private domains and a thorough dissection of upcoming technologies, for the time that it was created. An updated curriculum may be necessary, give the break-neck speed of technological progress which is actually covered in the very first module.

von Satyajit P

Sep 27, 2019

This course shows an absolutely methodical and structured framework with which IT leaders can approach, adopt and possibly excel in Digital transformation. Examples of real customers who have successfully adopted and excelled in the fourth industrial revolution also promises that this change is not easy but not definitely feasible. Thanks BCG and University of Virginia to come with such a professional grade course.

von SWAPNIL W

Aug 22, 2018

This course on Digital Transformation gives a good strategic view. The BCG Framework for Digital Transformation is quite comprehensive and well thought through. I see that components highlighted in framework have practical relevance in our Digital Transformation Journey. Thanks to BCG, University of Virginia and all Faculty Members and support staff for creating such a wonderful course with practical utility.