Chevron Left
Zurück zu EDIVET: Do you have what it takes to be a veterinarian?

Kursteilnehmer-Bewertung und -Feedback für EDIVET: Do you have what it takes to be a veterinarian? von The University of Edinburgh

4.7
Sterne
962 Bewertungen
245 Bewertungen

Über den Kurs

This course is for anyone interested in learning more about Veterinary Medicine, giving a “taster” of courses covered in the first year of a veterinary degree and an idea of what it is like to study Veterinary Medicine....

Top-Bewertungen

SK

Dec 15, 2019

The course has been really fascinating and interesting, covering a variety of aspects in the veterinary profession. I would thoroughly recommend it to anyone thinking of becoming a vet in the future.

NR

Feb 25, 2018

This course is very suitable for A level students who want to study Veterinary Medicine at university as it covers the role of a vet as well as teaching some basic skills and knowledge. It is bas

Filtern nach:

226 - 242 von 242 Bewertungen für EDIVET: Do you have what it takes to be a veterinarian?

von Muhammad A

Dec 06, 2018

Its wonderfull experience.very informative

von 樊莹娣

Apr 27, 2016

it is great! i have learnt a lot from it.

von Ya H C L

Mar 24, 2019

I enjoy a lot while learning..thank you!

von 林诗昆

Feb 15, 2016

挺好玩的,作为一个文科生虽然有些头疼,但好歹是学下来了。

von Oscar W

Apr 13, 2019

Interesting

von Sam H

Jan 25, 2020

Overall I was expecting more from the course. It started off well and then the last few weeks of lectures I felt was random and didn't tie in as well as it could have. I understand wanting to talk about William Dick as it is a part of veterinary history, as well as where this course is from, but it felt like too much information and focus for one week. It would be great to maybe start off this course with a brief history of vet medicine and tools and that's it.

There was course material on understanding terms for body components and directionality which is helpful, but then that was it. There was a large part about heart segments which felt out of place. This course is to provide some information to see a glimpse into being a vet. We get shown all the terms for parts of the heart and other organs aren't discussed. Perhaps breaking it up over maybe general organ locations or examples of what being taught without going into specifics for only one part. It felt very odd. That was then followed by respiration and then vet history and it seemed thrown together.

Overall I do think there is some great information for people interested to learning a bit of what veterinary students will learn. However, it can be presented in a better format and outline.

von Nathan P

Aug 28, 2019

The information presented is largely good. However the course is extremely surface level, will only going into one system (cardio) and will most likely not satisfy the interest of the person typically interested in Vet Med. If you just would like to know what a veterinarian does, and learn a few words, it's a great course. If you would like to know more about body systems in animals and diseases and treatment, you should look elsewhere. Also Coursera: please remove the section on the history of Vet Med, it is insanely boring. There is little of interest there and the discussion is not relevant to the modern day veterinary practice.

von Neansai O

Jul 02, 2017

I really enjoyed this course, the quizes really made me think and reflect on the knowledge I have been given, I found them very helpful. The course was well laid out and covered a wide variety of aspects regarding Veterinary. The only week which I did not enjoy as much as the others was week 5. I would have preferred to learn more anatomy rather than history.

von Jonathan G

Jan 16, 2018

Learned a lot about dog breeds but there was no mention of how to treat cats for common veterinary diseases that they might have. The focus was too much on canines. Also, in some of the quizzes they were asking questions that were either not covered in any of the lectures or were completely off-topic!

von Adriana C

Sep 22, 2016

The beginning is great; it gives you great introductory information on Veterinary skills. However, I found the last part, on Edinburg's Veterinary History, extremely tedious and not relevant for what this course is about.

von Qinling Y

Dec 20, 2017

Though provide a quite high-level overview for vet education, the course is alking more about history and disciplines rather than knowledge and practice. I was expecting it to be more practical with more examples.

von Esraa M S

Oct 16, 2016

good cource but its medical content about how to treat disease is low and needed to be more

and clinical cases is low also

but another topics is very good

von Alex V

Mar 22, 2017

Very interesting course, although lacks course notes. The final test (week 5) had a few questions which weren't covered in the lesson.

von Rhonda S H

Sep 20, 2016

Good intro, would like to see more info and details on specific subjects, but that might be for the actual medical classes.

von Lisa v d S

Oct 12, 2019

I didn't learn very much but it was nice to hear about the history and the heart.

von 杜博伦

Oct 19, 2015

not bad

von Lauren L

Aug 06, 2018

Awful have to pay £38 just for a certificate to download