Chevron Left
Zurück zu EDIVET: Do you have what it takes to be a veterinarian?

Kursteilnehmer-Bewertung und -Feedback für EDIVET: Do you have what it takes to be a veterinarian? von The University of Edinburgh

4.7
856 Bewertungen
216 Bewertungen

Über den Kurs

This course is for anyone interested in learning more about Veterinary Medicine, giving a “taster” of courses covered in the first year of a veterinary degree and an idea of what it is like to study Veterinary Medicine....

Top-Bewertungen

NR

Feb 25, 2018

This course is very suitable for A level students who want to study Veterinary Medicine at university as it covers the role of a vet as well as teaching some basic skills and knowledge. It is bas

CH

Apr 17, 2017

I took this course so that I could converse on a more professional with my son who is in Vet. School and I enjoyed the course greatly and have already put a lot of what I've learned into conver

Filtern nach:

1 - 25 von 213 Bewertungen für EDIVET: Do you have what it takes to be a veterinarian?

von Angelina B

Apr 09, 2019

A very good course for students that are interested in becoming a Vet. It pairs with A-level Biology studies very well and gave me a good insight into what the next 5 years will be like.

von Sadie C

May 24, 2019

very interesting! I've been looking at a career change and this course has been an excellent insight. highly recommend.

von Raphael A

Sep 03, 2015

If you are wondering if you want to become a vet or if you only want to learn the base of the veterinarian profession, I greatly recommend this course. I never got bored during this course.

von HAMMAD U R B

Oct 05, 2018

I HAVE ALMOST COMPLETED THIS COURSE, AND ACCORDING TO TITLE OF THIS COURSE NOW I CAN SAY THAT I HAVE WHAT IT TAKES TO BE A VETERINARIAN. THIS WAS A GREAT OPPORTUNITY TO CLEAR MY BASIC CONCEPTS AND LEARN SOMETHING NEW. I HAVE LEARNED A LOT. I WOULD REALLY RECOMMEND THIS COURSE TO OTHER VETS AS WELL. THANKS TO COURSERA...........

von Giacomina R D

Aug 12, 2019

I took it out of curiosity, as I'm already in the profession, and I'm on the fence about this rating.

It provides a few introductory lectures about animal care, anatomy, clinical activity and history, which are fairly interesting, but it also leaves out all the difficult sides of the profession (which I think aspiring students _needs_ to know about beforehand).

There is a lot of emotional investment in being a Veterinarian, often you have to walk the fine balance between animal's welfare and owner's economic capabilities, or find yourself before some ethical conflicts. This is a moment with rising attention to vet's issues as burnout, 'compassion fatigue', etc. that mostly stem from the fact our profession is (sadly) not all about animals.

All in all, it is a fun course, maybe a bit of a self promotion from the hosting university (which is understandable and didn't influence my rating), but to me it doesn't deliver on the question: "Do you have what it takes to be a vet?"

von Thomas Z

Dec 12, 2016

The course is uneven at best, with some modules providing insights and knowledge and others not so much. The presentation in some of the modules is perhaps an example of how not to do it, reading fro a script in a monotonous voice. Some of the material, like the lengthy historical review of Edinburgh's vet school, might be good advertising and interesting, but does not fall under the scope of 'what it takes to be a vet'. Good idea, but, with a few exceptions, less than average execution.

von Nicole T

Dec 27, 2018

Very informative class. Provides excellent insight into the veterinary profession. Especially loved the clinical skills section! Professors are also wonderful. Highly recommend!

von Thomas F

Nov 11, 2018

A really interesting course that engages you from the start to the end.

von Atsuko T

Nov 12, 2018

It was well organized and I really enjoyed the course. It gave me some ideas of what it would be like to study in a vet school.

von Maheen A M

Jan 05, 2019

Very informative and highly detailed course that masterfully encompasses the core aspects of veterinary medicine in a concise overview, which I personally found very enjoyable!

von Jordan R

Jan 07, 2019

really interesting course

von Hannah E P

Jan 20, 2019

Fantastic course! Thank you so much for all this information and thank you for inspiring me even more to pursue the career I have always wanted!

von Ella P

Mar 03, 2019

This course is absolutely amazing and really broadened my knowledge and understanding about Veterinary Medicine and the Veterinary Profession. I thoroughly enjoyed all aspects of the course and praise the detail and enthusiasm that was conveyed by all individuals involved. Thank you!

von Perdita P

Jan 15, 2019

Really good videos and tution.The extra resources really helped but there could be more reading as not everyone has unlimited internnet and the videos use it up quickly.

von Tessa L A A

Aug 22, 2018

:)

von Anna J

Sep 03, 2018

Very interesting and detailed course giving insight into the veterinary profession and studies.

von Jessica V

Aug 23, 2018

amazing insight to what will be covered in a veterinary degree - highly recommend if thinking of applying to uni to do a vet course

von Mariam A

Sep 24, 2018

Excellent insight and teaching!

von Megan B

Oct 05, 2018

Very good course that has taught me a lot!

von Daniel S

Oct 05, 2018

Good info and good teaching

von mostafa a a

Nov 03, 2018

I'm really very happy to be a part of this useful mooc and I hope to join oneday as a part of the royal college, really I thinks it's the mother of veterinary schools in the world, thanks a lot.

von Gianpaul L

Jul 14, 2018

I really enjoyed this course. It not only gave me valuable insights into what I might expect from a formal course in Veterinary science but it also gave me the confidence that I would be able to do it. I highly recommend this course for any prospective vet students out there!

von Amelia W

Jul 15, 2018

An insightful way of preparing students interested in Veterinary Medicine at University. I feel that its increased my knowledge of the basics and is really well explained.

von Cynthia J

Jan 09, 2016

Totally AWESOME LOVE IT !!