Chevron Left
Zurück zu EDIVET: Do you have what it takes to be a veterinarian?

Bewertung und Feedback des Lernenden für EDIVET: Do you have what it takes to be a veterinarian? von The University of Edinburgh

4.8
Sterne
2,023 Bewertungen
514 Bewertungen

Über den Kurs

This course is for anyone interested in learning more about Veterinary Medicine, giving a “taster” of courses covered in the first year of a veterinary degree and an idea of what it is like to study Veterinary Medicine....

Top-Bewertungen

SK
14. Dez. 2019

The course has been really fascinating and interesting, covering a variety of aspects in the veterinary profession. I would thoroughly recommend it to anyone thinking of becoming a vet in the future.

NR
24. Feb. 2018

This course is very suitable for A level students who want to study Veterinary Medicine at university as it covers the role of a vet as well as teaching some basic skills and knowledge. It is bas

Filtern nach:

426 - 450 von 514 Bewertungen für EDIVET: Do you have what it takes to be a veterinarian?

von Chau Y A

28. Juni 2021

Excellent!

von Nadia M H

22. Feb. 2021

Me encanto

von Reyes F N L

6. Okt. 2020

Brilliant!

von Helena V

6. Nov. 2017

Loved it !

von khaled m a

23. Juni 2021

excellent

von amanda m

18. Feb. 2021

Brilliant

von Londonlove120

4. Feb. 2021

Loved it!

von Jolena M P

15. Sep. 2019

Good info

von Zara C

13. März 2018

Excellent

von Olga S

11. Aug. 2017

I love it

von Dovile M

19. Dez. 2016

thank you

von Jo N

22. Nov. 2020

Loved it

von Preethi G

10. Apr. 2020

Perfect

von Mona A A

26. Mai 2020

ممتازة

von Javier C

20. Juli 2021

good

von Isai J M

10. Okt. 2015

good

von A R

2. Nov. 2016

Gre

von Tessa L A A

22. Aug. 2018

:)

von Hassan F

23. Dez. 2017

E

von Heather W

3. Aug. 2020

I enjoyed the unique insight this course gave into the veterinary profession and enjoyed the challenge of learning completely remotely through the online format. I also admired the opportunity to learn anatomy relevant to the veterinary profession as opposed to the dry content in school biology. Sadly the final week didn't quite have the thrill of the previous weeks though I admired the history of the Dick Vet school itself. Having the chance to have proof of my understanding the professional/non-clinical skills will be essential in my vet school application, well done EDIVET team!

von Jada B

16. Aug. 2020

Helpful to experience the basic studies and life of a veterinarian. Also good for learning about basic facts on the care of animals that is good to know. I enjoyed quizzing myself to see how I would do. I would have liked to see more about the medical aspect of veterinary practice and advice on how to go to school for it, then to learn about the history of the profession. I liked the course but would have appreciated more information on how to prepare for the career and the different types of jobs that you can take on with veterinary degrees.

von Angela W

8. Nov. 2020

I enjoyed this! Lots of different elements. I liked touching off circulation & skeleton anatomy. Maybe could have been pushed a little more to get into some more detail to be really reflective of the course.. E. g. add some pharmacology.

There was probably no need to focus so much on the vet school itself towards the end but nice to get a history lesson.

All of the lecturers were very articulate.

Thank you Royal Dick School of Veterinary Studies!

von Wiktoria S

24. Juli 2019

This course was extremely interesting. It is at a basic level yet very informative, covering many arras such as pathology, animal care and clinical skills. I would have found it more useful to have more summaries and have facts written down especially for week 5. Overall i really enjoyed this course and believe it has expanded my knowledge of veterinary medicine.

von Delphine B

25. Mai 2021

I really enjoyed that course, though I would love to go a little more in depth in the different fields introduced. Maybe a more detailed history of veterinary care could be at the start. I think it would also be nice to have an introduction of the most common diseases and procedures done by vets. But overall, a very good introduction to what a veterinarian is.

von Terri M

18. Nov. 2016

The only thing stopping me from rating 5 stars is that there are questions on the quizzes that are not covered in the lectures or supplementary material. So be sure to have your Google window open and ready during the quiz.

Otherwise, I love the course and am happy to give it a 4 star rating for the quality of the lectures.